View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

2 minutes ago, Greg Schneider said:

Cool, now tell me what Lamb’s done in five years to be one of the best list managers in the comp if that’s what he is?

I feel no need to get into a debate with you.

7 minutes ago, Greg Schneider said:

17 other clubs think he’s a laughing stock but all good Kane and Sammy Edmund think he’s a ripper 🤦‍♂️😂

Very keen for you to explain to me which of the 17 other clubs have made out like bandits in trades with Tim Lamb and therefore think he's a laughing stock. Please give me the examples of all their killer deals.

34 minutes ago, KoltTheRam said:

Rumours around that the filth are joining GWS and Crom in the battle for Oliver.

That makes GWS pick 12 extremely likely to get the deal done. Maybe even Victorian Gruzewski added and we give a late pick back.

Just now, Redleg said:

That makes GWS pick 12 extremely likely to get the deal done. Maybe even Victorian Gruzewski added and we give a late pick back.

Jesse Hogan and Toby Bedford back for Oliver, get it done demons!!

40 minutes ago, KoltTheRam said:

Rumours around that the filth are joining GWS and Crom in the battle for Oliver.

I think because we're "pushing" then Clarrie gets to go where he wants to. It's not an auction.

Sweet Jesus. Please let something happen today so we don't have to read the same arguments being made a hundred times over by the same people. 🙏

Just now, old55 said:

I think because we're "pushing" then Clarrie gets to go where he wants to. It's not an auction.

100% this.

You can't throw away a player, and then play hard ball when he says this is where I want to go.

IMHO he would prefer to leave Victoria. He's seen the benefits for Hogan when he left the fishbowl of a footy state.

1 minute ago, old55 said:

I agree with you, he’s been allowed to assess his options, he will pick what he thinks is the best, and we go from there trying to get the best return possible.

18 minutes ago, adonski said:

None trade related but what a family

That swipe back-fired on McCrae as Nick did not win their own BnF which justified the Brownlow result! Not even winning the club BnF is probably why Dad walked out and the 'cheeky swipe' was rather embarrassing in the circumstances.

It amazes me how brazen McCrae is with 'drive-by' swipes aimed at umpires to get Nick more frees, more votes, more attention. It is very deliberate and calculated.

7 minutes ago, Redleg said:

We’ll be paying most of his salary in this scenario. Even then, I don’t reckon they’d be as generous as the above

There is also a world where Clarry says I want to stay and prove you all wrong, but that depends on how forceful we were in the meeting with him.

I still think that he would be open to changing the way he plays and work hard on being a weapon outside, so long as the club didn't tear him down completely.

He won't stay where he is not wanted.

1 minute ago, The Jackson FIX said:

We’ll be paying most of his salary in this scenario. Even then, I don’t reckon they’d be as generous as the above

Flanders for 7 but not 12 for Oliver.

Really?

3 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

There is also a world where Clarry says I want to stay and prove you all wrong, but that depends on how forceful we were in the meeting with him.

I still think that he would be open to changing the way he plays and work hard on being a weapon outside, so long as the club didn't tear him down completely.

He won't stay where he is not wanted.

I don’t think he has the pace or the field kick to be an outside option. I’d prefer we made Viney captain of Casey and if we couldn’t at least get 2 packs of chips for Oliver play him to his strengths. Problem is we’re wholly relying on him working his backside off to get near his A game. Is he able to do that??

28 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said:

Sweet Jesus. Please let something happen today so we don't have to read the same arguments being made a hundred times over by the same people. 🙏

You don't like the same sooking/crying being repeated 100000000000000000000000 times? I think there should be a separate thread for the Eeyores to post that in.

1 hour ago, old55 said:

Old mate @bing181 who is running the same line as you that it's impossible for Petracca to remain at the club said he'd be traded for a F2 if we didn't say we wanted a fair price.

I'll try to spell out what the club and I am saying. Petracca won't be traded for a discounted price. That means if the price is discounted then Petracca won't be traded.

Maybe respond to what I’ve actually said rather than trotting out a talking point you can’t talk beyond.

We can be keen to see the back of Petracca but also get lots in a trade 🍾

7 minutes ago, BLWNBA said:

Maybe respond to what I’ve actually said rather than trotting out a talking point you can’t talk beyond.

Although for some reason you don’t seem able to admit it, I think we've agreed that there is a bottom line that below which we wouldn't trade Petracca for. Now we're just haggling about what that is.

5 minutes ago, old55 said:

Although for some reason you don’t seem able to admit it, I think we've agreed that there is a bottom line that below which we wouldn't trade Petracca for. Now we're just haggling about what that is.

Once again, read what I have said. I don’t know why you find this so hard to comprehend, but you are going on about something I’ve never contended, nor implied.

The AFL market is self-regulating, so this whole trading Petracca for a second round pick is redundant. I addressed your initial point several posts ago, which you keep ignoring.

1 hour ago, Lucifers Hero said:

That swipe back-fired on McCrae as Nick did not win their own BnF which justified the Brownlow result! Not even winning the club BnF is probably why Dad walked out and the 'cheeky swipe' was rather embarrassing in the circumstances.

It amazes me how brazen McCrae is with 'drive-by' swipes aimed at umpires to get Nick more frees, more votes, more attention. It is very deliberate and calculated.

McRae is a drive by specialist.

I still remember him smugly saying we'll see you in two weeks to the journos at the end of his Qualfiying Final pre match presser in 2023.

Arrogant little short stack.

1 hour ago, Redleg said:

Flanders for 7 but not 12 for Oliver.

Really?

Be closer to 12 in the rookie draft. We’ve effectively sacked him, told him he’s likely to play for Casey and said we’ll pay over half his wage just to get his 5 year deal picked up by another club.

11 minutes ago, Adam The God said:

McRae is a drive by specialist.

I still remember him smugly saying we'll see you in two weeks to the journos at the end of his Qualfiying Final pre match presser in 2023.

Arrogant little short stack.

Extremely smug and swarmy, craps on about having loser mentality, however if you read in to what he says, he/they are nothing but sore losers.