16 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

so did the teams involved, and the players playing for them

it's why it would seem obvious that kozi and dog will be switching representation in 2026; there's too much smoke for there not to be fire

I don't think it's a given WWSW. There was plenty of smoke around Lachie Neale and Chad Warner. Just that denials mean nothing in the scheme of things.

Almost uniquely, supporters of both the WA and SA teams tend to lose their collective [censored] at the suggestion of one of their players leaving. Even Tex gave Rick a drive by. It might be why the players and their clubs feel the need to double down on these stories in-season.

5 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said:

I don't think it's a given WWSW. There was plenty of smoke around Lachie Neale and Chad Warner. Just that denials mean nothing in the scheme of things.

Almost uniquely, supporters of both the WA and SA teams tend to lose their collective [censored] at the suggestion of one of their players leaving. Even Tex gave Rick a drive by. It might be why the players and their clubs feel the need to double down on these stories in-season.

well, neale quite literally confirmed he wanted to return to flagmantle

it didn't happen cos the bears basically staged an intervention

5 hours ago, mmwd6 said:

The dude clearly doesn’t think very well because I’m sure when he came to the club he was told he would be second to Darcy. I wonder if he wants to be Ruck or just around the ball more. Surprised they didn’t play him more as a midfielder when Darcy wasn’t injured.

According to the article, he was sold the idea of ruck/forward/on-ball time, i.e. do everything. But now it's all about being no.1 ruck.

Surprised also that they haven't tried him as a mid when Darcy's rucking.

6 hours ago, Roost it far said:

It feels to me like Luke's coming and Kozzie is going

According to the article, keeping Jackson is more of a priority for Freo than getting Kozzie.

2 minutes ago, bing181 said:

According to the article, he was sold the idea of ruck/forward/on-ball time, i.e. do everything. But now it's all about being no.1 ruck.

We never did either. You have to wonder whether there's a reason for it. Maybe it's fitness? Or maybe he's better suited to being a mobile ruck that doubles as a mid once the ball hits the deck.

1 minute ago, Adam The God said:

We never did either. You have to wonder whether there's a reason for it. Maybe it's fitness? Or maybe he's better suited to being a mobile ruck that doubles as a mid once the ball hits the deck.

Jacko as a mid was always an exciting dream but it was never going to be reality

You lose Jackson's whole point of difference if you use him as a mid, which is his agility and ground ball game is elite (in the context of matching up on other big bodied rucks)

If you use him as a pure mid he's just another slower big bodied midfielder

22 minutes ago, adonski said:

Jacko as a mid was always an exciting dream but it was never going to be reality

You lose Jackson's whole point of difference if you use him as a mid, which is his agility and ground ball game is elite (in the context of matching up on other big bodied rucks)

If you use him as a pure mid he's just another slower big bodied midfielder

I don't know about this...

I remember an interview with Dogga, he mentioned playing CHB, I think he could really dominate that role, similar to R Lobb but better.

Luke was very non-comittal post game. Gave a general "I don't read into that stuff"...."just focus on playing footy."

Yet all the Freo sources and freo connected Journos insist he's told the club it's all bs...

Sounds like a Neale to Fremantle situation where there's a commitment to the team he wants to be traded to while hiding it from his current team.

3 hours ago, Adam The God said:

We've allegedly put another long term deal in front of Kozzy

I think Pickett will be offered a huge deal from us that he won’t be able to say no to

3 minutes ago, lorn said:

I think Pickett will be offered a huge deal from us that he won’t be able to say no to

As much as getting Dogga back would be great for us. Kozzy is an aboslute gamechanger. Keeping him has to be our priority. If we could get Dogga another way bonus, but there's not much id be willing to give up from our team.

We have to start getting in the ear of 23-24 yo KPP for the 26 and 27 trade periods as that's the earliest id expect to contend again.

18 minutes ago, mmwd6 said:

Sounds like a Neale to Fremantle situation where there's a commitment to the team he wants to be traded to while hiding it from his current team.

sounds like the last year he spent with us

20 minutes ago, GS_1905 said:

As much as getting Dogga back would be great for us. Kozzy is an aboslute gamechanger. Keeping him has to be our priority

I agree. Small forwards are becoming really important and ruckman less so

4 hours ago, bing181 said:

I think they have tried this but maybe not frequently enough. I'm pretty sure I saw him in the middle last week (or the week before?) but not taking a ruck contest. Not sure how many times it happened though definitely happened once.

I agree, I think he could play as a part time mid though how that fits in with Brayshaw, Serong, Bolton et al I don't know.

If we’re lucky enough to hold onto Kozzie next year, LJ won’t be with us IMO.

Surely, Kozzie is the central piece in a potential Luke Jackson trade to us?

1 hour ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

If we’re lucky enough to hold onto Kozzie next year, LJ won’t be with us IMO.

Surely, Kozzie is the central piece in a potential Luke Jackson trade to us?

That's what it keeps coming back to. I just can't see Freo letting him go unless Kozzy goes back their way. Not while he still has four years and Darcy can't get on the park. Maybe its better to have a look at him a couple years down the track.

Apparently Freo are unhappy that Melbourne FC are driving the narrative surrounding Dogga.

You can’t make this stuff up.

32 minutes ago, GS_1905 said:

Apparently Freo are unhappy that Melbourne FC are driving the narrative surrounding Dogga.

The comments specifically from Gawn is what they're talking about I think. Which is ironic becuase Luke Ryan was on the radio after the Melbourne game talking about Pickett playing for freo soon.

Also mentioned that Jackson's camp are [censored] off at Melbourne too cos they reckon all the leaks are coming from here.

Edited by mmwd6

8 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Here’s a tissue for your tears Freo…

Haha.

Maybe Jacko is a red herring. We are really after Brayshaw!!!

2 hours ago, GS_1905 said:

I honestly love this, and to be honest it shows us fighting a little dirty for once. They have been in the ears of Hogan when he was a teen, Jackson when he was a teen, and been teasing about Kozzie. About time they got a taste of their own medicine.

2 hours ago, Pates said:

I honestly love this, and to be honest it shows us fighting a little dirty for once. They have been in the ears of Hogan when he was a teen, Jackson when he was a teen, and been teasing about Kozzie. About time they got a taste of their own medicine.

Agreed.

I don't have a clue how this will play out.

....but I'm loving that Maxy and Goody are muddying the waters so to speak.

I'm also loving that Freo are really sooking it up.

It was ok for them to target Kozzy...

Well fellas what's good for the goose...

Heard David Zita say we were driving the narrative on this one.

Freo should lend us their bus driver hats..