View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

INTO DARKNESS: THE BOULEVARD OF BROKEN DREAMS

Viney, M Jones, Gawn and Howe. That's all. N Jones gets no support and it it really starting to show.

Couldn't agree more, although I will add Dawes to that list. He couldve worked harder, but that could be due to his injury, but when he actually got a decent kick to advantage, his next kicks were very nice indeed. I'll expect more from him in the future, but he gets a pass mark for me today.

There's a first time for everything.

The Club kicked its highest score in a quarter 3 weeks ago.

Even virginity only lasts once.

I'm sorry but i don't think Neeld has a leg to stand on with this issue, the morale and confidence of the players is shot, they don't look capable of playing as a team on the most part and they just got beaten by ten goals by a team that we should have beaten comfortably, he's not just going to be able to sweep this under the rug.

There's a first time for everything.

The Club kicked its highest score in a quarter 3 weeks ago.

Even virginity only lasts once.

Are you saying this performance was a one off? I just want to be clear I'm understanding you.

That is a pathetic attitude mate.

We lose by 10 goals to a development side that we SHOULD have beaten, and you say "there's a first time for everything".

You and Neeld are obviously out of excuses if that's all you can come up with.

Realism stuie.

We have a terrible list.

GCS are still developing, but if you get the top 10 - 12 picks in a draft, chances are there's going to be some beauties in there.

No excuses, just cold, bare facts.

You can be sure GWS will have our measure next time

Yep. I'm off the Neeld bandwagon for good. His so-called "reality bus" was all a big sham.

Mckenzie is a tagger and not a bad one at that. So why in hell is he being played in the midfield as a ball winner? He can't get the footy and he can't kick it. Should only tag.

Dunn showed some form down back before injury. He trained down back all pre season. Neeld then decides to make him a tagger on one of the best players of all time. Yeah that will work. Dunn and Mckenzie in the midfield made me want to take a blowtorch to my eyes.

Realism stuie.

We have a terrible list.

GCS are still developing, but if you get the top 10 - 12 picks in a draft, chances are there's going to be some beauties in there.

Stuff realism, I want to dream for once.

mark the papers of Nicholson, mckenzie, strauss, bail, tapscott and sellar as never to be played again. They are all flat out spuds masquerading as footballers.

Tapscott shows a bit I think, Nicho is quick but poor with disposal, McKenzie tries hard but doesn't do much else, I didn't think Sellar was woeful today and his job as defender is made so much harder by the midfield, Bail keeps falling over and I don't know why, he just can't keep his feet, and Strauss I wouldn't classify as a flat out dud but it's time he showed something.

mark the papers of Nicholson, mckenzie, strauss, bail, tapscott and sellar as never to be played again. They are all flat out spuds masquerading as footballers.

Spot on:

Stellar - total spud

Nicolson - should never have left ammoa

Bail - more turnovers than a Danish pastry

Byrnes - stick your KFC pension cheque up your arz

Mckenzie - plays as stiffly as a 90 year old

Strauss - scared to go anywhere near pill

Tappy - has a dip how dare u put him in the mfc category above !!

Mckenzie is a tagger and not a bad one at that. So why in hell is he being played in the midfield as a ball winner? He can't get the footy and he can't kick it. Should only tag.

Dunn showed some form down back before injury. He trained down back all pre season. Neeld then decides to make him a tagger on one of the best players of all time. Yeah that will work. Dunn and Mckenzie in the midfield made me want to take a blowtorch to my eyes.

part of the problem. McKenzie is good at tackling and tagging, not disposal, hardball gets or spread.

Realism stuie.

We have a terrible list.

Pathetic mate, sorry but that's just pathetic.

Neeld must go, if you have any idea about footy you would see that now.

The problem is we have quick players like Bail and Nicholson who just have terrible disposal and other players with perhaps better disposal who simply never get the ball.

The list Sellar, Rodan, Byrnes and Pederson and Dawes were hand picked by this coaching group. 5 key recruits. All are Duds...sad to say.

A list of the basic errors Melbourne players make over and over again:

• Not watching the hips when tackling
  • Not turning around quickly enough to face forward after taking a mark
  • Not working back quickly enough to kick over the mark
  • Not shepherding
  • Not marking their opponent
  • Kicking and handpassing to a stationary teammate
  • Kicking and handpassing to a teammate under pressure
  • Calling for the ball when stationary
  • Calling for the ball when under pressure
  • Kicking to where a teammate is, not where he will be
  • Not talking to one and other
  • Not being front-and-centre when ball kicked to a contested situation
  • General poor kicking skills
  • General poor handpassing skills
  • General poor marking skills
  • Not sprinting over first two to three metres with and without ball

Feel free to add your own.

No pride in the jumper

No pride in their own performance

Has anybody heard the press conference?

Time to give the guy driving the reality bus a breath test.

The Reality Bus I'm afraid has just done a Big End.

The reality bus has arrived. Neeld could have explained that he thoiught the side had to bottom out and go backwards to ultimately go forwards - instead he expressed shockl that we lost to Port Adelaide when in hindsight the midfield included three players debuting and only one inside mid who draws the tag. We never had a chance and he should have either known that or been honest about it.

The reality bus has arrived and big changes are coming.

The man waving the white flag in the last quarter, sums it up really.

I think having the white flag prior to the first bounce sums it up.

He has no answers, that's the bottom line.

When a coach says "I didn't see that coming" and "we were disappointing today", it's code for "I don't know what to do".

A confidence and capable coach doesn't make excuses on Thursday, doesn't prepare for a loss pre-game.

For 6 weeks now he has come out post match and the only thing he has hung his hat on, is experience. Not good enough.

Has anybody heard the press conference?

1116 SEN are saying they will play it in full, as soon as they can.

I'm sorry but i don't think Neeld has a leg to stand on with this issue, the morale and confidence of the players is shot, they don't look capable of playing as a team on the most part and they just got beaten by ten goals by a team that we should have beaten comfortably, he's not just going to be able to sweep this under the rug.

I think you have hit the nail on the head. It would seem impossible now, for Neeld to pull the players back, mentally, from the place they're in. This is why I think his tenure will probably come to an end in the next week or two. I sort of know what Neeld was trying to do with his tough-guy approach, but most of that list were already demoralised before he came in and it's just made things worse - they are bereft now of any confidence and just look like they hate being there. Of course, some blame has to lie with the players - you don't just sook because you don't like your boss, you should play at least with personal and professional pride.

I think he's gone.

Edited by 3183 Dee