Posted

Is this the thread for "the sky is falling" ?

Some of you are jellybacks.

Go through the big fish thread and see how many times you and dazzle posted give me a break .

Posted

Go through the big fish thread and see how many times you and dazzle posted give me a break .

About what ?

I don't even recall seeing you before.

Posted (edited)

The only thing this club can trade for is draft picks it's pathetic Roos hasn't landed a big fish since he got here and nothing will change in the next 2 weeks well the good clubs scoop the pool, it's just taken us 10

Years to beat Geelong and in one trade period the [censored] pricks have gone strait past us again what's the point.

Hogan, Brayshaw, Petracca, Tyson, Gawn

These are guys you can build a club around. Start to show something and then land the "big fish" no point getting someone in who will past their use by by the time we are seriously challenging. Will be a waste of ours and their time as much as we would like to see them in the red and blue.

EDIT: Add Salem, Viney, Kent etc as well

Posted

Yes, this has all got very arze about. His manager slyly runs that out about destinations etc and hasnt been pulled up on it.., well publicly. Im sure the club has a differing outlook.

that's right. the only ones who can "nominate" are free agents

getting sick of everyone thinking they can act like a free agent

Posted

Hogan, Brayshaw, Petracca, Tyson, Gawn

These are guys you can build a club around................

EDIT: Add Salem, Viney, Kent etc as well

You can add Tom Mac and N Jones too. And I reckon Garlett is almost as important as the other ten

Posted (edited)

It's a bit like that isn't it

Look up our previous CEO on Google. Not a word since he left the club in Tatters

I always knew it would be a long climb out of the swamp, but not this long.

Footy will lose its shine if half the comp become irrelevant...

We really needed that one big name....Then the boulder starts moving...

You're still going on about the old CEO???

Mate, let it go, you will give yourself a heart attack.

Edited by Gorgoroth

Posted

Your still going on about the old CEO???

Making moonshine?

Posted

Your still going on about the old CEO???

When WYL can snatch the pebble from my hand, he is ready to leave....

Posted

Ooops, fixed before I get grammar nazi'ed outta here!

I did it a few weeks ago, still kicking myself.

Posted

You're still going on about the old CEO???

Umm who was he again?

Posted (edited)

What about Matt Rosa WCE for a few years?

Can see the logic in @WestCoastEagles Matt Rosa seeking opportunities elsewhere. Deep mid, could be a bernie vince type move

24 Matt
Rosa

Height 191 cm DOB 23-11-1986 Weight 84 kg Debut 2005 Games 2015 17 Career 168 Goals 2015 3 Career 39
Edited by ManDee
Posted

What about Matt Rosa WCE for a few years?

Can see the logic in @WestCoastEagles Matt Rosa seeking opportunities elsewhere. Deep mid, could be a bernie vince type move

Would love to have him..... not sure what we could give with all the other deals we are trying to do.

Posted

Rosa could be a good move based on what we are thinking in the draft. If it is Parish, I dont really see us taking Rosa as we (hopefully) will be adding Kennedy to the midfield and rotation with Bugg and Melksham. If one of these falls over or we think we want Francis with pick 3, then maybe not a bad option.

Vince worked out well.

Posted

Demon-Dion.jpg

It sucked me in too.

Posted (edited)

Your a dead set potato. Id love to actually argue a point with you but your seriously such a waste. I love the fascination you have with me though.. does your boyfriend/girlfriend know about this?

Pfft

Posted

Demon-Dion.jpg

It sucked me in too.

Why doesn't he just do what the other players are doing and say "I want out and go to Melb"?

That way we get it done this yr and don't risk being pants next season by some other club.

Posted

Your a dead set potato. Id love to actually argue a point with you but your seriously such a waste. I love the fascinating you have with me though.

I'm "fascinated" by u too dazzle!!!!!!!

Posted

Rosa is turning 29 next year and he's the player West Coast chose with the pick 29 we gave them for Hightower (Paul Johnson).

It's a no from me as he's not our demographic.

Posted (edited)

So by next year, our midfield could consist of: Vince, Jones, Viney, Petracca, Brayshaw, Parish, Trengove, Tyson, VDB and Salem. Why are we recruiting another 3 midfielders in Melksham, Bugg, and Kennedy (in addition to other depth players such as Michie, Newton, ANB, Harmes and Stretch)? I know the midfield is important but geesh...isn't that a little excessive?

Edited by Moneider96
Posted

Is Dions manager doing this to force the issue this year?

seems that way.