View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Seems like Kolt finally has someone to back him up when Kolt invariably starts a fight with some oppo player.

Did enjoy the comment that he'll get a demon tattoo if he wins a flag.

Reckon he's a rd1 inclusion and i'm keen to see him crack in.

On 31/10/2025 at 10:42, RedLegs23 said:

Surprised there’s no traffic on this thread. Watched a few clips, but never seen him live. Here’s my first thoughts.

• His sureness

• His ballance

• His poise

• His confidence

• His intensity

• His attack

• His tackling

• His reading of the play

Plays like Dan Houston - but imo a better defender, potentially more damaging & with greater scope. Fits perfectly to Kings want to play a more attacking / expansive game & he’s a genuine playmaker. Him & Bowey would be an awesome pairing launching transition from HB.

You get the best available talent & need at the same time.

Would be wrapped to see him slide to us, but he shouldn’t & he probably won’t. But you take him in a heartbeat if he still is.

Mate im wrapped

Refused to attend a private school because he hated the private school boy tag.

What's not to like about this kid!

7 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Sounds like me, my Ma offered to send me to Caulfield Grammar and I declined 😁

Like the cut of Xavier's jib ... looks like a likely lad 👍

16 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

You got to be Maynard levels of not very bright when you’re this good at footy to not get a scholarship. The good news is that often makes for a very good footballer

Absolutely stoked to land XT!

He’s tough, skilled, quick and has plenty of attitude - plus he already comes with his own demon tattoo

I really thought we’d fall just outside the top picks in this draft, but Grij going to Richmond and Farrow to Essendon really opened the door for us to land who I reckon is the most bankable player in the draft

Couldn’t be happier 😈

Apart from his marking and tough contesting, I really like how he looks up and around immediately upon gaining possession and then distributes well, often changing directions and cutting the play open. Something about how he instinctively does that reminds me of Pendles

7 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

so is this the third public school footballer we have, behind gawn and bowey?

A few more than that. In fact our last 3 number 1 picks in Windsor, Langford and now X Taylor all went to public schools. Windsor was in the sports program at Rowille Sec. And the last 2 apparently turned down scholarships to private schools.

First thing I noticed when I saw his photo was his thousand yard stare. Looks to me like this bloke will be tough , skilful and aggressive bringing a new dynamic to our backline. Love the way he changes angles with ball in hand. I agree with a previous poster that his ability is Pendlebury like. Very, very happy with this pick.

A solid pick, I’m not sure he is a R1 though, his kicking reminds me a bit of Cam Bruce / Tmac in their early days, a bit floaty, and at the higher speed of AFL will get picked off a bit until he flattens his kicks. Everything else, attitude, heart seems 1st class. A very nice size though.

great pick, he moves the ball forward with leg speed or by foot, hes strong in the air and he doesn't shirk a defensive contest.

perfect McVee replacement, perfect Lever replacement, perfect Rivers replacement, perfect Salem replacement, i dont think he needs or will become a midfielder he will just be the most dependable 200 gamer down back for a decade which is exactly what we needed

28 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

so is this the third public school footballer we have, behind gawn and bowey?

He didn’t do year 12… might be a first for the MFC

59 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Incorrect. He chose not to do year 12 and instead focus on football. Worked with his uncle in a factory.

4 minutes ago, Oxdee said:

Incorrect. He chose not to do year 12 and instead focus on football. Worked with his uncle in a factory.

Literally confirms himself.

Screenshot_20251119_231012_Facebook.jpg

Absolutely thrilled with this pick, he's going to be a cult figure starting his career as a reliable defender that can do everything but I think he has a lot of traits to also develop into a star inside midfielder in a few years time.

29 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Literally confirms himself.

Screenshot_20251119_231012_Facebook.jpg

Did you listen to him on draft night? He ‘literally confirmed himself’ that he didn’t go to school at all

34 minutes ago, redandbluemakepurple said:

Too short. At 192 cm even shorter than the squad of 194 cm defenders fighting it out for 2nd and 3rd defender.

Still too short for the flock of 193 cm forwards.

Are you saying a backman at 192cm can’t play against a 193cm forward?