GAME DAY - Round 20

Seeming we have beat them already this season,our players will have the belief that we can do it again.That Belief will go a long way today.

Dees by 29 and the Shitihad curse buried.

Girls womans footy is live on channel 7.

Well worth a watch.

Dees paying 4.65.... That's pretty juicy odds.$5.25 if you go between 1-39 points

Worth a lobster.

Some of these girls are copying the male AFL players and wearing their hair in a bun.

Can we get Harris tk play for the lads....like the cut of her jib. Leads to front...holds a mark...kicks snags

Way to go :)

My mate's daughter is playing for the dee's today....

Keep an eye out for No.9

We caught the Doggies at a low ebb last time. We'd have to play out of our skins to come near them this time. Possible, but not likely.

On the other hand, if we hadn't beaten them, they'd be third (assuming WCE lose the derby) and vying for second place. They have plenty of incentive.

Bad feeling about this. We might learn a lot though.

Last 5 times we have played them in real games (ie not pre season) we have won two and not lots by more than 20 (6, 16 and 20).

We should go OK today.

We caught the Doggies at a low ebb last time. We'd have to play out of our skins to come near them this time. Possible, but not likely.

On the other hand, if we hadn't beaten them, they'd be third (assuming WCE lose the derby) and vying for second place. They have plenty of incentive.

Bad feeling about this. We might learn a lot though.

What is all this talk about a 'low ebb'?

The week before they played us they ran Fremantle to within 13 points. The week before that they played a rancid half against St Kilda, sure, but the week before that they'd beaten Sydney in Sydney.

The week after they played us they annihilated GWS who were coming off a three-week winning streak which included wins over Hawthorn and Adelaide. I was at that game the week after - they were not in any sort of 'ebb' that day.

Fair dinkum - we played a great game the last time we played them and we beat them all ends up. Let's at least acknowledge that. Doesn't mean a huge amount for today, but it still happened and shouldn't be downplayed.

Expectation isn't high so we may be in with a shot today.

The Dogs are on a high and have made Etihad something of a fortress, but they haven't played anyone of note for a long time and we tend to match and set up well against them.

As Roos said, the start is very important.

Tap tap tap ....so why 5 on the bench? Does seem a tad unfair??

MELBOURNE

B: Colin Garland, Lynden Dunn, Neville Jetta
HB: Daniel Cross, Tom McDonald, Jeremy Howe
C: Jack Grimes, Angus Brayshaw, Heritier Lumumba
HF: Matt Jones, Chris Dawes, Bernie Vince
F: Jeff Garlett, Jesse Hogan, Jack Watts
Foll: Max Gawn, Nathan Jones, Jack Viney
I/C: Rohan Bail, James Harmes, Viv Michie, Alex Neal-Bullen, Christian Salem
EMG: Mark Jamar, Aidan Riley, Billy Stretch

IN: Rohan Bail

OUT: Dom Tyson (hamstring)

Tap tap tap ....so why 5 on the bench? Does seem a tad unfair??

MELBOURNE

B: Colin Garland, Lynden Dunn, Neville Jetta

HB: Daniel Cross, Tom McDonald, Jeremy Howe

C: Jack Grimes, Angus Brayshaw, Heritier Lumumba

HF: Matt Jones, Chris Dawes, Bernie Vince

F: Jeff Garlett, Jesse Hogan, Jack Watts

Foll: Max Gawn, Nathan Jones, Jack Viney

I/C: Rohan Bail, James Harmes, Viv Michie, Alex Neal-Bullen, Christian Salem

EMG: Mark Jamar, Aidan Riley, Billy Stretch

IN: Rohan Bail

OUT: Dom Tyson (hamstring)

Because Bail is in and Salem is out ill, it just hasn't been updated. I thought everyone knew that though.

Sub for us today is Jack Grimes which is an interesting choice to say the least.

No late changes, Grimes sub.

Strange.

So that talk of Tommy Mac being out was BS I suppose

dazzledavey?

It was reported in the paper that T-Mac had in fact rolled his ankle but had pulled up okay and was a certainty to play.

dazzledavey?

Got it of the fox sports twitter mate..

Dont shoot the messenger..sheesh

dazzledavey?

You need to get twitter mate. Then you can stop with this sort of stuff.

Grimes the sub... I'm not sure about that...

its because we won't be needing any backs today

You need to get twitter mate. Then you can stop with this sort of stuff.

1 - it wouldnt be an issue if people just did everyone else a favour and linked/named their source, which takes about 2 seconds

2 - apparently the source is unreliable anyway isn't it

1 - it wouldnt be an issue if people just did everyone else a favour and linked/named their source, which takes about 2 seconds

2 - apparently the source is unreliable anyway isn't it

We're not in Churchill's war room mate, if someone is passing on that kind of info they've either seen it themselves or seen it on social media. No point getting so upset about the source for such trivial things.

All that was said was he had hurt is ankle and could be in doubt, he did actually hurt is ankle and was in doubt but he's come good. No conspiracy theories.