GAME DAY - Round 8

A good effort for the first quarter, and then an 80+ point loss and Neeld is sacked in the coming week.

Have to go out this arvo......Could be a blessing in disguise.....

go dees! wont be there today (just the second game missed for the year)..

but pull ya fingers out and rip up the tigers!

up the dees!

My usual group of six have pulled out of today, and every Demons supporter I speak to reckon they're not going.. Sounds like I'll be one of about 1000 demons at the 'G.

Oh well, I guess i'll have to make up the missing noise, bring it on.

Tigers by about 120.

Tigers by 42 points

Solid effort from an ordinary team playing without Clark, Watts, Blease and Grimes, who are all either injured or out of form or both.

I'd rather win or get absolutely smashed today... Just can't handle another 30-50 point loss and being told we were competitive/inexperienced and did well in some obscure stat made up purely for the presser... Something needs to change.

Enjoy the beautiful weather those who are going.

I am sitting this one out for a family cause but I will be home on time to watch the inevitable destruction.

If we win, then clearly I am the problem and I vow to never attend another game under Neeld again... So roughly until the end of the year.

I really haven't felt like going all week and only decided to go yesterday. Why am I going? Because thats what you do. There are a variety of reasons why people cant go but if you can its hard to have a go at the effort of players if you refuse to put in effort yourself to show them support. One day this will all turn and I refuse to be seen as someone who stopped through the hard times to then return when we start improving.

Go Dees. Give'm hell.

Richmond will be trying to win this game in the first quarter. If they kick 5 quick goals in the first 15 min or so heads will drop and it's over. If we are any shot we have to scrap out a first quarter win or at least be within a kick

How to stop the 15 goal to nothing third quarter though I don't know I'll pass that to someone else...

To the reserved seat members, where do you sit at these "away" games when you cant go to your normal spot?

I was thinking behind the goals?

To the reserved seat members, where do you sit at these "away" games when you cant go to your normal spot?

I was thinking behind the goals?

Usually Ponsford stand M28-33

We are going to win today, please don't ask me why but we are.

Fine I will not ask 'why' we will win today, however, I will ask 'how' we will win today?

No late change. Bail sub.

Bring on Jimmy Mags

Hardwick will want %%%% today.

Neeld wants his job. So show some fight. Tackle, harrass

Another 100 point loss Mark and you are out, sorry mate.

Why do I still have the anticipation of "maybe we're a chance" when we are not. All week I have no illusions of success but the hope there will be some glacial movement forward as a team but game day the inner nutter Melbourne fan comes out and says we can win this!!!!

No late change. Bail sub.

Bring on Jimmy Mags

That's actually a good use of the sub, in Bail.

I'm glad Davey's starting, he needs a full game to get some confidence back.

Bail as sub, finally a good move. , Im sure we all expected the incompetent Neeld to make Magner or Davey the sub

Another 100 point loss Mark and you are out, sorry mate.

At this point I'm thinking nothing short of a 200 point loss to GWS would get Neeld sacked.

Honestly I see this one being about a 40-50 point loss and Neeld buying himself some time whilst talking up some stats that aren't the scoreboard.

I've stopped hoping for wins, I just want the players to come off the ground and be able to look at each other in the eyes and know they tried their best.

It's a simple request that seems to be happening very rarely.

At this point I'm thinking nothing short of a 200 point loss to GWS would get Neeld sacked.

Honestly I see this one being about a 40-50 point loss and Neeld buying himself some time whilst talking up some stats that aren't the scoreboard.

thats only because the President and the Board need to get out as well.

This whole club has disregarded winning at all levels.

Ever since Luke Ball sat under our nose and we didn't jump.

thats only because the President and the Board need to get out as well.

This whole club has disregarded winning at all levels.

Ever since Luke Ball sat under our nose and we didn't jump.

I also thought we should've taken Ball at pick 18.

The club had an opportunity to be ruthless (and could afford to with the luxury of 4 top 20 picks) but of course let Collingwood have their man.