Posted

It’s Game Day, and the Demons have a golden opportunity to build on last week’s stirring win by toppling Sydney at the MCG. A victory today would keep them firmly in the hunt for a finals spot and help them stay in touch with the pack chasing a place in the Top 8. Can the Dees make it two in a row and bring down the Swans?

Another breakfast bounce on my side of the world. At least this time I am not breakfast chef for the in laws and do not have to spend time being social at some ungodly hour before even coffee.

Looking forward to this game. Certain it will be another 4 points with the boys running on top of the ground and plinking goals rather than points for once.

Fit list. Strong team. The G. Coaching team showing the moves. All good.

The Mighty Dee by 6 goals.

Expectations are high, and the outcome is super important for both sides

Whoever loses slips that crucial 4 points behind the other and will lose touch with the bottom edges of the 8

Should be a cracking contest

got a good feeling about this game

our confidence is high, its tracs 200th, Clarry starting to find his old rhythm, Gawn in Brownlow form

Dees by 25 points

6 hours ago, CHF said:

Another breakfast bounce on my side of the world. At least this time I am not breakfast chef for the in laws and do not have to spend time being social at some ungodly hour before even coffee.

Looking forward to this game. Certain it will be another 4 points with the boys running on top of the ground and plinking goals rather than points for once.

Fit list. Strong team. The G. Coaching team showing the moves. All good.

The Mighty Dee by 6 goals.

whats plinking

I actually think this could be out biggest win of the season so far. Syd have improved their game but they can't score and they have some big outs. We'll be full of confidence after last week so I think we'll win easily here.

Dees by 41.

Good morning DLand.

Well there is certainly a pulse back in the old club.

And I'd politely suggest if your not a little enthusiastic about today that you check yours.

Edited by leave it to deever

3 minutes ago, ghost who walks said:

whats plinking

Shooting I think.

I had a bad dream, I sense an upset!

22 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

Dees by 41.

I see your Puppy Brown and I’ll raise you a Jai Culley!

We’re coming off a stirring win, it’s Tracc’s 200th, and we’re playing at our beautiful home ground on a sunny afternoon… We’ve got this!

GIVE ‘EM HELL DEES!

❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙

Edited by Ghostwriter

21 minutes ago, picket fence said:

I had a bad dream, I sense an upset!

Wouldn’t an upset mean we win? 🤔

It’s game day baby. Pumped!

Let’s send the swans back to the pond where they can reflect on their life choices.

See you at the G. Go Dees!

SN34

19 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Wouldn’t an upset mean we win? 🤔

You are a little late this morning my little sheet rackamuffin

2 minutes ago, ghost who walks said:

You are a little late this morning my little sheet rackamuffin

I’ve been up since 6:30, my dear king-size sheet rack. I’m on chook tending duty this morning and I reckon my girls know when it’s gameday coz I’m quite manic and they literally sit on my feet to slow me down. True story.

Six and a half hours ‘til the first bounce so they’ve got their work cut out for them. 😂

15 minutes ago, Newport34 said:

It’s game day baby. Pumped!

Let’s send the swans back to the pond where they can reflect on their life choices.

See you at the G. Go Dees!

SN34

All is good and holy in the world for @Neil Crompton today now that you’ve posted 😅

Looking forward to a great game at the “G” today, we are starting to show something a bit special and another win today will reinforce that feeling in the boys minds, belief. Looking forward to seeing Christian Petracca run out surrounded by his best mates and playing a ripper game, Dees by 23 points.

I don't bet on the dees but if I did I would back us for a win today based on my assessment we are overs at 2.00.

Objectively we should be favourite - I'd peg us at 1.75 to win.

• Playing on our home deck and our opponents have to travel

• We have close to our best 22 team and our opponents are missing at least 5-6 of their best 22

• They are missing tall forwards which creates a structural problem for them

• Last year, at their best, they were one of the best transition teams going with a method we struggled to negate - this year they are below mid table for transition and are relying on winning contest and territory, which is our one wood

• We have won 4 of our last 5 games

• The Swas have lost 3 of their last 5 games

• We are coming off a win against the premiership on their home deck, with, in horse racing parlance, the lions franking that form last night (also helping my punting bank)

• The Swans, at home against a travelleing team, struggled to get past the blues, who do anything but frank the form getting smashed at home by the giants

Note: that doesn't in of itself mean I think we'll win. Just means I think a dees victory is the most probable outcome hence 2.00 is good value.

BUT I do think we'll win.

If we kick straight I'm predicting a 32 point victory

2 hours ago, leave it to deever said:

Good morning DLand.

Well there is certainly a pulse back in the old club.

And I'd politely suggest if your not a little enthusiastic about today that you check yours.

Ah, you mean we're not dead yet? 😉

I don't bet on the dees but if I did I would back us for a win today based on my assessment we are overs at 2.00.

16 minutes ago, binman said:

Objectively we should be favourite - I'd peg us at 1.75 to win.

• Playing on our home deck and our opponents have to travel

• We have close to our best 22 team and our opponents are missing at least 5-6 of their best 22

• They ate missing tall fowhi h creates a structural problem for them

• Last year, at their best, they were one of the best transition teams going with a method we struggled to negate - this year they are below mid table for transition and are relying on winning contest and territory, which is our one wood

• We have won 4 of our last 5 games

• The Swas have lost 3 of their last 5 games

• We are coming off a win against the premiership on their home deck, with, in horse racing parlance, the lions franking that form last night (also helping my punting bank)

• The Swans, at home against a travelleing team, struggled to get past the blues, who do anything but frank the form getting smashed at home by the giants

Note: that doesn't in of itself means I think we'll win. Just means I think we a dees victory is more probable hence 2.00 is good value.

BUT I do think we'll win.

If we kick straight I'm predicting a 32 point victory

And Jake the snake.