DubDee 26,666 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 21 hours ago, TheoX said: Is hind an upgrade on anything we have already? Doesn't seem to be. something we will only know in Hindsight *sorry 1 1 Quote
DubDee 26,666 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 3 minutes ago, Pollyanna said: Would you do Brayshaw for Billings? https://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_player_compare?playerStatus1=A&tid1=12&playerStatus2=A&tid2=16&type=A&pid1=4037&pid2=3920&fid1=C&fid2=C Well that proposal is a dilly of a pickle Thinking with my head, I probably would I think, based on superior foot skills and ability to score more often. But not by much. But I love Gussy so, thinking like the one-eyed MFC fan, I would keep Gussy coz I love him and reckon he'd come good 4 Quote
Deemania since 56 6,804 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 On 9/20/2020 at 5:22 PM, Demons11 said: Hogan, Weed and Jackson ? ...and Brown!!!! Awesome, taking the load of Fritta and the Melk to make some unhindered moves.... Quote
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 8 minutes ago, Pollyanna said: Would you do Brayshaw for Billings? https://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_player_compare?playerStatus1=A&tid1=12&playerStatus2=A&tid2=16&type=A&pid1=4037&pid2=3920&fid1=C&fid2=C I would do that trade 100%. Billings is an outside player. Much better fit for us than Gus. Quote
Deemania since 56 6,804 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 2 minutes ago, DubDee said: Well that proposal is a dilly of a pickle Thinking with my head, I probably would I think, based on superior foot skills and ability to score more often. But not by much. But I love Gussy so, thinking like the one-eyed MFC fan, I would keep Gussy coz I love him and reckon he'd come good Nah, Gus is a very classy act at the rear end of the opportunity stick - I'd put him forward flanking/utility unzoned as he is a great shot at goal and does require some moving space to see ball, get ball, split the big sticks. I really mean it - one of our best when properly used, moving forward and deep as possible. Quote
Dr evil 1,185 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 16 minutes ago, Pollyanna said: Would you do Brayshaw for Billings? https://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_player_compare?playerStatus1=A&tid1=12&playerStatus2=A&tid2=16&type=A&pid1=4037&pid2=3920&fid1=C&fid2=C In a heart beat. Quote
BW511 2,730 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 (edited) 33 minutes ago, Pollyanna said: Would you do Brayshaw for Billings? https://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_player_compare?playerStatus1=A&tid1=12&playerStatus2=A&tid2=16&type=A&pid1=4037&pid2=3920&fid1=C&fid2=C Would do this without a second thought. Brayshaw is a good enough player, but he doesn't have anything we don't already have. Billings is a bit more zippy and can kick well, consistently. Edited October 26, 2020 by BW511 1 Quote
RedFox 536 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 I wonder how influential Alan Richardson could be in luring Billings to the MFC. Quote
Adam The God 30,706 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 I wouldn't do Brayshaw for Billings. The former is a much better player. Sure, Billings had a better 2020, but it would take more than Billings to make me trade Gus. 5 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,529 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said: Billings would be the perfect outside tonic that we are desperate for. Like @Pulp Fritschon said though, can't see the saints parting away with Billings. They'd want a first round pick. Richards is an interesting one. Played half back in his under 18s year and was pretty impressive but the doggies have played him as a half forward flank. I’d rather Billing’s than pick#9 in the draft (or whatever it would end up being - if we can even get it). Our time is now and the next few years, Billing’s will have much more of an instant impact. I’d even consider trading Bradshaw for him, as Jack is way more versatile, better kick and quicker too. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 55 minutes ago, Pollyanna said: Would you do Brayshaw for Billings? https://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_player_compare?playerStatus1=A&tid1=12&playerStatus2=A&tid2=16&type=A&pid1=4037&pid2=3920&fid1=C&fid2=C I would. I value Brayshaw a little higher though so i would want an exchange of picks as well. Quote
