View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

26 minutes ago, BLWNBA said:

Once again, read what I have said. I don’t know why you find this so hard to comprehend, but you are going on about something I’ve never contended, nor implied.

The AFL market is self-regulating, so this whole trading Petracca for a second round pick is redundant. I addressed your initial point several posts ago, which you keep ignoring.

"You’re also ignoring the other fact, there would be multiple suitors for Petracca if the GC negotiations fell through; Adelaide would likely revisit this, I imagine other Victorian clubs may come knocking too. A future second rounder, in your words, would be laughed out the door because even if GC looked to lowball, other clubs would be prepared to offer something far greater or overpay for him."

You mean Adelaide and Justin Reid who told Cal Twomey they backed away from the trade because the price was too high? Yeak OK, I guess that leaves your "other clubs" to overpay.

Edited by old55

2 minutes ago, old55 said:

"You’re also ignoring the other fact, there would be multiple suitors for Petracca if the GC negotiations fell through; Adelaide would likely revisit this, I imagine other Victorian clubs may come knocking too. A future second rounder, in your words, would be laughed out the door because even if GC looked to lowball, other clubs would be prepared to offer something far greater or overpay for him."

You mean Adelaide and Justin Reid who told Cal Twomey they backed away from the trade because the price was too high? Yeak OK, I guess that leaves your "other clubs" to overpay.

On a free period at school are we, mate?

Just now, BLWNBA said:

On a free period at school are we, mate?

Going ad hominem pretty early aren't you?

Just now, old55 said:

Going ad hominem pretty early aren't you?

I don't know what that means, but it made me laugh!!

35 minutes ago, Adam The God said:

McRae is a drive by specialist.

I still remember him smugly saying we'll see you in two weeks to the journos at the end of his Qualfiying Final pre match presser in 2023.

Arrogant little short stack.

Well they were always winning that game and the flag. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$ for the AFL paramount always now.

Just now, Left Foot Snap said:

In footy parlance: going the man not the ball

1 minute ago, Left Foot Snap said:

Sounds like a slur straight out of the Roman empire!

Once we get through trade period it’s probably time Demonland had a chat about the current state of our education system.

9 minutes ago, Left Foot Snap said:

no one knows what it means but its provocative! it gets the people going!

4 hours ago, old55 said:

"

Or did they say it to save face because Trac was never going there anyway?

Reopening this thread reminds me of going to the footy the last couple of years.

I know it’ll end it disaster, but I still show up hoping for something to make me feel good.

17 hours ago, BLWNBA said:

The club isn’t going to come out and say that all three will be offloaded, that’s why the messaging has been the same for all three.

They are welcome to look at opportunities at other clubs, otherwise they will be welcomed back at the Club next year.

The moment you look to move players on and start making public statements about not wanting them at the club, you lose all credibility and any semblance of bargaining power.

I’ve posted on another thread about this, but the Club is absolutely wanting to move Petracca, Oliver and May on. The reasoning behind each isn’t necessarily the same, but they are seen as detrimental to the culture that King wants to build. This is supported from the top down, from the Board to the playing group.

It’s categoric that Petracca and Oliver will not be at the club next year and if I’m wrong about this, I’ll gladly admit it on here.

We would be a bottom four side next year whether Petracca is with us or not, and are at a crucial point regarding the rejuvenation of our list. We’re looking to fast-track as much of this as possible prior to the Tassie Devils packages and compromised drafts. Fortunately, King had the foresight to understand were we stand.

That's rubbish. What about Oliver last year with Geelong? Pert shopped him, Geelong didn't come up with the required trade

12 hours ago, Redleg said:

If I recall correctly, Saints sent Luke Ball to draft and Port sent someone whose name I forget, think he went to Carlton.

The fact that the only example you could give are from respectively 16 and 22 years ago says it all.

14 hours ago, Redleg said:

Is it a Scottish Swan with the same name as a tall Lion, who used to have a long drive to work?

You should win an Oscar for that

2 hours ago, ijustwannaseeaflag said:

That's rubbish. What about Oliver last year with Geelong? Pert shopped him, Geelong didn't come up with the required trade

What about it? It’s almost like there was a different Administration and coach, crazy to think that the circumstances between 2024 and 2025 are different, hey?

Who from Hawthorn are we trying to pry out?

3 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

Sam Frost

Just now, adonski said:

Sam Frost

I'll pay that.

21 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

CJ?

Just now, Nietaphart said:

Where did you hear about this?

Saw it somewhere today but can't remember where

On 05/10/2025 at 17:36, BLWNBA said:

We want Petracca gone, this isn’t some ‘if we can find a suitable trade, we’ll work with all parties to facilitate something’ good faith negotiation à la ANB last season.

King is cleaning house.

Agree CP wants out so let him go let's get the best deal done as possible

Edited by deeguy21