Henrietta Lumbago 331 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 Is Parish very quick? IMO a lot of good outside mids at U18 level are really struggling with the contested brand of AFL footy. (i.e. players like Toumpas and Aish). I feel outside players now need to be super quick like Lewis Jetta and the Hill brothers to be high quality AFL players.Agree completely, whats your opinion of Rhys Matheison, I reckon he will be a gun and we should take him, loves the contested ball which is a bloody non negotiable these days, soft coxs are iut...and looks to have good skills..IMO he will be the Bontempelli of the draft.
spirit of norm smith 16,681 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 Im not sure of Parish's competitiveness. Can anyone clarify a few times please? Parish = Dale Thomas and Jack Watts DARCY TUCKER IS THE MUST. SKILLED TOUGH MEAN COUNTRY TOUGHNESS AND PACE. GET HIM.
Return to Glory 8,530 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 Parish = Dale Thomas and Jack Watts DARCY TUCKER IS THE MUST. SKILLED TOUGH MEAN COUNTRY TOUGHNESS AND PACE. GET HIM. Got towelled up in the Nationals Norm.
Return to Glory 8,530 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 Parish = Dale Thomas and Jack Watts DARCY TUCKER IS THE MUST. SKILLED TOUGH MEAN COUNTRY TOUGHNESS AND PACE. GET HIM. And there must be two Darcy Parishes. The one I saw was in and under and at every contest.
spirit of norm smith 16,681 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 So did Joel Selwood. Tucker is a better skilled pacy tougher footballer. Watch the Swans or Hawks snap him up!!
PaulRB 6,436 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 I feel sorry for the poor bastard who gets the "privilege" of being picked to play at the MFC...
Tough Kent 2,138 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 Jake Lovett was BOG for Dandenong today. It was his best performance for the year. Hopefully he is firing at the right time.
thedirtydog24 18 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 Parish is competitive. Tucker has question marks and his kicking isn't as good as it needs to be as a running half back. We have so many holes. Weitering should be the number 1 priority of we can find away to let Carlton and maybe Gold Coast get ahead of us on the ladder.
dee-luded 2,959 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 Got towelled up in the Nationals Norm. ??? laying down to go later in the draft to a stronger club???
dee-luded 2,959 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 Jake Lovett was BOG for Dandenong today. It was his best performance for the year. Hopefully he is firing at the right time. hopefully not yet. leave it jake wait for september.
dazzledavey36 56,443 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 Agree completely, whats your opinion of Rhys Matheison, I reckon he will be a gun and we should take him, loves the contested ball which is a bloody non negotiable these days, soft coxs are iut...and looks to have good skills..IMO he will be the Bontempelli of the draft.Have you even watched him play..? Absolutely nothing like Bont. Infact he is a complete opposite.He needs a fair bit of work on his disposal and cleaness of the ball. No thanks we have enough of them
rjay 25,434 Posted July 26, 2015 Posted July 26, 2015 Parish = Dale Thomas and Jack Watts DARCY TUCKER IS THE MUST. SKILLED TOUGH MEAN COUNTRY TOUGHNESS AND PACE. GET HIM. 'Norm', Thomas and Watts are very different types of players so not sure of your point here. Thomas pre injury was an absolute gun.
Henrietta Lumbago 331 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 Have you even watched him play..? Absolutely nothing like Bont. Infact he is a complete opposite. He needs a fair bit of work on his disposal and cleaness of the ball. No thanks we have enough of them bugger..who do u want us to choose with our pick if we dont move it on...assuming weitering..shache...and francis are taken?
KingDingAling 3,758 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 bugger..who do u want us to choose with our pick if we dont move it on...assuming weitering..shache...and francis are taken? Balic. We need his skills.
rjay 25,434 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 Balic. We need his skills. Balic & Petracca rotating forward and mid would be a real handful I think. I wouldn't mind a tall like Weiderman though...
Whispering_Jack 31,381 Posted July 27, 2015 Author Posted July 27, 2015 Some minor rejigging of Terry Wallace's TAC Cup Future Stars selections:- 1. Brisbane - Jacob Weitering 2. Gold Coast - Joshua Schache 3. Sydney* - Callum Mills 4. Carlton - Aaron Francis 5. GWS* - Jacob Hopper 6. Melbourne - Darcy Parish 7. Essendon - Rhys Mathieson 8. St. Kilda - Darcy Tucker 9. Port Adelaide - Harley Balic 10. GWS* - Matthew Kennedy 11. Collingwood - Charlie Curnow 12. Brisbane* - Ben Keays 13. Geelong - Kieran Collins 14. North Melbourne - Sam Weideman 15. Western Bulldogs - Ryan Burton 16. Adelaide - Riley Bonner 17. Richmond - Harry McKay 18. West Coast - Kieran Lovell 19. Brisbane* - Eric Hipwood 20. Hawthorn - Jade Gresham * Academy bid
What 18,810 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 So which one of those top prospects is fast, has an appetite for the contest and has great skills?
dazzledavey36 56,443 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 So which one of those top prospects is fast, has an appetite for the contest and has great skills? Parish for sure.
olisik 4,060 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 Parish for sure. I worry about the skinny kids. We have seen many times skinny kids being aggressive in underage and as soon as they hit AFL they get pushed off the ball easy and lose confidence.
rjay 25,434 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 I worry about the skinny kids. We have seen many times skinny kids being aggressive in underage and as soon as they hit AFL they get pushed off the ball easy and lose confidence. Can you name some 'oilisik'?
olisik 4,060 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 Can you name some 'oilisik'? Yes I can. You can't?
Mach5 4,768 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 I can. Fyfe, Judd, Rioli, Ablett, Selwood, Mundy, Heppell...
rjay 25,434 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 I worry about the skinny kids. We have seen many times skinny kids being aggressive in underage and as soon as they hit AFL they get pushed off the ball easy and lose confidence. Can you name some 'oilisik'? Yes I can. You can't? No, I've seen some skinny kids & not so skinny kids who weren't so aggressive at junior level come into the AFL. I don't know of any talented, aggressive skinny kids that haven't made it at AFL level that's why I'm asking you to name them.
olisik 4,060 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 No, I've seen some skinny kids & not so skinny kids who weren't so aggressive at junior level come into the AFL. I don't know of any talented, aggressive skinny kids that haven't made it at AFL level that's why I'm asking you to name them. GWS had a couple of picks 2 in Kelly and O Rourke
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted July 27, 2015 Posted July 27, 2015 I guess I'm going to hang out I this thread until November ahhh future draft prospects a Melbourne supporters refuge since 2004