dees189227 12,509 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 Viney out hurts. He was good last week & just looks great when he starts in the middle with trac & oliver Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 7 minutes ago, DubDee said: The $5 for Demons under 40pts is looking tempting At quarter time? 5 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 Hopefully nothing too serious for Jack. He's been excellent this year so far. 4 Quote
binman 44,788 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 7 hours ago, Cranky Franky said: I didn't say he was. But why then would he replace harmes? Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 Laurie replaces Dunstan on the emergency list. Quote
qarocks 107 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 1 hour ago, Demon Dynasty said: Prevention better than cure i reckon Q. And no better week to pull out the conservative card than this week against Norf eh For sure! Hopefully everything with the fitness program is all good and we don’t have any mass disasters! Quote
dazzledavey36 56,269 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 1 hour ago, DubDee said: Anyone have any idea if Viney is a proper hammy or just tight/precaution? Hamstring awareness usually means tightness 1 2 Quote
DubDee 26,666 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 1 hour ago, Clint Bizkit said: At quarter time? Half time last year they were up by 20 so who knows! Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 3 minutes ago, DubDee said: Half time last year they were up by 20 so who knows! They had Cunnington then who always kills us and in particular that day. 2 Quote
Guest Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 On 5/19/2022 at 6:47 PM, dazzledavey36 said: You've genuinely got to be [censored] kidding me right? We pick a bloke off the back of not playing last week being an emergency, over guys like Bedford who had the perfect opportunity to play consisten game time at AFL level. Even if it was Bailey Laurie to get a taste of AFL action. But no, we select a guy that's going to be 31 this year and we'll past his best at AFL level. Genuine [censored] selection and it's been obvious that Goody has been trying desperately hard to get his Essendon mate a game this past few weeks. Opportunity missed. Take it easy. You do know Melks plays for us, right? Maybe redirect that disdain to players of opposition sides. Quote
Cranky Franky 2,270 Posted May 20, 2022 Posted May 20, 2022 1 hour ago, binman said: But why then would he replace harmes? Because he's the obvious replacement & in good form. Harmes is predominantly a tagging on baller who can kick handy goals. Quote
Kent 2,920 Posted May 21, 2022 Posted May 21, 2022 On 5/19/2022 at 6:37 PM, sisso said: Don’t really understand why we’d go with the Melk unless it’s to nurse him to 200 Me neither Mellks isn't anywhere near Harmes output enduance nor defense A very poor bewildering selection At least if he has a poor day that will be the end for him Quote
Cranky Franky 2,270 Posted May 21, 2022 Posted May 21, 2022 14 minutes ago, Kent said: Me neither Mellks isn't anywhere near Harmes output enduance nor defense A very poor bewildering selection At least if he has a poor day that will be the end for him That's pretty unfair. And its hardly bewildering as his form at Casey has been excellent playing on ball & fwd and he was solid when he filled in against Hawthorn. And I doubt they will drop him on 199 games. 3 Quote
Macca 17,127 Posted May 21, 2022 Posted May 21, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Cranky Franky said: That's pretty unfair. And its hardly bewildering as his form at Casey has been excellent playing on ball & fwd and he was solid when he filled in against Hawthorn. And I doubt they will drop him on 199 games. The Melksham inclusion can be justified and equally, the MC might want to see if Jake can recapture his best form ... so he gets his chance because of injury And against North, he'll get every chance to stand out and excel If he strikes form, we've got another nice problem For all our speculation, we generally haven't had to leave out a player who is performing well in the seniors. It nearly always seems to work out well, Franky (mystery ailments, covid, suspensions, long term injuries etc) Apart from the GF when Jordon was the sub, Hunt missed out and Jones & Jetta just couldn't break back into the team. Or Melksham for that matter I wish Jake well today and I really hope he stands out Edited May 21, 2022 by Macca 2 Quote
sisso 2,621 Posted May 21, 2022 Posted May 21, 2022 We’d all like Jake to play a great game it’s just on recent evidence it’s not likely…guess he was OK against the Hawks even though that easy set shot he missed in the last qtr annoyed me Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,677 Posted May 21, 2022 Posted May 21, 2022 Missing Salem, Viney & Harmes from best 22. Melksham, Dunstan & Jordon as depth. Though Jordon had shown he is more than capable and having another good year. Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted May 21, 2022 Posted May 21, 2022 (edited) EDIT: Wrong thread Edited May 21, 2022 by Chook Quote