20 minutes ago, Nietaphart said:

Why can’t our forwards lead to the ball carrier?

#Georgiadis #caseinpoint

Because our forwards are coached by a BACKMAN!! WHO WAS A VERY ORDINARY FOOTBALL HIMSELF!

Just now, chook fowler said:

A lot on a million per year.

Will stuff us, no one is taking Clayton Oliver on, it’s a disaster, Petracca not far behind, disinterested and won’t be the same after his injury

Ive been negative on our mids kicking for many moons. But today wasn't about execution it was method. We refuse to lead at the ball carrier. That's 100 percent on Simon Goodwin. The players dont lead because of structure and instruction. Turner or May have to play forward and lead. It needs a major overhaul its so obvious.

Edited by Jjrogan

14 minutes ago, HarpenDee said:

Kozzie sniped out of it changed the game

Much like what they've done to Max years gone by

Looked to be lying out cold about a minute before the Butters snipe. Obviously no replays or mentions on comms.

And no support from teammates (same as the Saints game, no chopouts)

If I hear Goodwin say in the post match presser that we have been working on our goal kicking/kicking..

I Hate My Job Office Rage GIF

Have had an absolute gut full of our senior players.

Viney, Oliver, Petty, Sparrow, Chandler, Lever and Petracca.

Why we signed to a further 4 years is one of the more bizarre list management decisions we've seen.

Time to cut our losses with Oliver and thank him for his services. Lever can leave for all i care...

1 minute ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

When I see us kick to a mark inside 50 or goes from "yes!" to "oh [censored] it's Max/Petracca/Viney" etc

I am thinking that before he even marks it!

Like wtf is Max actually doing in the forward line if he's not going to dish or HB it off knowing full well he will never kick them with an accuracy rate this year roughly 1 in 10????

This club has completely taken it's eye off wanting to be the best and doing what's best for the team. There is no selfless, there are no smarts and so many have turned in to inept footballers now.

Edited by Demon Dynasty

12 minutes ago, layzie said:

Absolutely no doubt about that. It flattens the mindset and there comes a point in the game where you just cant get it back.

Every team goes through it but Melbourne is hell bent on making it a weekly occurrence.

Not just set shots either, look at the one in the 2md where we brought it end to end, Petracca has Melksham one out inside 50 (basically on his own) and I stead of a low flat pass or running forward to allow Melksham time to get back into space or kicking to space for Melksham to run onto the footy he kicks it on his head and lobs it so the defender has enough time to come across and I terveot while Melksham is forced to stand flat footed. They take it end to end and kick a goal.

That is not good enough for a $1m+/year senior player.

Forward entries have not changed for 5 years, yet same coaches and players are lauded cos we manage to win a couple of games here and there.

Teams have worked out our midfield and target petracca and oliver when we don't have ball.

For so long we have had players to cover them in defence, yet they are giving us next to nothing on offence, how about making them accountable both ways.

Metres gained means nothing when the ball is going to opposition.

For gods sake recruit a coach that can teach forwards.

We are playing country footy in AFL.

How this has gone on for so long is an inditement on Goodwin and club.

Who suggested that we were loading before the pies game? Well, are they still loading, or are they overloaded?

14 minutes ago, DeeSpencer said:

Because the list is worse than the coaching.

Name a coach that can summon a midfield from fresh air? It’s just not possible

Our midfield wins it's fair share of footy and clearances, what the coach needs to do is drill into them how to play so they can use the ball to their teammates advantage. Bombing long, kicking on their head, forwards playing too high and trying to double back into space instead of leading at the ball carrier, forwards all standing flat footed when we have a mark/free kick 60m etc etc

This is all coaching.

My American friend just sent me a welfare check text: How many times will they trample your heart?

50 years x average of 10 times a year . . . 500 and counting.

Highly commendable effort, and yet again, far too much of it went unrewarded! We’ve seen this story before! Something needs to change, and now that this season is all but over, we need to plan for the future. The second half of the season is huge in that regard. Go for it Dees! ❤️💙

2 minutes ago, demon3165 said:

Who suggested that we were loading before the pies game? Well, are they still loading, or are they overloaded?

They need a good dump.

Georgiadis thanked his players up the ground for their delivery. He also thanked the maggots for their several free kicks, as did all the Port players for their frees.

2 minutes ago, demon3165 said:

If I here loading from Binman , I will spew my wheaties up !!!!

Just hope we don’t concede the season. If we go down bring others down with us. Would love to dash Carlton’s season and the Dogs.

Hawks and Pies, but if we can prevent top 4 spots, I’d be happy.

Edited by VNightCityLegend

13 minutes ago, Stiff Arm said:

Choco Williams has to go at seasons end. Has to.

He can take Richardson with him and probably Chaplin as well.

Hmm Steven May gobbing off this week after 7.4 kicked on him?

Arrogant anchor

Just now, Dr. Gonzo said:

He can take Richardson with him and probably Chaplin as well.

How about Goodwin / Oliver & petracca

3 minutes ago, Dees1911 said:

Forward entries have not changed for 5 years, yet same coaches and players are lauded cos we manage to win a couple of games here and there.

Teams have worked out our midfield and target petracca and oliver when we don't have ball.

For so long we have had players to cover them in defence, yet they are giving us next to nothing on offence, how about making them accountable both ways.

Metres gained means nothing when the ball is going to opposition.

For gods sake recruit a coach that can teach forwards.

We are playing country footy in AFL.

How this has gone on for so long is an inditement on Goodwin and club.

He has too many apologists inside and outside the club. No one has stood up and said no mate youre getting this horribly wrong. I was always in the Goodwin is the right guy, but since 2023 he is the problem clear as day. Aside from the goal kicking players are doing what they are told i reckon.

I think it's time to take a break for me. Some of you Petty supporters will be well pleased.

I just don't think a lot of our players hearts are in it this year so I'm thinking why should mine be.

It was exciting there for a while when we strung some great games together.

But aside from players just content to win a contest and then just get rid of the ball as if it were a bomb, the umpiring has turned me off as well.

Also Goodys insistence on playing Petty fwd for two years now is just strange. How many teams have their primary tall average around zero point eight goals a game?

And we don't have too many options there either.

Three years of poor goal kicking is enough for me. I mean if the club doesn't do anything they can't expect supporters to keep following.

Do me a favor. If I post again in the next few weeks remind me of this one. Thanks.