View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

PRESEASON TRAINING: Wednesday 3rd December 2025

Have attempted to upload a few files of the ruck pairs, Max v TC, Heath v KW. I haven't had much success! In summary, Max was impressive, as always, against a very strong and very experienced competitor. My videos make it clear that Heath was too strong for Kalani at this stage of development.

• Author
2 hours ago, Pennant St Dee said:

They wouldn’t inject a hot spot he’d be in a moon boot and load managed

Achilles issues can be very debilitating and can linger for extended periods would not be surprised if JV is doing a lot of conditioning on the bike and/or in the pool

You’re right, Vines said he’s doing a lot of both stationary bike and pool. And when he wasn’t tapping players’ hands when they came on and off the ground or helping out with the rehab guys he was on the bike.

2 hours ago, Demon Jack said:

Just arrived and Jeffo is indeed training with the main group.

Bowey and McAdam running along the boundary.

EDIT: not sure if it's been touched on before, but it looks like AMW is also in full training

EDIT EDIT: Now AMW is doing some individual drills. Might not be quite ready ready yet but doesn't look far away.

I spoke to AMW’s sponsor who says he is progressing nicely

1 hour ago, Dees051321 said:

How do our new recruits look? Steele, CJ, Mihocek & Heath

I was impressed with Steele and Mihocek throughout, both in the sims and in the runs. Mihocek regularly led his group and seems to have fully recovered from any 2025 season niggles. Heath impressed more than he has previously with his size, marking and athleticism. CJ bursts like a maniac from half-back. He seems to have that Russell Rhino Richards approach to run and carry!

• Author
1 hour ago, Go Ds said:

Any idea when he'll be back into full training? At least game 1 is months away .

I didn’t ask but he mentioned it anyway: he’s gonna be fine before the season starts.

Incidentally, someone on here recently commented on how Jack seems to have had a weight lifted from his shoulders. This is definitely the case. He seems to be enjoying a new sense of freedom, it’s like he’s been unshackled. It’s so good to see.

You have to wonder when one of the mega clubs (Eagles, Pies etc) is going to get a spring (in this case late January) training package for fans a la US baseball.

A hosted package led by a former player with catering etc could be a great money spinner if done well.

Henderson looks like he's in superb shape

Some impressions from today's session,

Bill continues to be a prolific link man, always trying to be evasive with the ball. generally, makes short kicks on all angles, but a few turnovers are costly.

Langford has grown! He is now very close to May in height and not far below in build. (He did look sore mid-session with a tweak of his upper left leg)

Salem is looking very good and will be in our 23 come round 1

Langdon motors on, and continues to give us drive

Bowey spent a lot of time running the boundary

Melksham had some concern with a leg problem. I thought I heard him tell a trainer that it was from the previous session. He got some massage fro the trainer for a while.

McAdam ran hard on the boundary line for most of the session

Started to notice the old run and long kicks from Riv.

Tom McDonald looks very fit

Petty is quicker than he is given credit for

At one point early on the brothers were in a group taking around-the-corner shots at goal. McAdam, Ricky jnr, AMW (who has joined the group) and 'Cussey' all succeeded. The odd man out was Kossie!

A good summary by all the track watchers so I've only these observations to add:

1. Trelly was leading his running group easily and looks very fit. He was cruising along while those behind him were clearly working hard. He also shows great footy IQ when in sims.

2. Riley Onley is not slow. I had that fear when we drafted him but today watching him he covered the ground really well and is a fascinating watch.

3. Hendo did little if anything. He's been doing lots of running but not today. Hope his groin hasn't flared.

4. Tommy Matthews is a chunky young man with a terrific grin 😁. Not doing much at the moment but I'm predicting "fan favourite" status.

5. I really like our trainers helping the rehab group. Players like Shane McAdam are doing heaps of running which I'd imagine is fairly difficult and boring but the trainers were often running with him (and others) offering encouragement. Same with Tommy Matthews who is doing all sorts of different hopping and jumping exercises. The trainers are really good with their advice and encouragement. They didn't run with Bowser because they couldn't keep up!

6. Tmac looks in ripping shape and Jed Adams was back today having missed Monday.

7. Oscar Berry, who has a very similar body shape to Sesto (but taller) looks very comfortable in all the drills with good skills. He is a project but he's well along the way, not like some of our other B rookies. We will know fairly quickly if we've "found one".

• Author

XT’s nickname is indeed “Reg” (his middle name is Reginald, his grandfather’s name). He came to the club with it and wasn’t sure it would stick, but it has. He’s also fine with “Reggie.”

We (the DA) need to know nicknames for the purpose of handheld banners and signs etc., as well as for chants. I was walking with Koz and Trelly and I told them we plan to chant Trelly Trelly Trelly Oi Oi Oi when he goals. Firstly, the look on Trelly’s face… priceless. He was rapt. He was like “Really???” I’m not 100% sure but I think he was blushing. But even more heartwarming, I snuck a look at Kozzie’s face (he was looking down at the ground but listening) and the unmistakable smile of pride was quite something.

I told them some in the DA wanted to chant Kuzzy Kuzzy Kuzzy etc. but we’ve decided it sounds too similar to Kozzie Kozzie Kozzie. Trelly said “Yeah, I don’t want him (Koz) stealing the glory for my goals” 😅

4 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Tmac first person out. Very early and very keen

Him and Milkshake are amazing, the fitness levels they maintain for guys their age is great. I hope this year they get a high number of games, dropping Tmac last year was a disgrace .

27 minutes ago, Go Ds said:

Umm, fantastic goal but was there a reason you posted it just now?

I made reference to Rhino in my training notes re CJ. Do you have a problem with celebration?

• Author

Something I only recently discovered is that Shane is now a dad. Little Mia is ten weeks old. He showed me photos of her and she looks so much like him. He smiled when I said that. Unlike Maysie whose beautiful baby girl Millie is the spitting image of him but when I said that he said “Poor thing!” 😅

On the subject of dads: I asked Koz if Bellanie (20 months old) is getting into everything. Without pausing he said, “everything, everywhere, any time, any place” 😅

Earlier this year he said Bellanie was already talking (at a younger age than expected). Today I asked if she’s still talking a lot. He said, “She never shuts up, eh. Ever.” 😅 The word “Ever” was power packed.

• Author

I had a good chat with Riley (who’s not enamoured with the nickname Onley Fans but “it is what it is”) He said he missed 14 weeks last season with a hammy and that it still affects him. I thought he meant physically and I said “So are you technically rehabbing to a degree?” He said, “No, not at all. But I’m still mindful of it, probably because it wasn’t that long ago.”

I thought how remarkable to be so young but have the wisdom of someone twice his age.

3 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

I thought how remarkable to be so young but have the wisdom of someone twice his age.

Puts you to shame Ghosty. Love CF.

37 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Trelly Trelly Trelly Oi Oi Oi

Really? You couldn't find anything better than the Chant Of The Australian Bogan? 🤢🤮

I'm lost. If anyone could provide a list of players by number, name, nickname(s), and abbreviation(s) I'd be very grateful - especially for the new players.