3 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

He’s running on fumes, but there’s no one to come in for him.

At that stage of the season  I think Windsor would have more impact as the Sub.

Maggots too much impact

6 to 1

12 missed frees

3 minutes ago, Chook said:

I'm just about done with footy. I used to watch every game, now can barely manage to raise an interest in MFC games. The product is just so bad, and now we're not winning + playing like headless chooks I can't do it anymore.

Headless chooks with bird flu 🐔 

But to be fair they have looked better tonight. But just not up to the task. Brisbane cleaner and we have to take our opportunities but we squander at every opportunity. JVR Pickett Fritta all bad misses. 

I hope whoever is ‘definitely not talking in the ears of the umpires’ reminds them it’s 6 frees to 1.

Great stuff from Maysie and Petty earlier.

Keep smashing em

48 minutes ago, pitmaster said:

Umpires are getting under my skin. You know what town you're in. Stevic you rat. Thirteen steps is too many?

Toby Greene’s fan boy. If it had been Daicos, Dangerfield or Cripps absolute give me.

Edited by Tarax Club

Maggots too much impact

6 to 1

12 missed frees

3 minutes ago, Biffen said:

When I think of Charlie Cameron I think of a motorbike revving then I think of John Denver then I think of a plane crashing into a mountain then I feel better.

The fool doesn't know there is no throttle on the left wrist. D*&^head.

2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

As soon as you see umpire 22 on the field you just know the game is cooked 

citizen kane applause GIF

Useless biased umpires Maggots too much impact

7 to 1

12 missed frees

Wow that deliberate call... unbelievable 

2 minutes ago, layzie said:

9 possessions for Claztastic.

We're right behind ya!

But he’s SO FAT

Roo has been our shining light this year. He's going to be a ripper, and I hope we keep him and don't cruel him in the ruck.

This topic is now closed to further replies.

Featured Content

• REPORT: Carlton

I am now certain that the decline in fortunes of the Melbourne Football Club from a premiership power with the potential for more success to come in the future, started when the team ran out for their Round 9 match up against Carlton last year. After knocking over the Cats in a fierce contest the week before, the Demons looked uninterested at the start of play and gave the Blues a six goal start. They recovered to almost snatch victory but lost narrowly with a score of 11.10.76 to 12.5.77. Yesterday, they revisited the scene and provided their fans with a similar display of ineptitude early in the proceedings. Their attitude at the start was poor, given that the game was so winnable. Unsurprisingly, the resulting score was almost identical to that of last year and for the fourth time in succession, the club has lost a game against Carlton despite having more scoring opportunities. 

• 3 replies
  • CASEY: Carlton

The Casey Demons smashed the Carlton Reserves off the park at Casey Fields on Sunday to retain a hold on an end of season wild card place. It was a comprehensive 108 point victory in which the home side was dominant and several of its players stood out but, in spite of the positivity of such a display, we need to place an asterisk over the outcome which saw a net 100 point advantage to the combined scores in the two contests between Demons and Blues over the weekend.

• 0 replies
  • PREGAME: St. Kilda

The Demons come face to face with St. Kilda for the second time this season for their return clash at Marvel Stadium on Sunday. Who comes in and who goes out?

• 111 replies
  • PODCAST: Carlton

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Tuesday, 22nd July @ 8:00pm. Join Binman & I as we dissect the Dees disappointing loss to Carlton at the MCG.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    Listen LIVE: https://demonland.com/

• 31 replies
  • VOTES: Carlton

Captain Max Gawn still has a massive lead in the Demonland Player of the Year Award from Christian Petracca, Jake Bowey, Kozzy Pickett & Clayton Oliver. Your votes please; 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1.

• 22 replies
  • POSTGAME: Carlton

A near full strength Demons were outplayed all night against a Blues outfit that was under the pump and missing at least 9 or 10 of the best players. Time for some hard decisions to be made across the board.

• Clap
    • 316 replies