45 minutes ago, The Swimming Dee said:

Coleman a big out for the Lions

Can't say I know anything about him

The changes make sense. Obviously assuming May is unquestionably fit. If there is any doubt he should be a late out for Tomlinson. Otherwise, it is so tough for Tommo. It’s more than just he did nothing wrong, he was genuinely good and would be playing for most other sides this week.

Laurie out for Viney makes sense too. He’s had a taste and will be ready for another crack if/when we need a replacement.

Will be very tough once Salem and Pickett are ready to return. On last week’s game, McVee can’t be dropped. 

9 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

Can't say I know anything about him

He’s good. Line breaker which they lack. 

1 hour ago, Josh said:

Thanks for the info mate. We were planning on just rocking up and buying tickets 🤷🏽‍♂️ we have a country family membership but not sure that'll help with a Gabba game. Either way we'll be there

With the country family membership you get one free ticket (per family member) to an interstate game in which Melbourne is playing. This is that one game?

Regardless, try to get to the ground really early and if you have an issue PM me and I’ll see if my DA BFF can do something to help. 

2 hours ago, Demonstone said:

His books were banned following the publication of the rather racy "Biggles' Flies Undone".

“Algie, stop sitting on the gear shift and put your clothes on, we’re coming in to land…”

1 hour ago, Jaded No More said:

Terrible ins 😅

Gotta feel for Tomlinson, he played so well and deserved another go.

Fingers crossed May's calf doesn't blow up.

Tommo can play fwd too. Could have been Sub if May or Tmac struggle.

8 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

“Algie, stop sitting on the gear shift and put your clothes on, we’re coming in to land…”

Disturbing SWYL. Disturbing. 

1 hour ago, smiFFy said:

McVee and Chandler I'd say, sadly... though I worry about Harmes at times but I'm just glad I'm not a coach or selection committee trying to figure it out lol

Nah Chandler has been in good form all summer even in the practice game.

It's Sparrow for me. If he has another nothing game then I'm sorry, he's my immediate out for Pickett when available. 

• bush demon changed the title to No dudes putting up Teams?

1 hour ago, Jaded No More said:

[censored] stain Zorko is back. 
Do your thing Jack. 

50 games for HP35 tomorrow night. Maybe Jack can make it one to remember 😁

27 minutes ago, Go the Biff said:

Disturbing SWYL. Disturbing. 

You need to read some Monty Python Books Biff

Marvellous Literature 

8 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

50 games for HP35 tomorrow night. Maybe Jack can make it one to remember 😁

Feels like he has played a LOT more. Exciting future ahead for this bloke.

47 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

WYL you need to get out more. Or at least do more trips to Thailand...

1 hour ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

image.thumb.jpeg.bbf221017470a9aec7c9bcacc08907a4.jpeg

"Look Eddie, I haven't received February's payment and it's close to the end of March. WTF is going on?"

Haha, Eddie.

I smell a late change with May not being risked…

No insider info, just a faint whiff of footy dept nonsense.

31. Tight calf. Friday night in Brisbane in March.

season 5 netflix GIF by Gilmore Girls

Yeah I reckon they’ll give May till the last minute and Thommo will be traveling emergency and a possible late in.

Melksham the sub again.

33 minutes ago, rpfc said:

season 5 netflix GIF by Gilmore Girls

100%. Intel or not, it is round 2 - it just doesn’t make sense to rush a 30+ bloke back after a very recent calf injury (especially after his replacement played so well last week)

49 minutes ago, The Jackson FIX said:

Feels like he has played a LOT more. Exciting future ahead for this bloke.

Right? That’s the first thing I said at banner when I saw the 50 and the #35. Feels closer to 100. 

41 minutes ago, rpfc said:

rpfc said it. I didn’t say a thing.

soz, don’t mind me, just talking aloud to myself 

If May had a question mark over him he wouldn’t have flown up to Brisbane he will play 

Jon Ralph saying Tommo a very good chance to take May's spot 

30 minutes ago, brendan said:

If May had a question mark over him he wouldn’t have flown up to Brisbane he will play 

Worth it just to mind [censored] Brisbane 

12 hours ago, pewpewpew said:

Players Definitely on the Flight to Brisbane.
May, Harmes, Petracca, Grundy, Viney, Lever, Spargo, Brayshaw, Gawn, Hunter, Oliver, Hibberd, Langdon, Bowey, Melksham, Tomlinson, Jordon, Rivers, McDonald, Smith, Neal-Bullen, Fritsch, Sparrow, Petty, Chandler, McVee, Brown

Tommo on the flight = No May for mine unfortunately

53 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Right? That’s the first thing I said at banner when I saw the 50 and the #35. Feels closer to 100. 

Need a big night from the local Brissy Demons as the Lion players are gonna come after HP big time i reckon.

Likely to get pretty willing early me thinks and he'll be a target throughout the match.

Hope the boys are mentally prepped for this to happen