Chook 15,069 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 Saints have done well to snag a goal just before half time. I so wish we could have done the same. Quote
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 2 minutes ago, BDA said: Good response from the saints. It was looking like it was going to be a rout so fair play to them for getting back into this game Nearly messed it up with another silly advantage call. Quote
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 (edited) 3 minutes ago, BDA said: Good response from the saints. It was looking like it was going to be a rout so fair play to them for getting back into this game Umpires getting involved, haven't seen all the replays to confirm those Free Kicks were legit. Edited September 9, 2023 by ElDiablo14 Quote
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 (edited) 1 minute ago, ElDiablo14 said: Umpires getting involved, haven't seen all the replays to confirm those [censored] were legit. Edited September 9, 2023 by ElDiablo14 Quote
TheWiz 787 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 17 hours ago, Redleg said: Usually they say on AFL site subbed out with injury if concussed. Doesn't say anything. But he was clearly unbalanced and his feet were buckling as he went off. Would have to be concussed you would think, but it's Carlton. He looked genuinely out of it when the team was singing the song in the rooms too. Quote
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 We definitely need a couple of elite kicks in our list, they can make the difference by getting goals from almost impossible angles and distances. Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,822 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 Giants make our skill level look very ordinary. Hogan and Bedford would be handy right about now for us. How didn't the footy department see that Bedford was the more superior small forward than Chandler? 1 1 Quote
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 5 minutes ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said: Giants make our skill level look very ordinary. Hogan and Bedford would be handy right about now for us. How didn't the footy department see that Bedford was the more superior small forward than Chandler? We did not want him to go. He asked to be traded. Was out of our hands. 2 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 GWS are quick, they’d expose us badly on the outside. I reckon they’d smash us. 1 Quote
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 2 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: GWS are quick, they’d expose us badly on the outside. I reckon they’d smash us. We wont meet them unless they get to the Grand final. 1 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,822 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 22 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said: We did not want him to go. He asked to be traded. Was out of our hands. Because there wasn't many opportunities presented to him last year. 1 Quote
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 Just now, YesitwasaWin4theAges said: Because there wasn't many opportunities presented to him last year. We offered him a three year contract. Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 Popped into the footy. It's nice just being a neutral observer. Also the difference to our game. Both forward lines have open space 2 Quote
leave it to deever 17,617 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 Bedford is better than Chandler. 1 Quote
pitmaster 3,592 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 Toby Bedford (snags another) looks like the kinda goal sneak we could use. Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 (edited) Bedford ugh. Still can't believe we let him go and went with Laurie. No offence to to the young fella but they are chalk and cheese in terms of speed & finish. Even slightly ahead of Chandler imv and will probably jump ahead in coming years. Edited September 9, 2023 by Demon Dynasty Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 (edited) GWS will be a difficult opponent for port or lions. And they don’t seem to mind playing at away grounds. Tough on the inside, great spread, solid defensively and some real method going inside f50. They’re a well coached team and can’t be taken for granted Edited September 9, 2023 by BDA 1 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 Every thread ends up as Team X would beat us. Without fail. 3 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 (edited) What is it with all the Bedford revisionism in this thread. He did not show this kind of form when playing for us. And he had chances to do so. Edited September 9, 2023 by BDA 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 1 minute ago, Clintosaurus said: Every thread ends up as Team X would beat us. Without fail. You know who wouldn’t beat us? West Coast 1 Quote
Guest Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 45 minutes ago, Chook said: Love your work WCW but I'm sorry to inform you the quality of the crepe paper used in each team's banner does not portent the future. Love your work too, Chook. Firstly, the Swans - like most other clubs - use plastic and not crepe paper; secondly, the problem wasn’t the construction of the backing, it was that the sleeve (the cylindrical vinyl attachment through which the pole is inserted) had split in two; thirdly, and most importantly, I wasn’t being serious anyways. 😁 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 11 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said: Every thread ends up as Team X would beat us. Without fail. this thread would beat us Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted September 9, 2023 Posted September 9, 2023 16 minutes ago, Demon Dynasty said: Bedford ugh. Still can't believe we let him go and went with Laurie. No offence to to the young fella but they are chalk and cheese in terms of speed & finish. Even slightly ahead of Chandler imv and will probably jump ahead in coming years. can’t remember many people complaining when we let him go 2 Quote