WELCOME TO THE MELBOURNE FOOTBALL CLUB - CAMERON PEDERSEN

Why would Collingwood want Lynch? Would they play Cloke. Dawes & Lynch at the same time? I would think not. Will they get rid of Dawes if they get Lynch?Something NQR regarding this.

He is seen as the Leigh Brown replacement and they played all three at the same time.

Collingwood signing Lynch should shut them out of the Pederson chase imo.

Or his interest in that move as he would just be competing for a spot again, when Melbourne can offer him money and a spot to loose

Why would Collingwood want Lynch? Would they play Cloke. Dawes & Lynch at the same time? I would think not. Will they get rid of Dawes if they get Lynch?Something NQR regarding this.

FFS think back how dominant they were with Dawes, Cloke & Brown thats the reason they will look at Lynch, Martin, Pederson and Mcintosh

Pedersen's manager has said today that it's likely he will be at Collingwood next season.

Sounds like the Pies are stacking up forwards with Lynch, Pederson and apparently Tippett.

Lucky they signed Cloke as well ;)

Dawes might be feeling a little nervous right now!

Jungle drums continue to beat for this bloke. Looks good from what I have seen of him. Good hands, one grabber, good pace and footy smarts. Would be better than any other option we currently have to fill CHF.

Could be a good value get.

Only played 2 games in 2012, played 14 in 2011 for 74 marks for 18 goals.

Alternately Chris Dawes in 2012 played 23 games took 110 marks for 16 goals.

Damian Barrett tweeting that Melbourne is moving closer on a deal for Pedersen.

Smarter, cheaper and more versatile than Dawes imo

bugger...kiss of death !!!

Still even he migjt luck one lol

I hope you and DB are on the money cause i reckon he would be better value than dawes anyway. Though as neeld as coached dawes b4, he might be of the opinion that he could get him back up to his best. Either of them and we will be better, but im leaning toward pedersen.... CMON!!!

Only played 2 games in 2012, played 14 in 2011 for 74 marks for 18 goals.

Alternately Chris Dawes in 2012 played 23 games took 110 marks for 16 goals.

Great comparison. A mate of mine that watches a lot of North says he'd be a great pick up.

Probably the only question mark on him is leg speed but Dawes isn't exactly Usain Bolt either. I'd be a lot happier with Pederson for a 4th rounder than Dawes for a 1st rounder.

Brings into question Sellar and Davis' spots on the list as I believe Pederson could also play on the 'dinosaurs' and pinch hit in the ruck.

Conflicting reports on Cam Pederson

Some say hes Collingwood bound, others say Melbourne

Barrett saying he is melbourne bound, hope the [censored] is right this time!

So at the start of the week we where front runners for Dawes and Pedersen.

Now its looking like we arnt getting either.

We need another big forward next season, we can't go into 2013 with out one otherwise we are going to get smashed again.

Have you though that perhaps we weren't prepared to get screwed over for either player?

Agreed, and once we got viney with 26, allowing us to lock away hogan, perhaps we were even less inclined to get screwed!

Now its looking like we arnt getting either.

I imagine that if he goes to the Pies, we're likely to get Dawes (unless they play him exclusively back, to replace Tarrant).

If he comes to us, then there's not such a need for Dawes.

Personally, I think he'd be more likely to come to us, the opportunity is there, where his spot in the Collingwood side would be borderline, with Lynch headed there with Cloke up forward, Brown and Reid down back, his prospects there would be hardly better than those for Dawes at the moment.

Unlike others such as Lake, he's chasing a game each week, not a premiership...

If we miss out on Dawes and or Pederson I can only conclude that , alas we again are totally incapable of clinching deals which give us some hope!

Shattered yet again?

And please don't bring up an unproven Hogan!

MFCFS ( or whatever it's bloody called, actually what is it called lol )

Anyhow whatever it is IT lives !!!!!

What's going on with that forward who plays for the lions and that wants to come home to Victoria. I cant remember his name.

Karnezis. Personally, I don't think he's a priority.

KPFs and mids, mids, mids.

Pat Karnezis... I think the lions said the other day that 'he was a required player'....

If we miss out on Dawes and or Pederson I can only conclude that , alas we again are totally incapable of clinching deals which give us some hope!

Shattered yet again?

And please don't bring up an unproven Hogan!

Mitch Clark says hello, and probably chuckles under his breath at the stupidity of that comment. If we parted with the equivalent of what the Doggies are rumoured to be parting with to secure Dawes, I (and many) would be questioning the club. Will have to wait and see what is on the table for Pedersen. I am more than happy for the club to declare interest in these types of players, and even more happy to walk away if the price is too much.