THE MOST AWESOME POST MATCH THREAD EVER!!!

WHY DO I NEED TO SEE RIOLI'S UGLY MUG ON TV? WE WON, NOBODY GIVES A SH!T ABOUT RIOLI! 

2 minutes ago, London Demon said:

Just woke up here - wot's happening??   Don't tell me we've beaten hawthorn??????!!!!!  

Still feels like that over here.

1 hour ago, Nasher said:

Watched in a room full of neutrals and the pro-MFC atmosphere at the end was bloody phenomenal. Holy crap. Hard to imagine sleeping tonight. Bloody brilliant.

Don't...Just watch replay after replay :)

1 hour ago, Petraccattack said:

2 wins a in a row :)

Completely forgot about that

.....have to keep going now...;)

34 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

This is a turning point for our club. 

Cant make the finals but beat a team who has won 3 flags in a row and chasing a 4th.

Best win for many years.

I've got four words for that.

Mathe Matical Possi Bility.

:roos:

And for tonight - Come on Doggies, lets see a big, character-filled smashing! Boyd to kick 7! Percentage matters!

OMG its really true!!  Bursting with pride!!!!!

1 minute ago, Jaded said:

WHY DO I NEED TO SEE RIOLI'S UGLY MUG ON TV? WE WON, NOBODY GIVES A SH!T ABOUT RIOLI! 

Until the MRP give him a holiday :P

Just now, Clint Bizkit said:

All bias aside, does Rioli deserve weeks? I thought there was some head contact, he left the ground and went past the ball to bump.

Absolutely he deserves at least a week. Went in low, raised the elbow, player went off with a sore head.

Still, free kick Rioli. 

Just now, Clint Bizkit said:

All bias aside, does Rioli deserve weeks? I thought there was some head contact, he left the ground and went past the ball to bump.

I was amazed that the commentators repeatedly said it was Oliver's fault for fumbling. 

1 minute ago, Little Goffy said:

I've got four words for that.

Mathe Matical Possi Bility.

:roos:

And for tonight - Come on Doggies, lets see a big, character-filled smashing! Boyd to kick 7! Percentage matters!

Boy do i hope I'm wrong. Today's team effort would be a contender.

36 minutes ago, chookrat said:

Lol - Hawthorn have won 3 premierships in a row and are on the top of the ladder while we have been the worst team of the decade and Hawthorn has beaten us the last 13 games.

Saying this I'm very excited about the future.

Sarcasm meter not working chookrat??

38 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I now believe that 50 years of [censored] has officially ended.

We have arrived!!!!!

A posh girl once said that to me.

1 minute ago, FireInTheBelly said:

What about Mitchell? Punched Watts in the face. Obviously hits like a little schoolgirl.

Another dirty sh!tbag who gets away with murder and repeated sooking.

Viney murdered him today.

2 minutes ago, FireInTheBelly said:

What about Mitchell? Punched Watts in the face. Obviously hits like a little schoolgirl.

That's because he is a dirty, filthy, punch behind the play sniper. Won't even be cited, as usual.

Filth of the highest order.

5 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Absolutely he deserves at least a week. Went in low, raised the elbow, player went off with a sore head.

Still, free kick Rioli. 

And let's just completely ignore the picking up the bloke with the ball by one leg and driving him into the ground. How is that not even being mentioned?

He's clearly been learning from his mates Hodge, Mitchell and Lewis.

10 minutes ago, sue said:

I was amazed that the commentators repeatedly said it was Oliver's fault for fumbling. 

I have no problem with the Rioli shirtfront- that's what footy is about.  I think people are missing the bit where Oliver got up and played his part in a winning side.  Footy is a contact sport, I would hope that if our players were in the same situation every single one would take that option to smash the opposition player.  

Without Poppy and Cyril the Hawks game plan is stuffed.  No wonder they are hunting Tom Mitchell.

Edited by grazman

1 hour ago, ILLDieADemon said:

Thanks Melbourne for [censored] my tipping this week!!

Woohoo!!!!

Thanks Melbourne. It seems that only Emma Quayle and I tipped you to win!

1 hour ago, 1 red eye 1 blue eye said:

Looking forward to hearing from those at the G on their arrival home, thinking about it, might have to wait till tomorrow.

I haven't made it home yet! Cuppla beers at London tavern, many happy and very surprised Dees fans still here!

17 minutes ago, Je Roos Salem said:

Wow. Enormous win. From about midway through the 3rd we were simply switched on and played smart footy. CLAYTON OLIVER IS A GUN. WHAT WAS HE DOING AT VFL level? Jeez he could be the next Judd after seeing him around the ball. Then there was Viney and Gawn and you know, many others. Ah go dees

I reckon we've managed Oliver superbly. This midfield. Seriously. So exciting.

Just watched a few of the highlights. I reckon that James Harmes double fend off  which led to a goal speaks volumes for the potential of this group. We have still a way to go, lotta hard work to be done, but we really are, finally, after all those awful years, rising.  No question about that now.   Hold on tight everyone, its going to be quite a ride!! 

Gotta love the Weed! Two kicks in AFL football = two goals!