View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

MATCH PREVIEW AND TEAM SELECTION - Round 18

You named a deadwood in Riley who is just plain and simple a spud. Has no tank and turns it over majority of the game. White can't play due to being on the rookie list and Hunt is not ready. Not winning enough of the ball at VFL so what difference will he make at AFL level

Absolutely mate. Makes no difference to me now. The season is well and truly over, just hoping we can snag at least 1-2 more wins somehow before it's all over.

Its been nearly an hour since team announcment and inly 9 replies later.. usually there is alot of activiy and banter.. is it now gotten to the point of the year where some of us just don't care anymore about team selections?

Yes.

Nai

Si

Dah

Ya

Oui

Its been nearly an hour since team announcment and inly 9 replies later.. usually there is alot of activiy and banter.. is it now gotten to the point of the year where some of us just don't care anymore about team selections?

What's there to talk about? A kid in for a kid, it's like for like and there is nothing at Casey worth promoting.

Bit sad really....

Melbourne reacts savagely to the poor performance last week against the lowly Saints with one......

Oh hell one change!!!!!

Many will disagree but I agree with Picket in that I would like to see White and Hunt come into the senior team.

Very inadequate performance - both last week on the field and tonight at the selection table.

I really cannot see myself wasting my time going along Saturday arvo. Despite it being at the G.

Bottom line is that we had close to our best 22 in last week, it just so happened that they played like poo. I don't mind only having the one change; there's nobody else at Casey that adds anything to our side at present.

Glad Michie got a reprieve from the revolving door. I hope he is not the sub this week.

Bottom line is that we had close to our best 22 in last week, it just so happened that they played like poo. I don't mind only having the one change; there's nobody else at Casey that adds anything to our side at present.

Glad Michie got a reprieve from the revolving door. I hope he is not the sub this week.

We've been poo for 3 weeks at least though.

How do we know the guys who have been good for Casey wouldn't add anything? Are we going to lose anything? A lot of the guys playing seniors certainly aren't "adding anything".

Very inadequate performance - both last week on the field and tonight at the selection table.

I really cannot see myself wasting my time going along Saturday arvo. Despite it being at the G.

Pies home game

You have to pay to get in.

Then will need to sit so high you need oxygen mask

Then freeze your arse off in terrible weather.

Looks like Saturday at home playing Barbies with my Granddaughter for me

Pies home game

Roosy will be doing the same thing mate

Pies home game

Big chance she'll get a clearance od.

In: ANB

Out: Stretch

Masterstroke l think we have won this on the selection table, worth every penny.

I doubt I'll watch this week. I've not had the type of week where I need an enormous kick to the groin to complete it.

Pies home game

Better than playing Barbies with BBO

And for God's sake give Michie a full game. This week and next week at least. If he stinks then he stinks.

Sadly, the lack of comment is a fair reflection of the overwhelming sense of ennui that seems to be enveloping even the most devoted supporters.

Let's hope that Roos can somehow conjure strawberry jam out of the merde that was dished up last week.

Got an excuse for not going Saturday. Live too far away. However I'll keep watching and hoping.

I still reckon the pressure is on especially at this end so everyone as well as moi is looking at their own particular interest blokes.

Mine is Rucks because of the mutually enhanced brain power. Get a kick out of watching a ball playing ruckman in Gawn.

Bit of poetry movement there with the palm.

Big chance she'll get a clearance od.

The amazing thing is she has me in stitches with some of her story lines.

Only four but she could beat a lot of the TV show writers I see.

Got an excuse for not going Saturday. Live too far away. However I'll keep watching and hoping.

I still reckon the pressure is on especially at this end so everyone as well as moi is looking at their own particular interest blokes.

Mine is Rucks because of the mutually enhanced brain power. Get a kick out of watching a ball playing ruckman in Gawn.

Bit of poetry movement there with the palm.

Fair enough Willmoy, Daintree is a long way from here. By the way last time I was there a local told me everyone has a tree python living in their roof, have you got one in your roof? Or was he taking the pizz on a dumb southerner?

Ill be counting how many times Dawes takes out his mouth guard and spits.

This is accompanied by pointing and yelling.

Uninspiring stuff.

Pies have gone in small so naturally we keep the lumbering Dawes in. Righto.

And over on the C'wood equivalent of Demonland after their recent string of losses destroying their finals hopes I can just see a despairing supporter posting:

"Demons have gone in tall so naturally we keep x"

Roos watched the game again this week & some of the players went better than he thought, Stretch looked tired & he is to blame, he is sure Billy will be able to break back into this very difficult to be omitted side.

I am going to have a shot of tequila every time we butcher the ball, so I expect to be dead by quarter time