Apology

Posted

Just saw the below on the AFL site.

4. Melbourne got it right on Dom Tyson

The Demons' decision to trade their No.2 draft pick to acquire Tyson from the Giants represented a calculated risk, but it was clearly the right call. The 21-year-old midfield gun has taken his game to new heights this season, and against Port Adelaide on Sunday produced the best game of his 29-match career. Collecting an equal career-high 32 possessions and booting two goals, he was clearly best on ground, adding seven tackles to his stats tally. – Harry Thring

How long do you think Tyson will need to wait before the idiots acknowledge they were WRONG!!!!!

Barret I am looking at you

It would be nice but it won't happens, such the arrogance of such "journalists" as Barrett.

They will always justify their original stance.

Amazing the amount of Journo's that say " wait and see what Kelly does"

I would say Salem alone has been as impressive as Kelly, and Tyson looks a legitimate star in the making

even if Kelly does indeed win a brownlow medal I think we will still win this deal

It's just not practical.

If Damian Barrett started apologising each time he was shown up as a clueless self-important git, he wouldn't have any time left to write his steady stream of new, completely off-the-mark, articles. His career would be over!

Ahhhhh, yes please.

Where our list was, even if Kelly becomes a star (A+), then getting 2 elites (A minutes) is probably a win everywhere.

We didn't have depth, we didn't have decent players across the park. A good win.

Roos is yet to stuff up at the trade table? At the very least, his decision making with trading is 2nd to none.

After he retires from coaching; you'd pay him a couple of hundred grand as a recycled player consultant and doing a few other little gigs around the club I reckon.

On 21/07/2014 at 02:04, Ethan Tremblay said:

It would be nice but it won't happens, such the arrogance of such "journalists" as Barrett.

They will always justify their original stance.

I wonder if Barrett has seen him play yet?? :-))

The classic line from the journos is "at the time I was justified......." at the end of the day we know we've got a win here. Salem's got a huge upside and Tyson could be anything.

On 21/07/2014 at 01:59, Bedraggled Dee said:

The Demons' decision to trade their No.2 draft pick to acquire Tyson from the Giants represented a calculated risk, but it was clearly the right call. The 21-year-old midfield gun has taken his game to new heights this season, and against Port Adelaide on Sunday produced the best game of his 29-match career. Collecting an equal career-high 32 possessions and booting two goals, he was clearly best on ground, adding seven tackles to his stats tally. – Harry Thring

How long do you think Tyson will need to wait before the idiots acknowledge they were WRONG!!!!!

So if im getting this right,they are apologising because of the form so far of Tyson?

And next year if Tyson is struggling for a kick and Kelly is brownlow favourite?

Its BS,dont worry about it.

I thought reading the title that Wayne Campbell must've made a public apology for the [censored] the umps dished up to us yesterday.

On 21/07/2014 at 01:59, Bedraggled Dee said:

Oh FCS. Footy is an opinion business.

Get over it.

On 21/07/2014 at 03:37, monoccular said:

I wonder if Barrett has seen him play yet?? :-))

I very much doubt it. Probably a few minutes here and there maybe.

On 21/07/2014 at 02:21, Mike Nolan said:

I would say Salem alone has been as impressive as Kelly, and Tyson looks a legitimate star in the making

even if Kelly does indeed win a brownlow medal I think we will still win this deal

What they're obviously failing to account for, is the idea that trading can be a win-win for both clubs involved. Narrow-sighted journalists? Never. ;)

Two is always more than one. If I were in charge of list management, I'd pick up two uproven players for 1 unproven player 99 times out of a hundred. It's just good odds.

Hahaha who was it that tweeted him when Roosy said the mystery recruiter should be sacked?

On 21/07/2014 at 02:21, Mike Nolan said:

Serious? Sure Salem has shown little glimpse but hasn't exactly put on a performance like Kelly has.

Kelly will be a star.

Tyson will be a legend.

On 21/07/2014 at 09:52, Chook said:

Two is always more than one. If I were in charge of list management, I'd pick up two uproven players for 1 unproven player 99 times out of a hundred. It's just good odds.

Pick 20 can hardly be considered a speculative pick.

Tyson will be a very good player, hopefully a star, but people seem to think it was pick 2 for Tyson and pick 9. We gave pick 20 as well so it was Kelly and any of the blokes drafted in the 20s for Tyson and Salem.

Crouch, Zach Merrett, Hartung, Lewis Taylor - all will be 150+ gamers and could have been ours with that pick 20.

It was a good trade for Melbourne but I'm sure after a few pre-seasons under Kelly's belt it won't prove to be the highway robbery that some people seem to think we've pulled off.

If kelly doesn't play 200-250 games and win a brownlow then we win the trade.

This puts more pressure on kelly along with the likes of GWS underperformers like $cully to perform up to expectations, not the other way round

On 21/07/2014 at 10:30, dazzledavey36 said:

Serious? Sure Salem has shown little glimpse but hasn't exactly put on a performance like Kelly has.

Kelly will be a star.

Tyson will be a legend.

they have both shown glimpses of class, i felt Salems game against Port was as good as anything Kelly has produced, Salem has also spent a lot of time up forward so he hasn't been able to rack up the numbers Kelly has at times

who is this $cully dude you referred to ??????

On 21/07/2014 at 10:41, RickyJ45 said:

If kelly doesn't play 200-250 games and win a brownlow then we win the trade.

Tyson will play 250 games and is every chance to win a Brownlow

We will win this trade without question, and win it easily

On 21/07/2014 at 10:44, Mike Nolan said:

they have both shown glimpses of class, i felt Salems game against Port was as good as anything Kelly has produced, Salem has also spent a lot of time up forward so he hasn't been able to rack up the numbers Kelly has at times

I saw Josh Kelly play against the crows and he had 21 disposals 2 goals and 5 tackles.

Im sure Salem will be a quality player.

On 21/07/2014 at 10:54, dazzledavey36 said:

I saw Josh Kelly play against the crows and he had 21 disposals 2 goals and 5 tackles.

Im sure Salem will be a quality player.

Kelly is impressive there is no doubt, certainly a 200 gamer

I have heard a lot of people who rated Salem as the second best midfield prospect behind Kelly so I reckon we could win this deal in a big way

As great as I think Kelly will be.
Tyson has the runs on the board, so it's hard to say Kelly will ever pass him.

Results matter and Dom is probably close to leading our B&F.

We are miles ahead in this trade.

On 21/07/2014 at 10:30, dazzledavey36 said:

Kelly will be a star.

Tyson will be a legend.

He has shown moments of pure class - two I recall at Alice Springs especially. They were things that no ordinary player could possibly do.

Give him another preseason and some good players around....then watch out.