View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

MFC logo

Need to change the actual demon, looks like a kid.

Perhaps it should look more like a grumpy,impatient,disillusioned old man.

I can associate with that a lot better than a keen kid.

Probably even better than Biff's suggestion. Doesn't look grumpy or disillusioned, just completely bemused. Know the feeling.

iStock_000017880296Small.jpg
Use Photoshop to color him red, add some crap devil horns and some fancy text reading Melbourne Demons, and I think we have a winner.

Anything is better than our current logo.

I won't buy any new merchandise with it on it.

If I wanted something with the southern cross on it, I'd get a "f... Off we're full" bumper sticker to put on the bogan ute that I don't have.

Sadly things in society change over time, and the southern cross is more representative of small mindedness disguised as patriotism, than honor of the great country we live in and the constellation that sits above us.

I agree. I hate it.

Use Photoshop to color him red, add some crap devil horns and some fancy text reading Melbourne Demons, and I think we have a winner.

Ok... I don't want to see anyone being so offensive as to start making Old Dee jokes at this point!

That actually looks a little like me around 5pm Most Sundays in the Footy season hardtack

However I think he has a little more hair

That actually looks a little like me around 5pm Most Sundays in the Footy season hardtack

However I think he has a little more hair

Thanks for the laugh... you're a good man OD.

and you're a glass half full, hardtack :)

Albeit cracked.

and you're a glass half full, hardtack :)

Don't think I like that one dc

it means hardtack is a positive sort of guy, od

no allusion to alcoholic content intended

found this on a us site

10454d1365884661-design-new-demon-decal-

and here, finished off

10697-design-new-demon-decal-demonshaded

Not to disregard your talent, because you're clearly talented, but I threw up in my mouth a bit.

It looks like the logo of an expansion team from a US league.

Not to disregard your talent, because you're clearly talented, but I threw up in my mouth a bit.

none of my talent involved, praha, but thanks all the same

i just come up against both drawings by accident (actually some contest for a car club)

i just put it up as a curiosity piece

i did like the idea of the trident forming the M in demon.

i liked that the demon had an angry expression, but thought he looked just a little too young

anyway, just put it up as something containing some interesting aspects for maybe those who do have some real graphic talent

gotta start somewhere

You missed the bit just above the hand drawn sketch... "found this on a us site"

iStock_000017880296Small.jpg

ornqe9.jpg

ornqe9.jpg

Got a big smile out of this. Hope those arms aren't from one of our players.

I think they're Jordie Gysberts arms...

Edited by rjay

ornqe9.jpg

LMAO

We need some lettering now, preferably with some misspellings thrown in for good measure.

Then watch a lazy Caroline Wilson or Damien Barrett spring into writing by claiming that the MFC are drawing heavy criticism for their unconventional new logo.

SEND IT TO THE CLUB RIGHT NOW!

You forgot to put 'DAMN' in your exhortation.