View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

3 minutes ago, Young Angus said:

Can anyone put up what were the eye brown raising comments from Trac last night??

Check the Trac thread: https://demonland.com/forums/topic/61260-petracca-oliver-at-the-dees-in-2026/page/77/#findComment-2694920

Trying to make something out of nothing or is it where there is smoke there is fire. Anyway don't discuss here. Click the thread to read and discuss the tea leaves there.

2 minutes ago, ChaserJ said:

Maybe this is normal for these sorts of processes but do we really need to give the media a running commentary of the interviews. Just seems terribly unprofessional.

3 minutes ago, KozzyCan said:

Maybe this is normal for these sorts of processes but do we really need to give the media a running commentary of the interviews. Just seems terribly unprofessional.

You can bet your bottom dollar that it’s Kelly’s manager feeding the media

My client is super impressive guys

King/Kelly/Gia; “why would we go through this Claytons process only to lose to Buckley who is the Winx in this field”

Guerra; “Tassie are still sniffing about, so he isn’t a lock…. REGARDLESS, we will flip the narrative of losing anyway by boasting about the quality of your presentation before we announce the winner”

Genius, really.

Skipworth thought he was protecting his reputation by pulling out but maybe he has inadvertently given the competitors for his next gig a leg up

Edited by The Jackson FIX

3 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Interesting that Sammy Edmund says that Buckley is still favourite "should he continue in the process .. I don't know if that is an absolute given at the moment".

Must say I reckon it would be a pretty bad look if Bucks pulled out after going deep into the process and being publicly labelled as the front runner

As much as I’m in favour of Bucks, if he doesn’t know whether he wants to coach at this point then maybe he’s not the right candidate 🤷

Of course the more likely situation is that Edmund is guessing and Bucks already has one hand on the job

2 minutes ago, demoncat said:

Of course the more likely situation is that Edmund is guessing and Bucks already has one hand on the job

The more likely situation is that Edmund has one hand on something.

7 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Interesting that Sammy Edmund says that Buckley is still favourite "should he continue in the process .. I don't know if that is an absolute given at the moment".

Edmund has been singing that tune for a few days and doesn't back it up, not even with an unauthorised source reference.

He is playing the 'echo chamber' game.

Buckley wants the job.

If we decide to go with another candidate (unlikely at this point despite Kelly’s incredibly impressive interviewing so far) then the club have told him he’d be welcome to announce he’s withdrawn from the process to enable him to save face. This was one of his requirements for going through the process.

Agreeing to this, whilst admirable from the club, would lead to increased pressure on the successful candidate and the club itself.

You can just imagine the grief we’d get from the usual suspects in the media for only getting our “second or third choice candidate” and “the club continuing to be a rabble”.

There is absolutely zero chance the panel didn’t grill Buckley on if and how much he wants the job. It’s bucks job to satisfy them that he’s keen. They’re conducting the interview not him

11 minutes ago, Demonstone said:

The more likely situation is that Edmund has one hand on something.

Probably just the tips of his finger and thumb but I get your point.

Just select anyone but the mediocre ex Collingwood coach who hasn’t coached a team since he was sacked in 21. I just don’t get the love, I think most of you just hear he’s the favourite and rally behind him in hope it’ll all work out.

1 hour ago, Ted Lasso said:

Thanks mate! Any word on who’s looking good? Is bucks keen?

His coat is glowing and he's moving freely in the mounting yards.

They've removed the blinkers since his last run

2 hours ago, Chook in Perth said:

It's my understanding Skipworth was told he was 20 lengths back on the fence with no running room, and subsequently "declined" to proceed

That surprises me, thought he'd go pretty deep.

5 minutes ago, layzie said:

The million dollar question is “is everyone besides Nathan Buckley also 20 lengths back with no running room?”

1 hour ago, KozzyCan said:

What makes you think we made any statements KC is all interpreted by the look on the candidates faces.

38 minutes ago, Roost it far said:

Just select anyone but the mediocre ex Collingwood coach who hasn’t coached a team since he was sacked in 21. I just don’t get the love, I think most of you just hear he’s the favourite and rally behind him in hope it’ll all work out.

Pretty insulting from you just because people don't agree with your assessment.

3 minutes ago, DeeZone said:

What makes you think we made any statements KC is all interpreted by the look on the candidates faces.

My reading of that tweet is that we leaked a preview of the interviews. I suppose it's also possible Kelly got on the phone to Edmund to tell him about how he wowed the panel. Would have to be pretty confident though.

Edited by KozzyCan

42 minutes ago, Roost it far said:

Spot on!

Hoping like hell someone on our panel has the sense to go for the best candidate rather than fall for Buckley’s media campaign.

Jobe Watson save us please.

12 minutes ago, DeeSpencer said:

Hoping like hell someone on our panel has the sense to go for the best candidate

They will.

Buckley.

27 minutes ago, layzie said:
28 minutes ago, layzie said:

There's always an assistant with elevated levels of street cred. Whispered about as the next great thing. When in reality who really knows capability until their club issued suit pants are 5mm from the fire.

Skipworth is the current version. Largely based on finishing second in the Franchise job that no one wanted

Edited by Chook in Perth

1 hour ago, KozzyCan said:

I'd normally agree, but if say Buckley has been chosen, it might be good messaging to dissuade any of the candidates that it was always a boat race all along. If the panel makes noises about being blown away by one of the other candidates, who ultimately just misses out to Buckley, well, it was a close race.

Jeez, I'm cynical.

1 hour ago, Roost it far said:

Probably just the tips of his finger and thumb but I get your point.

Well, guess Edmund is finally on the ball about something...!

Edited by DeelightfulPlay