BDA 23,048 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Vineys been our most consistent player across that first half. I've liked Bowey's work as well Not liking our forward 50 entries. 2
Queanbeyan Demon 6,993 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Serious question . . . how is TMac a better option than Weed ATM? I know they are both flawed, but surely Weed is less so.
dees189227 12,509 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 That wasn't a great 2nd quarter. Great teams put there foot down and just keep burying there opponent. Trac in some games has gone the miracle goal instead of looking for a better option and Jordan Lewis also picked that up. I also thought he'd nail that set shot. But hope we play one of our great 3rd quarters that we have done in previous weeks.
Lord Travis 10,817 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Petraccas goal kicking for 2022 - 8 goals, 14 points (not counting complete misses). 2021 - 29 goals, 19 behinds. Tracs a superstar, but needs to tidy up his set shot routine if he’s to hit the highs of last year and hold the mantle of best player in the game. 7
von 1,580 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Just now, Queanbeyan Demon said: Serious question . . . how is TMac a better option than Weed ATM? I know they are both flawed, but surely Weed is less so. Physicality, presence etc. they kick about the same amount of goals but t mac does the other stuff better 3
Josh 1,420 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 (edited) 7 hours ago, Fork 'em said: G'day from Wahgunyah 😉 We're not talking footy over here 😂 Fork 'em I'M FROM WAHGUNYAH TOO!!! Im In maxwell drive where are you? We need to get to the fairy's more often Edited May 15, 2022 by Josh 2
chook fowler 19,763 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Fairly standard Demon stuff. They have a quarter off and it’s usually the second but will come out breathing fire in the third 1
ucanchoose 1,816 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 25 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said: This has to be the worst surface in the AFL, worse than Marvel. Which is crazy considering it has 1 game a week and full sun 1
Josh 1,420 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 1 minute ago, Josh said: Form 'em I'M FROM WAHGUNYAH TOO!!! Im In maxwell drive where are you? We need to get to the fairy's more often And yeah Wahgunyah aren't talking footy 😔
Webber 10,650 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 1 minute ago, Lord Travis said: Petraccas goal kicking for 2022 - 8 goals, 14 points (not counting complete misses). 2021 - 29 goals, 19 behinds. Tracs a superstar, but needs to tidy up his set shot routine if he’s to hit the highs of last year and hold the mantle of best player in the game. When he leans back on the ball strike, he always hooks it. Needs to keep his body weight going forward behind the leg, a la Ben Brown. It’s very predictable, sadly. 2
Deedubs 157 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Pathetic 2nd quarter. Absolutely pathetic. This is a great opportunity to have our percentage sorted for the year but no, 1 goal for the quarter. Not good enough. This is what happens when you play in 2nd and 3rd gear all season, you don't know how to play 4 quarters and play offensive football. Not impressed. P.S get petracca out of the forward line. If he isn't the worst set shot for goal in the AFL then I don't know who is. 1 1
Webber 10,650 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Commentators apparently not interested in the obvious feature of this game, being that West Coast haven’t hit double figures. They really are woeful, and sorry Jordie, you are hardly any better. Umpires apparently also not interested when Eagles get tackled and dispossessed. Margin’s going to blow out big time this quarter though I feel. 1
BDA 23,048 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 2 minutes ago, Deedubs said: Pathetic 2nd quarter. Absolutely pathetic. This is a great opportunity to have our percentage sorted for the year but no, 1 goal for the quarter. Not good enough. This is what happens when you play in 2nd and 3rd gear all season, you don't know how to play 4 quarters and play offensive football. Not impressed. P.S get petracca out of the forward line. If he isn't the worst set shot for goal in the AFL then I don't know who is. I wonder what you were like when we were actually rubbish 2 1 3
monoccular 17,757 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 11 minutes ago, KingDingAling said: Good first quarter. Underwhelming second quarter. 1
Dr. Gonzo 24,467 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Kept them to 1 goal and that was in the first minutes. I'd be happy to see that continue this quarter. 2
Webber 10,650 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 3 minutes ago, Deedubs said: Pathetic 2nd quarter. Absolutely pathetic. This is a great opportunity to have our percentage sorted for the year but no, 1 goal for the quarter. Not good enough. This is what happens when you play in 2nd and 3rd gear all season, you don't know how to play 4 quarters and play offensive football. Not impressed. P.S get petracca out of the forward line. If he isn't the worst set shot for goal in the AFL then I don't know who is. Shouldn’t you be flying north for winter? 1
Deedubs 157 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 Just now, BDA said: I wonder what you were like when we were actually rubbish We got the results our list at the times deserved. Our team today vs a WCE team that is probably equivalent to a VFL seconds teams shouldn't restrict us to 1 goal in a quarter. should be 6-8 goals every quarter.
Deedubs 157 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 1 minute ago, Webber said: Shouldn’t you be flying north for winter? So you thought the 2nd quarter wasn't pathetic?
Queanbeyan Demon 6,993 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Deedubs said: Pathetic 2nd quarter. Absolutely pathetic. This is a great opportunity to have our percentage sorted for the year but no, 1 goal for the quarter. Not good enough. This is what happens when you play in 2nd and 3rd gear all season, you don't know how to play 4 quarters and play offensive football. Not impressed. P.S get petracca out of the forward line. If he isn't the worst set shot for goal in the AFL then I don't know who is. Wow wee . . . just woooow weeeeeeeeee............................ Who would have thought that after the disaster of 2018 we would be back in the West in 2022 and be dissatisfied with a 7 goal lead at half time and keeping Meth Coke to 1 goal. Edited May 15, 2022 by Queanbeyan Demon 2
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 If the surface wasn’t an ice rink we’d be much further in front. 1
Blinkybill 276 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 This game reminds me of the time Muhammad Ali beat a very inferior opponent (can’t remember who) on points. When asked why he didn’t knock him out, his response was “I don’t want to risk my life every fight”, or something very similar. Players are not risking lives (or injury) here. 1
Deedubs 157 Posted May 15, 2022 Posted May 15, 2022 2 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: Wow wee . . . just woooow weeeeeeeeee............................ Who would have thought that after the disaster of 2018 we would be back in the West in 2022 and be dissatisfied with a 7 goal lead at half time and keeping Meth Coke to 1 goal. We're not playing WCE. We're playing a VFL reserves team.