Chris 2,892 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 I don't mind the cats, in fact if we had no longer existed (as in merged with the Hawks) I would have swapped to the cats. I have good mate who is a cat supporter (his mothers side has a team of the century player for the cats) but his old man is a dee, he has the dees as his second team. Has been great as we can gang up on our Hawk supporting mate for both the Geelong and Demon games.
qwerty7 326 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 13 minutes ago, dl4e said: I hate to say it but we need geelong to beat the eagles tonite. i agree, but i also dont like the sound of playing a west coast team that's lost four in a row...
Bang Bang Bang 5,875 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 56 minutes ago, dl4e said: I hate to say it but we need geelong to beat the eagles tonite. Definitely. Geelong are making September, no doubt about it. The race for the vacant three spots in the 8 from 2016 will be incredibly interesting. At the moment Richmond and Port are looking likely and Essendon are starting to look scary. Then there's the Saints, who are napping but will awaken soon you'd think. Then there's us. Five teams vying for three spots, but it can become four if West Coast start to falter. So yeah, Go Cats tonight.
Engorged Onion 10,224 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 44 minutes ago, qwerty7 said: i agree, but i also dont like the sound of playing a west coast team that's lost four in a row... Do you like the sound of playing a west coast team that has won one in a row? Is that preferable @qwerty?
Jara 1,153 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 I reckon the Cats'll be huge for years. I suppose they're the last of the Victorian clubs with a real home-ground advantage and a powerful community base. Also, being in a depressed region with swinging seats, they get a lot of Government support.
Engorged Onion 10,224 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 53 minutes ago, Jara said: I reckon the Cats'll be huge for years. I suppose they're the last of the Victorian clubs with a real home-ground advantage and a powerful community base. Also, being in a depressed region with swinging seats, they get a lot of Government support. How does that help recruitment and coaching?
dees189227 12,509 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 They had a list in the age today where they went back to the 2007 draft and where they would probably go now. Obviously we took Morton at 4 and it'as not his fault where he was chosen but gee looking at the names after him that we could have chosen. We could have picked up Danger. But we do need geelong to beat wc tonight to help us on the ladder.
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 Just need the Eagles to get up 24 points at some stage. Couldn't care less what happens after that.
CanberraDemon 214 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 7 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Shut up David King. Gotta be the most over-rated 'special' comments man in the media!
CanberraDemon 214 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 And so it begins - Selwood gets a free for tunneling a West Coast player
Bombay Airconditioning 6,504 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 Eagles Norf Swans Port Suns Dees
Bombay Airconditioning 6,504 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 West Coast are switched on tonight but I still don't rate either side. You can add Richmond to that list.
Undeeterred 3,127 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 This is a terrible game of footy. Long chains of under pressure handballs then bombs to nobody. Awful stuff.
Bombay Airconditioning 6,504 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 So incorrect disposal is a rule?
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 Give Shuey a week for the hit on Dangerfield please.
Pates 9,697 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 All I want from this match is for Geelong to make it as bruising as possible. Give their key players some niggles going into our match, after all they will have a 9 day break and playing at home vs us having a 6 day break (after another 6 day break) and travelling to Perth. Seems fair right?
Bombay Airconditioning 6,504 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 Just now, Pates said: All I want from this match is for Geelong to make it as bruising as possible. Give their key players some niggles going into our match, after all they will have a 9 day break and playing at home vs us having a 6 day break (after another 6 day break) and travelling to Perth. Seems fair right? Can't see us giving up QB any time soon.
Chook 15,068 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 This competition is officially mental. Melbourne's consistency through all this is actually quite impressive. We're still the only team to have been in every game.
What 18,810 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 Besides the MFC making the 8, I want nothing more than for West Coast to not make it. Go Cats (as much as I despise you too)
Pates 9,697 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 Just now, Bombay Airconditioning said: Can't see us giving up QB any time soon. Oh no I'm definitely not saying that! Still one of my favourite days on the calendar. More just pointing out the AFL have given us a very tough ask of backing up a 6 day break (and travel) after another 6 day break, with another one coming. I know the way the fixture works these things happen, but more to my point I'd like West Coast to come out of this game nursing some injuries and maybe a suspension or two!
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 52 minutes ago, Deestroy All said: Just need the Eagles to get up 24 points at some stage. Couldn't care less what happens after that. you got your wish... 25 points up Strange betting system
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 52 minutes ago, Deestroy All said: Just need the Eagles to get up 24 points at some stage. Couldn't care less what happens after that. Bank!
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted June 15, 2017 Posted June 15, 2017 1 minute ago, Diamond_Jim said: you got your wish... 25 points up Strange betting system It is indeed. Made a killing off it so far.