View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (โ‹ฎ) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

ย 

I like that he's looking at the way he's coaching and trying something different rather than doing the same thing over and over.ย  What's worked in the past doesn't always keep working in the futureย 

I don't read replies or reactionsย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

ย 

Edited by greenwaves

Conspiracy theory: he has tensions with some of our players and this is a way to coach more at arms length.

Succession plan? Do we expect the bloke from Richmond to coach from the bench?ย 
ย 

I sometimes read reactions.ย 

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

16 minutes ago, Chook said:

Conspiracy theory: he has tensions with some of our players and this is a way to coach more at arms length.

youโ€™ve just given the likes of Sam Manure tomorrowโ€™s clickbait headline.

ย 

ย 

ย I also read replies and reactions even though I probably shouldnโ€™t on account of my gossamer-thin skin and the fact that I take everything to heart despite being told to harden the [censored] up on many occasions and I really do want to harden the [censored] up and Iโ€™ve tried so many times to no avail so itโ€™s not for want of trying.ย 

Edited by Ghostwriter

ย 
2 hours ago, Demonland said:

ย 

I definately like it, Emphatically!!๐Ÿฅฐ

Interesting!ย  I've just realised I'm not across who our new assistant coaches are, after McQualter and Stafford left.ย  I know we've moved Chaplin to the forward line, but who else is around the joint now?ย  Is this partly because we couldn't find someone to replace Yze's tactical mind?

ย 

I participate in the attention economy on Demonland, although generally I sprinkle rewards via reactions rather than commentingย 

My theory; in the absence of an assistant coach with a talent for tactical overview of a game (e.g. Yze, McQualter), but with a really strong set of line coaches with great rapport with players, Goodwin's time is most valuable in the box and he needs to clock that time to improve his ability to see and make tactical changes.

That said, he'll be coming down to the boundary for emphasis when necessary, no doubt. And to check how people are reacting and replying to his instructions.

I just want to read my reply on Friday

8 hours ago, greenwaves said:

I like that he's looking at the way he's coaching and trying something different rather than doing the same thing over and over.ย  What's worked in the past doesn't always keep working in the futureย 

I don't read replies or reactionsย 

๐Ÿ—ฃ๏ธ๐Ÿ™

I dont read replies or reactions from anyone except @greenwaves, everyone else has been put on ignore. Have a nice day.

Edited by John Demonic

8 hours ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

Succession plan? Do we expect the bloke from Richmond to coach from the bench?ย 
ย 

I sometimes read reactions.ย 

I donโ€™t think itโ€™s completely out of line to suggest that Chaplin could be a succession plan.

Edited by Bring-Back-Powell

7 hours ago, DeelightfulPlay said:

Interesting!ย  I've just realised I'm not across who our new assistant coaches are, after McQualter and Stafford left.ย  I know we've moved Chaplin to the forward line, but who else is around the joint now?ย  Is this partly because we couldn't find someone to replace Yze's tactical mind?

ย 

I participate in the attention economy on Demonland, although generally I sprinkle rewards via reactions rather than commentingย 

Jonesy is our midfield coach and Bass (Nathan Bassett) is our backs coach.

Funny story? (Sigh) Ok, if you insist ๐Ÿ™„ย 

At the season launch I told Fish (Will Verrall) that I reckon the season launch is hands down the best event on the footy calendar. Better than the B&F? he asked. Way better, I told him. He said the B&F is better coz they can have a drink, and they canโ€™t have a drink at the season launch. I said โ€œwhat you can do, you can pretend you dropped something on the floor and while youโ€™re down there, under the tablecloth, you gulp down a sneaky glass of whatever.โ€ He thinks about it then says, โ€œYeah but Iโ€™m sitting next to Bass, so itโ€™s a bit hard coz heโ€™d be onto me.โ€ ๐Ÿ˜ณ I mean, I thought heโ€™d know I was joking. Seems he didnโ€™t. Seems I should watch what I say to the young โ€˜uns. ๐Ÿ˜‚

1 hour ago, Ghostwriter said:

Jonesy is our midfield coach and Bass (Nathan Bassett) is our backs coach.

Funny story? (Sigh) Ok, if you insist ๐Ÿ™„ย 

At the season launch I told Fish (Will Verrall) that I reckon the season launch is hands down the best event on the footy calendar. Better than the B&F? he asked. Way better, I told him. He said the B&F is better coz they can have a drink, and they canโ€™t have a drink at the season launch. I said โ€œwhat you can do, you can pretend you dropped something on the floor and while youโ€™re down there, under the tablecloth, you gulp down a sneaky glass of whatever.โ€ He thinks about it then says, โ€œYeah but Iโ€™m sitting next to Bass, so itโ€™s a bit hard coz heโ€™d be onto me.โ€ ๐Ÿ˜ณ I mean, I thought heโ€™d know I was joking. Seems he didnโ€™t. Seems I should watch what I say to the young โ€˜uns. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Can't believe I forgot Jonesy!ย  Doh!ย  Thanks for the details about Bass as well... and about you corrupting the youth ๐Ÿคฃ

Doesn't matter where Goody sits - he just needs to

a - stop using game plans that are not working

b - put players in their rightful positions

c - stop playing injured, unfit & out of form players.

ย 

2 minutes ago, Lexinator said:

Remember this classic 'Goody in the box' moment in 2017?

ย 

Who could ever forget that?! What a joyous moment. I believe it was our last game at Subiaco (?)

ย 
10 hours ago, Demonland said:

Can we please not have another thread derailed.ย 

Can we please start a poll?

Question: Do you read replies and reactions?

Answers:

A. Sometimesย 

B. Always

C. Iโ€™m greenwaves

7 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Who could ever forget that?! What a joyous moment. I believe it was our last game at Subiaco (?)

One the great MFC games.

Yes, I believe so off the top of the head as 2018 was when Optus Oval was opened for AFL games. Wasn't always a happy hunting ground but glad we finished it off with a win there!