Swans supporters in reserved seats

Posted

What was with the swans supporters bring allowed into the Melbourne reserved seat area of the southern stand?

I know people spoke to the MCC green shirts but nothing happened.

Any one know why this was allowed?

Can't believe that some poor souls are so offended by opposition supporters sitting in our reserved seats (probably using friends tickets) that they actually complained to security.

Seriously, what tossers.

Surprisingly large amount of them in the MCC.

Some really obnoxious Syndey-supporting silvertails were sitting near me.

Saw Mike Sheahan there too. Not with them. Proudly wearing his dees scarf.

Can't believe that some poor souls are so offended by opposition supporters sitting in our reserved seats (probably using friends tickets) that they actually complained to security.

Seriously, what tossers.

Should have popped my monocle in surprise and poked them in the leg with my cane.

• Author

We had a bunch of moron hipsters sitting in seats near us that were not using friends memberships, and I happily pay more not to sit near other teams supporters.

I went to North v dees at etihad a few seasons back . A mate works for blackwoods and had been given tickets through work . The seats were in the amongst the roos reserved seating area .they were livid after the first shout of cmon dees . They called security to no avail. It was tense but I hung in there for a half . It was going to be on for sure . I like the idea of the guest area in the olympic stand level 2 area. Ive taken mates in who support the opposition and we sat away from my reserved seat in the guest bay.

I got booted out of the members at Moorabbin for daring to cheer a Melbourne goal....

Unless someone is making an absolute dick of themselves and trying to provoke the other supporters I genuinely have never understood why people really care about this. It's only the footy we're being a bit precious aren't we? I like the fact we can sit amongst other teams supporters and cheer who we want and even have a chat/laugh about it without resorting to fights/riots.

We had a bunch of moron hipsters sitting in seats near us that were not using friends memberships, and I happily pay more not to sit near other teams supporters.

PM myself and Biffen next time that happens, Gogoroth. We will do the job the security was meant to and then some.

Not because of the fact they are opposition in the members seating. They will be forcibly removed for being hipsters.

PM myself and Biffen next time that happens, Gogoroth. We will do the job the security was meant to and then some.

Not because of the fact they are opposition in the members seating. They will be forcibly removed for being hipsters.

Amen, brother. Although I thought hipsters still insisted on supporting Fitzroy?

Surprisingly large amount of them in the MCC.

Some really obnoxious Syndey-supporting silvertails were sitting near me.

Saw Mike Sheahan there too. Not with them. Proudly wearing his dees scarf.

Same near us in the MCC. Smarmy, antagonistic twats. The acquisition of Buddy is the start of their decline. That'll shut 'em up.

Amen, brother. Although I thought hipsters still insisted on supporting Fitzroy?

Most of them congregate around there. I always thought hipsters abhorred sport of all varieties. The ones who were annoying Gogoroth may have gone to the game to make some kind of ironic statement.

Edited by Colin B. Flaubert

Least knowledgeable supporters by far, I went to a game in Sydney last year and most of the crowd spent the night talking amongst themselves.

We have a little family joke from the few times we've been up to Sydney to watch games against them. In the middle of quarters, Swans supporters are up and down, up and down. They get beers, food etc.

And I have no problems with MFC people complaining that Swans supporters were sitting in reserved seating. That's a MFC only area. The MCC isn't and no one's complaining there. It's the equivalent of those flogs that sit in opposition cheer squads, providing the seats aren't allocated.

Most of them congregate around there. I always thought hipsters abhorred sport of all varieties.

Incorrect Colin. They like cycling, especially fixies.

They do? Participating in it or watching it? I can see them poncing around on some old kind of rust bucket bike but the raising of passion wouldn't be in the hipster MO.

Talking about opposition supporters... Nothing grinds my gears more than people wearing team merchandise, when that team isn't fkn playing.

For example last night: fair enough if it was Eagles or Carlton merchandise, as they more than likely would've came from the match at Etihad, but I saw Saints, Pies, Tigers and Bombers last night. Like what significance does it have in doing that, absolutely none.

Talking about opposition supporters... Nothing grinds my gears more than people wearing team merchandise, when that team isn't fkn playing.

For example last night: fair enough if it was Eagles or Carlton merchandise, as they more than likely would've came from the match at Etihad, but I saw Saints, Pies, Tigers and Bombers last night. Like what significance does it have in doing that, absolutely none.

Cold...

I resemble that remark !

What's the problem? I wear a Demon scarf if I go to a"neutral" match and want to wear a scarf at all. It just shows club loyalty. Not compulsory but not an issue IMO.