Demonland 74,430 Posted May 7, 2024 Posted May 7, 2024 Who are you tipping this week? Who do you actually want to win? What are the best results for the Demons? 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted May 7, 2024 Posted May 7, 2024 Us? Probably Geelong Swans Who cares GWS Tigers for the lols Who cares 2.0 Hopefully Eagles but most likely Pies Crom Quote
Stu 1,073 Posted May 7, 2024 Posted May 7, 2024 Interestingly, if the top 4 win their games there will be a two game break (1.5 wins to be exact) between 4th and 5th. Either way, if we win we'll either move up the ladder or get that break on 5th to 8th heading into two games that are well spaced apart against teams outside the 8. 3 Quote
Little Goffy 14,963 Posted May 7, 2024 Posted May 7, 2024 Ugh. Might as well just unplug the TV at midnight on thursday. 3 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted May 7, 2024 Posted May 7, 2024 17 minutes ago, Stu said: Interestingly, if the top 4 win their games there will be a two game break (1.5 wins to be exact) between 4th and 5th. Either way, if we win we'll either move up the ladder or get that break on 5th to 8th heading into two games that are well spaced apart against teams outside the 8. Some big "8" point games this weekend. From an MFC viewpoint I think it best to look for an outcome that reduces the number of top 4 contenders (as Stu says above) On that basis I'm hoping for wins to Geelong Sydney GWS and Adelaide Another very big game for us Seems such an overly long season although in reality it's simply that at this stage of our "window" it's all about the finals series with the Home and Away being a necessary prelude. (This must be what Hawthorn supporters perhaps felt.) 2 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted May 7, 2024 Posted May 7, 2024 Of course this weekend's football is up against the phenomenally successful Eurovision Song Contest. Don't miss Croatia's Baby Lasagna (singing Rim Tim Tagi Dim) . You never know might be a candidate for the Tassie team's theme song. Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted May 7, 2024 Posted May 7, 2024 Why play two good games concurrently on friday night? The round is pretty much done after Friday night Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted May 8, 2024 Posted May 8, 2024 only our game at the mcg The rest under the dark roof of Docklands plus Taxpayer Park Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted May 8, 2024 Posted May 8, 2024 Good Round, hard to pick winners This is the week where Teams could break away… Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted May 8, 2024 Posted May 8, 2024 us? puddy tatts bloods? aints gw$? footscray? gc17? filth crom? i reckon flagmantle can knock off sydney and norf to surprise gc17 in a slipper game in darwin, but i'm not brave enough to tip either Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted May 8, 2024 Posted May 8, 2024 4 hours ago, whatwhat say what said: us? puddy tatts bloods? aints gw$? footscray? gc17? filth crom? i reckon flagmantle can knock off sydney and norf to surprise gc17 in a slipper game in darwin, but i'm not brave enough to tip either GC usually have their best fortnight of the year in Darwin and then fall off the cliff. Therefore tipping Norf would he be beyond brave. Freo could definitely knock off Sydney in Perth if they’re at their best. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted May 8, 2024 Posted May 8, 2024 18 hours ago, DubDee said: Why play two good games concurrently on friday night? The round is pretty much done after Friday night The double header on Friday night is due to having one less game on Mother’s Day. That one looks to be a staple in the fixture. After Friday night, Ess/GWS and Adelaide/Brisbane should be good games. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 19 minutes ago, Demonland said: The way I forget Freo are in the top 8 😂 Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 I can see some upsets this round, specifically Hawks, Tigers and banged up Brisbane all winning. Quote
Ollie fan 3,671 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 Don't Port have a surprisingly good record at Geelong? Or am i just imagining that? Quote
MT64 1,148 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 18 minutes ago, Ollie fan said: Don't Port have a surprisingly good record at Geelong? Or am i just imagining that? But their "outs" this week are damaging. Unfortunately I feel an easy win for the "puddycats". Scott's presser should be worth listening too. Ugh. Quote
Demonland 74,430 Posted May 9, 2024 Author Posted May 9, 2024 25 minutes ago, Ollie fan said: Don't Port have a surprisingly good record at Geelong? Or am i just imagining that? We've been taking all of Ports games at Kardinia Park. Since 2013 Port have only played Geelong there 4 times. Geelong have won all 4. They have met 17 times in that period. 3 of those were finals. 2 in Adelaide and 1 at the MCG. All the remaining games (10) have been played at Adelaide Oval (8) or Footy Park (1) with 1 game on the Gold Coast during COVID in 2020. Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 Gee tigs v dogs will be interesting Of course Collingwood get West coast as they're getting back on the winning list. But at least they have to travel to marvel. Hoping gws can beat the bummers Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted May 10, 2024 Posted May 10, 2024 Collingwood without a recognised forward. Howe to play forward apparently. Dare we hope for an Eagles upset 1 Quote