Clayton Oliver bitten by some VFL spud.

Posted

I didn't see the incident but apparently some [censored] from Sandy called Myke Cook bit Oliver on the finger in a contest stoppage and then Oliver lost his [censored].

If this is true then the VFL has to hit him with a very hard penalty because that is pure filth and unacceptable.

Saw the incident. At least I saw Clarrie's reaction. He certainly got fired up but it was not possible, from the tv coverage to see just what happened.

In any case, don't worry dazzle, picket fence has gone around to bomb the player's home and then he is going to set fire to the 'sandy clubrooms.

A bit of a brain fade from Clayton Oliver here, Cook makes him pay the ultimate price with a huge bomb from 65!

Posted by 7VFL on Saturday, 23 July 2016

Rub him out for a season if it's shown he did bite.

Then the umps pay 50 against and cost us a goal?

FMD they are idiots.

8-10 weeks minimum I reckon.

Dog act,prehaps Sandy should change their name from the Zebras to the Vampires.

13 hours ago, chook fowler said:

Not many lower acts than that. He'd be better off playing rugby

As a punishment the culprit should be made to bite Hopoate's finger - we know where that one's has been. ( that'll learn him) 

Edited by nutbean

4 hours ago, stuie said:

Clayton on the video, points out to the umpire he was bitten and shows him his hand. He also appears to point to the video camera position and apparently tells the umpire to look at the vision.

Wonder if Cook has been cited.

47 minutes ago, Biffen said:

Then the umps pay 50 against and cost us a goal?

FMD they are idiots.

8-10 weeks minimum I reckon.

And another 8-10 for the drongo who bit him. Almost as big an idiot as the ump. 

The umpires knew they'd made a mistake as I don't think I've ever seen an umpire console and put their hand on a player to see what was up after he gave away a free kick.

Incidentally, I love Clayton Oliver. He's just what our club needs.

besides a kick in the nuts,bitting is the lowest act .10 weeks

I wonder if he tasted like ginger?

Or sauce?

38 minutes ago, barneymfc said:

besides a kick in the nuts,bitting is the lowest act .10 weeks

Peter Filandia enjoys combinig the two.

29 minutes ago, Deestroy All said:

Peter Filandia enjoys combinig the two.

is he still playing [biting]

48 minutes ago, barneymfc said:

is he still playing [biting]

I think he organises sack races now. 

2 hours ago, Redleg said:

Clayton on the video, points out to the umpire he was bitten and shows him his hand. He also appears to point to the video camera position and apparently tells the umpire to look at the vision.

Wonder if Cook has been cited.

Yeah, wasn't subtle.

And for Clarrie trying to explain to the umps what happened, they penalised him 50m. So the umps need to be held accountable too.

Why else would he have done his nut towards a player who was probably going to be pinged for holding it?

2 hours ago, The heart beats true said:

The umpires knew they'd made a mistake as I don't think I've ever seen an umpire console and put their hand on a player to see what was up after he gave away a free kick.

Incidentally, I love Clayton Oliver. He's just what our club needs.

So did they penalise Clarrie 50m before or after they knew they'd made a mistake? They didn't report it.

I thought he got the 50m for "talking back", which would have been while he was trying to explain what happened.

And I thought that the "console and put their hand on a player" was just a way of brushing him off - like "Yeah, sure mate. Take 50m"

Umpires are constitutionally incapable of accepting responsibility when they get it wrong.

Edited by Akum

We should put Clarrie on the injury list as: "Clayton Oliver - bitten fingers. Test."

How does someone get away with biting fcs ?

Human bites can actually be quite toxic, lots of bacteria and germs in mouth, saliva, etc... 

Hope the club doctors are onto it...

1 hour ago, Akum said:

So did they penalise Clarrie 50m before or after they knew they'd made a mistake? They didn't report it.

I thought he got the 50m for "talking back", which would have been while he was trying to explain what happened.

And I thought that the "console and put their hand on a player" was just a way of brushing him off - like "Yeah, sure mate. Take 50m"

Umpires are constitutionally incapable of accepting responsibility when they get it wrong.

Did you watch the footage mate? The umpire went to Oliver afterwards. Possibly not the adjudicating umpire as he would have been moving the mark.

They can't overturn something based on what a player says, but they realised something was up. They are only people.