greenwaves 516 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 (edited) I like that he's looking at the way he's coaching and trying something different rather than doing the same thing over and over. What's worked in the past doesn't always keep working in the future I don't read replies or reactions Edited February 27 by greenwaves 6 2 5 Quote
Disco InTurno 166 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 (edited) Smart decision I think. I frequently check and refresh Demonland after I post because I really enjoy your replies and reactions. Edited February 27 by Disco InTurno 4 1 31 4 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 Conspiracy theory: he has tensions with some of our players and this is a way to coach more at arms length. 7 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 (edited) Succession plan? Do we expect the bloke from Richmond to coach from the bench? I sometimes read reactions. Edited February 27 by Ethan Tremblay 2 2 11 Quote
Ghostwriter 5,448 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Chook said: Conspiracy theory: he has tensions with some of our players and this is a way to coach more at arms length. you’ve just given the likes of Sam Manure tomorrow’s clickbait headline. I also read replies and reactions even though I probably shouldn’t on account of my gossamer-thin skin and the fact that I take everything to heart despite being told to harden the [censored] up on many occasions and I really do want to harden the [censored] up and I’ve tried so many times to no avail so it’s not for want of trying. Edited February 27 by Ghostwriter 3 4 25 1 Quote
Demonland 74,421 Posted February 27 Author Posted February 27 Can we please not have another thread derailed. 2 1 2 Quote
picket fence 18,176 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 2 hours ago, Demonland said: I definately like it, Emphatically!!🥰 1 Quote
DeelightfulPlay 2,722 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 Interesting! I've just realised I'm not across who our new assistant coaches are, after McQualter and Stafford left. I know we've moved Chaplin to the forward line, but who else is around the joint now? Is this partly because we couldn't find someone to replace Yze's tactical mind? I participate in the attention economy on Demonland, although generally I sprinkle rewards via reactions rather than commenting 4 8 Quote
Little Goffy 14,957 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 My theory; in the absence of an assistant coach with a talent for tactical overview of a game (e.g. Yze, McQualter), but with a really strong set of line coaches with great rapport with players, Goodwin's time is most valuable in the box and he needs to clock that time to improve his ability to see and make tactical changes. That said, he'll be coming down to the boundary for emphasis when necessary, no doubt. And to check how people are reacting and replying to his instructions. 3 1 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,852 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 doesn't hurt to try something different 3 Quote
TRIGON 4,821 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 I do hope he’s thinking inside the box. 2 2 13 1 Quote
Willmoy1947 4,260 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 I just want to read my reply on Friday 4 Quote
John Demonic 5,988 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 (edited) 8 hours ago, greenwaves said: I like that he's looking at the way he's coaching and trying something different rather than doing the same thing over and over. What's worked in the past doesn't always keep working in the future I don't read replies or reactions 🗣️🙏 I dont read replies or reactions from anyone except @greenwaves, everyone else has been put on ignore. Have a nice day. Edited February 27 by John Demonic 10 Quote
Nietaphart 89 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 I only write 💩for reactions and replies 🥴 1 5 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,540 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 (edited) 8 hours ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Succession plan? Do we expect the bloke from Richmond to coach from the bench? I sometimes read reactions. I don’t think it’s completely out of line to suggest that Chaplin could be a succession plan. Edited February 27 by Bring-Back-Powell 6 1 Quote
Ghostwriter 5,448 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 7 hours ago, DeelightfulPlay said: Interesting! I've just realised I'm not across who our new assistant coaches are, after McQualter and Stafford left. I know we've moved Chaplin to the forward line, but who else is around the joint now? Is this partly because we couldn't find someone to replace Yze's tactical mind? I participate in the attention economy on Demonland, although generally I sprinkle rewards via reactions rather than commenting Jonesy is our midfield coach and Bass (Nathan Bassett) is our backs coach. Funny story? (Sigh) Ok, if you insist 🙄 At the season launch I told Fish (Will Verrall) that I reckon the season launch is hands down the best event on the footy calendar. Better than the B&F? he asked. Way better, I told him. He said the B&F is better coz they can have a drink, and they can’t have a drink at the season launch. I said “what you can do, you can pretend you dropped something on the floor and while you’re down there, under the tablecloth, you gulp down a sneaky glass of whatever.” He thinks about it then says, “Yeah but I’m sitting next to Bass, so it’s a bit hard coz he’d be onto me.” 😳 I mean, I thought he’d know I was joking. Seems he didn’t. Seems I should watch what I say to the young ‘uns. 😂 2 2 7 Quote
DeelightfulPlay 2,722 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 1 hour ago, Ghostwriter said: Jonesy is our midfield coach and Bass (Nathan Bassett) is our backs coach. Funny story? (Sigh) Ok, if you insist 🙄 At the season launch I told Fish (Will Verrall) that I reckon the season launch is hands down the best event on the footy calendar. Better than the B&F? he asked. Way better, I told him. He said the B&F is better coz they can have a drink, and they can’t have a drink at the season launch. I said “what you can do, you can pretend you dropped something on the floor and while you’re down there, under the tablecloth, you gulp down a sneaky glass of whatever.” He thinks about it then says, “Yeah but I’m sitting next to Bass, so it’s a bit hard coz he’d be onto me.” 😳 I mean, I thought he’d know I was joking. Seems he didn’t. Seems I should watch what I say to the young ‘uns. 😂 Can't believe I forgot Jonesy! Doh! Thanks for the details about Bass as well... and about you corrupting the youth 🤣 2 Quote
Cranky Franky 2,270 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 Doesn't matter where Goody sits - he just needs to a - stop using game plans that are not working b - put players in their rightful positions c - stop playing injured, unfit & out of form players. 2 1 1 1 Quote
Lexinator 1,931 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 Remember this classic 'Goody in the box' moment in 2017? 1 4 3 Quote
Ghostwriter 5,448 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 2 minutes ago, Lexinator said: Remember this classic 'Goody in the box' moment in 2017? Who could ever forget that?! What a joyous moment. I believe it was our last game at Subiaco (?) 6 Quote
Ghostwriter 5,448 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 10 hours ago, Demonland said: Can we please not have another thread derailed. Can we please start a poll? Question: Do you read replies and reactions? Answers: A. Sometimes B. Always C. I’m greenwaves 3 3 Quote
Lexinator 1,931 Posted February 27 Posted February 27 7 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said: Who could ever forget that?! What a joyous moment. I believe it was our last game at Subiaco (?) One the great MFC games. Yes, I believe so off the top of the head as 2018 was when Optus Oval was opened for AFL games. Wasn't always a happy hunting ground but glad we finished it off with a win there! 2 Quote