12 hours ago, Satan said:

And kiwis

Loads of Poms and Sth Africans live in Melbourne or were when i still lived there..

There are no more potential upset games this round.

Eagles have been close in a few games and can win against Norff 

St Kilda are bog ordinary .  Either team (hawks) winning wont raise any eyebrows.

Richmond v Melbourne is 50/50 unless dees bring their A game.

5 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

fisher has been the club doctor for a quarter of a century

back him in

I have a few friends who are doctors. All of them said his head was hit and he should never have come back on from the way he landed.

To have not even done an assessment is laughable. And negligent. 

13 minutes ago, Demonland said:

apparently when asked his name he kept repeating his first name

a sure sign he wasn't right

14 hours ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Jones has been subbed because of a migraine? His eyes look like he’s smoked 5 bongs.

Port appear to not take injury protocols seriously and are openly mocking them. When there was the Injury Sub rule they flouted it just about every game. 

Edited by John Crow Batty

1 hour ago, dees189227 said:

West coast v nth will be interesting. I'm actually backing the weagles

Eagles can afford to win without jeopardising pick 1.

I want North to win

1- I hate West Coast

2- Takes pressure off them for next week

3- Reduces chances of AFL giving them a first round priority pick that will drop our own pick back 

4- I hate West Coast

I've always found it prudent not to diss on the losing sides of the round until we've won our game.

Speaking of NON-MFC games, 2 ripper games in the FWWC (Soccer) last night, Italy copped a 0-5 thrashing, and the France v Brazil game was pulsating stuff.

2 hours ago, Demonland said:

I really hope they don't make finals.

3 hours ago, Elwood 3184 said:

She also called Charlie Cameron, “Charlie Curnow”. 

To be fair, they do look very alike.

😁

KAYO obviously doesn't rate the ST Kilda v Hawthorn game. It's been going for 10 mins and KAYO is saying "Starting Soon"

14 hours ago, Skuit said:

Also, I'm in a reasonably exotic part of the world, but won't name it to avoid humble-bragging. Nevertheless, this country seems to have its own woo-hoo bird. 

Oh dear sweet deluded R. How many times must you be told that Adelaide is NOT an exotic part of the world. JK. I know where you are and it’s indeed an exotic part of the world. Anyways, please Uber a woo-hoo bird to the ‘G this arvo. We all know woo-hoos go for the Dees. 

2 hours ago, Jaded No More said:

I want North to win

1- I hate West Coast

2- Takes pressure off them for next week

3- Reduces chances of AFL giving them a first round priority pick that will drop our own pick back 

4- I hate West Coast

I've tipped North. Go North.

Have been trying to get onto Bomberblitz to revel in their wailing and despair.

The site is now called " discoursebomberblitz etc " but it's not opening anyway.

However, in what fantasy world could the mindless, illiterate, ignorant and repugnant blustering of that bunch of dumb [censored] morons be associated with discourse ?

8 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said:

Saints trying to throw this.

Saints are the worst side in the 8 at this stage of the season, maybe ever. 
They are absolutely woeful. 

The media is going after Port for the handling of those concussions. The AFL will hate this. We all know the league loves a court of public opinion. I bet the rules change after this.

2 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

The media is going after Port for the handling of those concussions. The AFL will hate this. We all know the league loves a court of public opinion. I bet the rules change after this.