Dr evil 1,185 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 Tigs have told Jack Higgins he's on the trade table. definitely someone we should absolutely be looking at. would add some chase and tackle pressure to our forward line that we currently lack, crafty around goals and provides a bit of X-Factor. Nathan Broad is another who i rate, he's not getting the interest he thought he might, but in terms of improving your bottom 6, that's a guy with the capacity to be a very good role player. I believe Broad is also a F/A so wouldn't cost anything. 13 2 1 Quote
adonski 13,235 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 5 minutes ago, Dr evil said: Tigs have told Jack Higgins he's on the trade table. definitely someone we should absolutely be looking at. would add some chase and tackle pressure to our forward line that we currently lack, crafty around goals and provides a bit of X-Factor. Nathan Broad is another who i rate, he's not getting the interest he thought he might, but in terms of improving your bottom 6, that's a guy with the capacity to be a very good role player. I believe Broad is also a F/A so wouldn't cost anything. Kozzie x Higgins would certainly be a nice combo 1 Quote
Dr evil 1,185 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 Just now, adonski said: Kozzie x Higgins would certainly be a nice combo At the feet of Ben Brown who's either going to mark it, draw a free or bring it to ground. 3 Quote
Adam The God 30,706 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 19 minutes ago, Dr evil said: Tigs have told Jack Higgins he's on the trade table. definitely someone we should absolutely be looking at. would add some chase and tackle pressure to our forward line that we currently lack, crafty around goals and provides a bit of X-Factor. Nathan Broad is another who i rate, he's not getting the interest he thought he might, but in terms of improving your bottom 6, that's a guy with the capacity to be a very good role player. I believe Broad is also a F/A so wouldn't cost anything. I'd go for both of them. The problem with Higgins is coming up with the pick to land him. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 One of my first thoughts when I heard Brown was a possibility was that we could do with another small cheeky forward. Higgins will do nicely. 3 Quote
adonski 13,235 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 1 minute ago, A F said: I'd go for both of them. The problem with Higgins is coming up with the pick to land him. Future second? Higgins can’t get a game so doubt he’d cost the world 1 Quote
Adam The God 30,706 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 10 minutes ago, adonski said: Future second? Higgins can’t get a game so doubt he’d cost the world I can't remember what the rules are around trading futures. If we wanted to trade our future first, could we also trade our future second? Quote
old55 23,860 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 6 minutes ago, A F said: I can't remember what the rules are around trading futures. If we wanted to trade our future first, could we also trade our future second? No if we trade future 1st we can't trade any other future picks and vice versa. 1 Quote
Adam The God 30,706 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 1 minute ago, Pollyanna said: No if we trade future 1st we can't trade any other future picks and vice versa. Thanks mate. In answer to your post then @adonski, I wouldn't trade a future for Higgins. I want Macrae. Quote
adonski 13,235 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 8 minutes ago, A F said: I can't remember what the rules are around trading futures. If we wanted to trade our future first, could we also trade our future second? 1 minute ago, Pollyanna said: No if we trade future 1st we can't trade any other future picks and vice versa. Bugger. Should be able to package up some later picks for a second rounder with all the players we’re moving on though you would’ve thought 1 Quote
old55 23,860 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 Just now, adonski said: Bugger. Should be able to package up some later picks for a second rounder with all the players we’re moving on though you would’ve thought You can trade the future 2nd in addition if you can get one back from somewhere else, e.g. last year we traded future 1st and 2nd to North but got a 2nd back from Hawthorn for Frost. 2 Quote
Redleg 42,140 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 1 hour ago, A F said: I wouldn't do Brayshaw for Billings. The former is a much better player. Sure, Billings had a better 2020, but it would take more than Billings to make me trade Gus. I agree. 2 Quote
Redleg 42,140 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 25 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: One of my first thoughts when I heard Brown was a possibility was that we could do with another small cheeky forward. Higgins will do nicely. He is cheeky. Quote
Redleg 42,140 Posted October 26, 2020 Posted October 26, 2020 This could be our biggest list turnover in ages. 3 2 Quote