Bates Mate 4,520 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 8 minutes ago, layzie said: I agree, my same game multi will have him for 3 goals. Good luck.
old dee 24,083 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 4 hours ago, poita said: The backline looks better balanced this weekend, and the midfield slightly stronger as well. But imagine being an AFL coach and thinking that you can challenge for a premiership with a forward line consisting of Gawn, Van Rooyen and Smith as the marking targets. The lack of forward craft in those three is astounding, although clearly Van Rooyen will be a good player in time with more strength and experience. And then you have Chandler and Spargo contributing stuff all between them at the moment. Oh hell I think I will go to bed and pull the doona over my head poita. Can you come get me about 11.00 pm. 1
layzie 34,528 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 4 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Just realised you clearly know the song since you just quoted a line from it. Or was that a coincidence? FireInTheBennelly is one of the few others like yourself who gets my music references on here WCW 😄 1
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 2 minutes ago, Winners at last said: I'll be at the match with my 2 beautiful daughters (younger one down from Sydney) ... and before the match at a function at the G. They are both Demons, of course. Hopefully the team does the right thing to make it a truly memorable night. But sadly I haven't been vaccinated for MFCSS. There's no vaccination for MFCSS. There was a theory that having 7 All Australians and a team that spends most of it's time in the top four would trigger a natural response from the immune system. Unfortunatey it has proven to only make the complaint worse. 1
Demonstone 23,569 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 14 minutes ago, Redleg said: Since I left you. Great song, but that lyric's from "Frontier Psychiatrist" (both songs on their debut album). 1 1
In Harmes Way 7,869 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 I hope we rip their still beating black heart out of their chest and shove it in their face as we kill off their season hopes once and for all. Too much? 7 1 1 2
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 6 minutes ago, In Harmes Way said: I hope we rip their still beating black heart out of their chest and shove it in their face as we kill off their season hopes once and for all. Too much? Not at all in fact it's time to kill a coach other than our own.
layzie 34,528 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 35 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: Good luck. I think my vibes will at least get him one goal.
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Paddy Dow is expected to get a chance to prove himself on the big stage tonight when Carlton face Melbourne at the MCG. Going to be Sub or so the report goes.
Deebauched 1,220 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 1 hour ago, Deeoldfart said: God I hope we win .............. that's all, so surely not too much to ask. Thats the spirit ! Straight to the point no stuffing about with stats and player cv's. 1
Guest Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 39 minutes ago, Demonstone said: Great song, but that lyric's from "Frontier Psychiatrist" (both songs on their debut album). Perhaps Red was referring to the album title. (?)
DemonWA 3,941 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Cannot believe all of the people writing us off because of our forward line. It's been like that all year tbh. When we've kicked big scores we get an even spread of goal kickers and I think the addition of Smith is going to give us a Petty like contest. Hoping for a return to form for Chandler and Pickett. 3
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 15 hours ago, whatwhat say what said: Toey as Me too. Really toey! Can our big boys stand up to be counted (as a victorious team)?
The Swimming Dee 1,907 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Does Steven May take Curnow and Tomlinson to Mackay? 1
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 1 hour ago, sydneydee said: I’m a fan of the Joel Smith inclusion and he will have a point to prove tonight. Dees by plenty I am a fan of his as well; possibly sentimentally given that mark taken by his father (and the late-career efforts he made for the Dees ((in strife at the time:)) For those who like Joel being given a place in the team, let's hope he breaks free and has a ripper night on the field. 3 1 1
layzie 34,528 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 49 minutes ago, In Harmes Way said: I hope we rip their still beating black heart out of their chest and shove it in their face as we kill off their season hopes once and for all. Too much? KALI MAAA!
Guest Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Is it just me or does it feel like forever since our last win?! It’s been three weeks, feels like three years. Anyways, huge news for anyone who knows the second love of my life (after the Dees of course. Soz sons, should’ve got into footy)… my chooks. This morning- MELKSY LAID AN EGG!!!! This is the first egg laid since we tragically lost our last brood to a fox who clearly didn’t get the memo about being nocturnal. This would DEFINITELY be a good omen since Melksy played superbly last time vs Carlton. It’s a shame he’s this week’s mandatory Melbourne suspended player. 😭
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 2 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Is it just me or does it feel like forever since our last win?! It’s been three weeks, feels like three years. Anyways, huge news for anyone who knows the second love of my life (after the Dees of course. Soz sons, should’ve got into footy)… my chooks. This morning- MELKSY LAID AN EGG!!!! This is the first egg laid since we tragically lost our last brood to a fox who clearly didn’t get the memo about being nocturnal. This would DEFINITELY be a good omen since Melksy played superbly last time vs Carlton. It’s a shame he’s this week’s mandatory Melbourne suspended player. 😭 I really wish you hadn't posted that my MFCSS is over the top already.
inanunda 364 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 Jordan dropped again? Getting beyond the joke with this kid. I'd leave too if I was getting this sort of treatment. 1
FireInTheBennelly 4,104 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 26 minutes ago, layzie said: KALI MAAA! Looking to unleash some doom on the blues in our temple tonight? 1
BangBnagBang 773 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 17 minutes ago, inanunda said: Jordan dropped again? Getting beyond the joke with this kid. I'd leave too if I was getting this sort of treatment. Whos spot does he take??
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 So who is likely to be our sub tonight. Harmes after last weeks effort. Taj a first gamer. BBB bit tall, comes down to Daniel Turner.
layzie 34,528 Posted June 2, 2023 Posted June 2, 2023 40 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Is it just me or does it feel like forever since our last win?! It’s been three weeks, feels like three years. Anyways, huge news for anyone who knows the second love of my life (after the Dees of course. Soz sons, should’ve got into footy)… my chooks. This morning- MELKSY LAID AN EGG!!!! This is the first egg laid since we tragically lost our last brood to a fox who clearly didn’t get the memo about being nocturnal. This would DEFINITELY be a good omen since Melksy played superbly last time vs Carlton. It’s a shame he’s this week’s mandatory Melbourne suspended player. 😭 All sorts of win!