jnrmac 20,375 Posted September 13, 2023 Posted September 13, 2023 19 minutes ago, Winners at last said: Like so many others, I feel totally flat after the Maynard debacle. I'm going to the match tomorrow. I guess I'll get my mojo back by then. Hopefully the players do the same, particularly at the start of the match!! I'm waxing between CGAF and don't let the AFL bastards win. I hope the players are switched on from the start. 1
binman 44,824 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 8 minutes ago, jnrmac said: I'm waxing between CGAF and don't let the AFL bastards win. I hope the players are switched on from the start. The Maynard hit is in my rear vision mirror now. But it will come into sharp focus when we next play them. We will see in that match the truth about his innocence and mindset. Or at the least what the dees think about that. If the dees players go after him we will know for sure the dees believe it was, if not premeditated, at the very least opportunistic and deliberate to iron Gus out. 5 1
Kent 2,920 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 10 hours ago, Winners at last said: I don't understand why our opponents seem to dominate centre clearances, especially at the start of matches. And particularly as our midfield personnel are so highly rated. Overrated perhaps
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 1 hour ago, Ouch! said: Why are we wanting to go taller in our defence? Because it allows Lever to play his natural intercept game, instead of worrying about playing on their resting ruck. He can help May against Curnow, who is probably the best tall forward in the league, and it leaves Tomlinson to worry about Pitonett or De Koning. The proof of our success when we play 3 talls is in the pudding. We rarely lose when this is the setup we go with. 3
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 Jack Silvagni has been ruled out for the semi-final against the Demons
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 Just now, Demonland said: So no Turner, or does Joshua Dawe not know who that is? 1
Roost it far 10,136 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 1 minute ago, Jaded No More said: So no Turner, or does Joshua Dawe not know who that is? He probably presumes most Melbourne supporters don’t know who he is. :)
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 3 minutes ago, Roost it far said: He probably presumes most Melbourne supporters don’t know who he is. :) He presumes wrong. 99% of Melbourne supporters would know who he is. He played 2 weeks ago against Sydney.
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 We really need kossie to stand up this week. Been down for a while and missed gettable goals. Need at least 2 from him and a high pressure crumbing ,tackling game. Him flying for marks makes it to easy for the opposition to clear. Kozzie is about 1 from 80 so it's a low percentage play. 2
AzzKikA 2,371 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 Just now, Bates Mate said: We really need kossie to stand up this week. Been down for a while and missed gettable goals. Need at least 2 from him and a high pressure crumbing ,tackling game. Him flying for marks makes it to easy for the opposition to clear. Kozzie is about 1 from 80 so it's a low percentage play. Yeah I hate this new fly for everything from him, he should be front and centre while the talls bring it to ground, so frustrating. 1
Demonland 74,430 Posted September 14, 2023 Author Posted September 14, 2023 19 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: So no Turner, or does Joshua Dawe not know who that is? 1
pewpewpew 742 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 (edited) 1 hour ago, Demonland said: Clever tactic by the Blues. Not playing Silvagni might entice us not to play a third tall down back. Well played Vossy. Edited September 14, 2023 by pewpewpew
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 (edited) (fake tweet got me good!) Edited September 14, 2023 by whatwhat say what 1 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 Just now, whatwhat say what said: It’s a fake account Please delete
Dannyz 3,100 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 Happy with Tommo's inclusion in the hope it does free Lever. I am flat about No Woewodin. In the minority obviously but I love what he brings with his kicking. 5
AzzKikA 2,371 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 Just now, Jaded No More said: It’s a fake account Please delete Gave me a great attack
Rhino 58 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 On 9/8/2023 at 7:57 AM, Rhino said: Hibberd kept tabs on Eliot !!! We lost this match at selection table Grundy should have been selected He would have put a knee into the goggled Yank Goodwin has to learn that finals are much more physical Grundy had to start against sooky Cox He’s more physical than Max and wouldn’t have been 0/9 in tap outs No wonder we started poorly Even use Tomlinson in ruck not JVR 1 1
bandicoot 1,395 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 1 hour ago, jnrmac said: Carlton players 190cm or over last week McGovern Cripps TDK Pittonet McKay (wont play) Weitering Kemp Marchbank Curnow Acres Melb players 190cm or over last week Gawn May JVR (Wont play) Lever TMac Smith We look short Acres is listed at 189cm which is the same as Oliver. tomlinson and Grundy will be 2 more additions making us comparable to Carlton’s falls.
dl4e 5,851 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 Gawn in forward line and grundy to ruck. 2 1
Great Northern Summer 708 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 We ran Collingwood off its feet because we didn’t have heaps of talls. We had more agile players that could grunt run. Reminder, we win that game if we kick even remotely straight. Let Carlton go super tall, don’t fall into the trap of having to select a team to match them. Stick to our strengths, we will out run them. 4
chook fowler 19,772 Posted September 14, 2023 Posted September 14, 2023 3 minutes ago, dl4e said: Gawn in forward line and grundy to ruck. Me to the Bullring. 2