The only thing that should change is the doctor 

2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

The only thing that should change is the doctor 

I think they might take it away from club doctors and make it independent.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

Featured Content

• NON-MFC: Round 11

Round 11, the second week of The Sir Doug Nicholls Round, kicks off on Thursday night with the Cats hosting the Bulldogs at Kardinia Park. Geelong will be looking to to continue their decade long dominance over the Bulldogs, while the Dogs aim to take another big scalp as they surge up the ladder. On Friday night it's he Dreamtime at the 'G clash between Essendon and Richmond. The Bombers will want to avoid another embarrassing performance against a lowly side whilst the Tigers will be keen to avenge a disappointing loss to the Kangaroos. Saturday footy kicks off as the Blues face the Giants in a pivotal clash for both clubs. Carlton need to turn around their up and down season while GWS will be eager to bounce back and reassert themselves as a September threat. At twilight sees the Hawks taking on the Lions at the G. Hawthorn need to cement themselves in the Top 4 but they’ll need to be at their best to challenge a Brisbane side eager to respond after last week’s crushing loss to the Dees on their home turf. The first of the Saturday night double headers opens with North Melbourne up against the high-flying Magpies. The Roos will need a near-perfect performance to trouble a Collingwood side sitting atop the ladder.

• Thanks
    • 322 replies
  • PREVIEW: Sydney

The two teams competing at the MCG on Sunday afternoon have each traversed a long and arduous path since their previous encounter on a sweltering March evening in Sydney a season and a half ago. Both experienced periods of success at various times last year. The Demons ran out of steam in midseason while the Swans went on to narrowly miss the ultimate prize in the sport. Now, they find themselves outside of finals contention as the season approaches the halfway mark. The winner this week will remain in contact with the leading pack, while the loser may well find itself on a precipice, staring into the abyss. The current season has presented numerous challenges for most clubs, particularly those positioned in the middle tier. The Essendon experience in suffering a significant 91-point loss to the Bulldogs, just one week after defeating the Swans, may not be typical, but it illustrates the unpredictability of outcomes under the league’s present set up. 

• Clap
      • Love
      • Thanks
    • 16 replies
  • REPORT: Brisbane

“Max Gawn has been the heart and soul of the Dees for years now, but this recent recovery from a terrible start has been driven by him. He was everywhere again, and with the game in the balance, he took several key marks to keep the ball in the Dees forward half.” - The Monday Knee Jerk Reaction: Round Ten Of course, it wasn’t the efforts of one man that caused this monumental upset, but rather the work of the coach and his assistants and the other 22 players who took the ground, notably the likes of Jake Melksham, Christian Petracca, Clayton Oliver and Kozzie Pickett but Max has been magnificent in taking ownership of his team and its welfare under the fire of a calamitous 0-5 start to the season. On Sunday, he provided the leadership that was needed to face up to the reigning premier and top of the ladder Brisbane Lions on their home turf and to prevail after a slow start, during which the hosts led by as much as 24 points in the second quarter. Titus O’Reily is normally comedic in his descriptions of the football but this time, he was being deadly serious. The Demons have come from a long way back and, although they still sit in the bottom third of the AFL pack, there’s a light at the end of the tunnel as they look to drive home the momentum inspired in the past four or five weeks by Max the Magnificent who was under such great pressure in those dark, early days of the season.

• Thanks
    • 0 replies
  • CASEY: Southport

The Southport Sharks came to Casey. They saw and they conquered a team with 16 AFL-listed players who, for the most part, wasted their time on the ground and failed to earn their keep. For the first half, the Sharks were kept in the game by the Demons’ poor use of the football, it’s disposal getting worse the closer the team got to its own goal and moreover, it got worse as the game progressed. Make no mistake, Casey was far and away the better team in the first half, it was winning the ruck duels through Tom Campbell’s solid performance but it was the scoreboard that told the story.

• Thanks
    • 3 replies
  • PREGAME: Sydney

Just a game and percentage outside the Top 8, the Demons return to Melbourne to face the Sydney Swans at the MCG, with a golden opportunity to build on the momentum from toppling the reigning premiers on their own turf. Who comes in, and who makes way?

• Thanks
    • 505 replies
  • PODCAST: Brisbane

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Monday, 12th May @ 8:00pm. Join Binman, George & I as we analyse a famous victory by the Demons over the Lions at the Gabba.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    Listen LIVE: https://demonland.com/

• Clap
      • Love
      • Thanks
    • 35 replies