Changes for next week

Posted

OUTS - Jurrah, Gawn, Evans, Jetta

INS - Petterd, Jamar (if fit), Bate (time to step up Matty), Garland

Thinking there will be a few changes next week.

This is how our injury list looked going into this week's game (I have removed players that actually played this week):

Rohan Bail (knee) - 3 weeks

Aaron Davey (knee) - 5-7 weeks

Jack Fitzpatrick (ankle) - 5 weeks

Jack Grimes (foot) - season

Mark Jamar (knee) - 2 weeks

Michael Newton (foot) - 3-5 weeks

Jake Spencer (knee) - season

Luke Tapscott (hamstring) - 1 week

Based on the above, Tapscott should be ok to resume.

In: Cook, Garland, Petterd, Tapscott, Warnock

Out: Evans, Bennell, Jetta, Jurrah, Strauss

B: Macdonald, Warnock, Rivers

HB: Bartram, Frawley, Garland

C: Scully, Gysberts, Trengove

HF: Green, Cook, Howe

F: Petterd, Watts, Sylvia

Foll: Martin, Jones, Moloney

I/C: Gawn, McKenzie, Morton, Tapscott

In: Jamar (if fit), Garland, Petterd.

Out: Gawn (if Jamar is fit), Jetta (inj), Bartram (Ballentine isn't playing so not needed)

Possibilities, Tapscott if he is fit. I can't see Strauss staying, which is unfortunate for him as he needs consistent game time to learn the craft.

In: Jamar (if fit), Garland, Petterd.

Out: Gawn (if Jamar is fit), Jetta (inj), Bartram (Ballentine isn't playing so not needed)

Possibilities, Tapscott if he is fit. I can't see Strauss staying, which is unfortunate for him as he needs consistent game time to learn the craft.

Strauss deserves to stay, was pretty good, Evans will go I reckon.

Petterd a definite - two solid weeks at Casey, including a BOG earns him a place. Tapscott and possibly Garland if fit. Strauss to stay for mine, he wasn't the worse and needs the experience. Evans, Nicholson and possibly Jetta to make way.

But the big question ... Jurrah. Would be a big call, and he had some pretty shoddy service today, but you start to wonder when enough is enough. Howe is showing more, which is saying something.

Petterd a definite - two solid weeks at Casey, including a BOG earns him a place. Tapscott and possibly Garland if fit. Strauss to stay for mine, he wasn't the worse and needs the experience. Evans, Nicholson and possibly Jetta to make way.

But the big question ... Jurrah. Would be a big call, and he had some pretty shoddy service today, but you start to wonder when enough is enough. Howe is showing more, which is saying something.

The call today from a neutral mate was that he looks like he's carrying. The calf strapping is very odd I must admit.

There was a report after the game that Liam has "reinjured" his calf which is an injury that he has been carrying for some weeks.

Clint Bartram's eye was closed up so depending on any other damage he may not be ready in 6 days time.

What exactly did Nicholson do wrong to not get a recall? Could've used his speed and skill execution out there today. Would like to see him come back.

Out: Jurrah, Jetta, Evans

In: Petterd, Tapscott, Garland

The only way Bartram doesn't play is if his eye turns out to be significantly more damaged.

Out : Jones

In : Whoever

Today one thing screamed at me Too many unexperienced kids with imature heads and bodies.

We need Warnock, Garland,Bate, Dunn and Petterd in next week.

I doubt Garland will get back as he was ordinary at Casey and I am not sure he is over his injury.

Who goes out? Evans, Jetta, Bennell and Jurrah he is not even taking marks now seems stuck on the ground.

Today one thing screamed at me Too many unexperienced kids with imature heads and bodies.

I doubt Garland will get back as he was ordinary at Casey and I am not sure he is over his injury.

Who goes out? Evans, Jetta, Bennell and Jurrah he is not even taking marks now seems stuck on the ground.

I understand what you are saying, too much to handle too inexperienced to handle it.....

But please lets not go from frying pan to fire and champion the selection of Bate, Dunn and Petterd.

Thinking there will be a few changes next week.

This is how our injury list looked going into this week's game (I have removed players that actually played this week):

Rohan Bail (knee) - 3 weeks

Aaron Davey (knee) - 5-7 weeks

Jack Fitzpatrick (ankle) - 5 weeks

Jack Grimes (foot) - season

Mark Jamar (knee) - 2 weeks

Michael Newton (foot) - 3-5 weeks

Jake Spencer (knee) - season

Luke Tapscott (hamstring) - 1 week

Based on the above, Tapscott should be ok to resume.

In: Cook, Garland, Petterd, Tapscott, Warnock

Out: Evans, Bennell, Jetta, Jurrah, Strauss

B: Macdonald, Warnock, Rivers

HB: Bartram, Frawley, Garland

C: Scully, Gysberts, Trengove

HF: Green, Cook, Howe

F: Petterd, Watts, Sylvia

Foll: Martin, Jones, Moloney

I/C: Gawn, McKenzie, Morton, Tapscott

Hmmn, We have a (6) Day turnaround. To Freo @ the 'G'.

We'll need maybe 2 fresh runners to do the Leg work. Evans should be OK as he only played about a Qtr. And got 5 disposals, 2 Marks and a Tackle in that short time... IMO, we need more contested footy winners and less outside types.

Outs: - Ins:

Jurrah - Petterd

Bennell - Garland

Gawn - Jamar

Emerg or Sub: Blease. Try him out.

Bing, we need more harder at the contest players. Playing with Passion, Out: Jurrah for Petterd !

Out: Bennell as well, a break for 2 or 3 weeks, till the Doggies game, then Darwin.

Lets go with Cook, for the Tiges game Rnd 14... & beyond +++

http://www.melbournefc.com.au/2011%20fixture/tabid/15354/default.aspx

I agree Nocka, Bate and Garland would've been handy today for the body size, but Bate, Dunn and Petterd haven't been playing well at every chance they've had at the seniors this year.

We need to give the young blokes a chance, and every game they play is invaluable. If we do it now in 3 or 4 years time we'll have 15 to 20 80+ game players.

I reckon your spot on with your selections bar one. Bennell stays!

I'd like to see Gawn and Martin Stay if Jamar comes back and use Martin/Jamar down forward more.

I understand what you are saying, too much to handle too inexperienced to handle it.....

But please lets not go from frying pan to fire and champion the selection of Bate, Dunn and Petterd.

I'm partly with you there QC, and partly not.

Bate to me (sadly) is beyond redemption. I really liked his endeavour from his first game, but believe the game has moved on beyond his talents before he has had a chance to fully mature.

Dunn is on notice. If & when he gets back in, he needs to deliver consistently. He has talent, but the next time he is dropped should IMO mark the last time he is played in the 1s. Maybe it's the mo that's sh1tting me. Lynden - ditch it! Get serious about your footy before it's too late!

Petterd, however, is a long way ahead of those 2. Early this year he made a big difference as a sub. After that, he's had a few poorer games, but I can't believe the no. of posters here now wanting his head.

If any of Bate, Dunn or Petterd get another run in the 1s, I would prefer if it's only 1 of them at a time. I'd rather use 2 of those 3 possies constructively for newer kids in development.

Survival of the fittest.

In: Jamar, Petterd, Garland

Out: Gawn, Evans, Jetta

Yeah, that's the go.

I hope Jamar is fit...

Morton and Bennell have to do something against Fremantle.