Game Day

At least young Jack Watts is silencing his critics now... other than that it has been an absolutely shocking performance. We seriously need to find a way to start a game without being 5 goals down at qtr time.

Lets take a chance, SUB Dunn within 5 minutes of starting the 3rd.

Well done Watts and Garland. Only two playing with heart.

Neale Daniher must be laughing his arse of right now, by the way. Lucky for him, he's done with this club forever. We supporters however, are screwed.

we are the laughing stock of the competition yet again and im sick of it.

No club embarrasses themslves quite like we can .

Does this mean Kill Morton Now!

Ha. No. I actually think he is a big part of our future, but our game plan crucifies our players...

Thank god for WATTS!

Kill me now?

Kick my nuts?

Keep mentioning Newton?

At least something besides the Dees is making me laugh

when malthouse, roos and lethal questions our gameplan, enough said

i hope we get flogged so we get the critism we deserve

I'm [censored] aswell, but taking it too far.

Really all you want is some structure, commitment and desperation. Too many throwing their arms in the air, who will take responsibility?

Brad Green where are you?

Midfielders where are you?

Thinking it all looks too much like the 70's Dees.

I'm sad now

PS Umpires suck

That's the most disgraceful first half I've seen in a long while. The least I want is for them to be competitive and show SOME pride in the guernsey.

Either the players are all hopeless, or the coaching is woeful. Or horror of horrors, both. We're stuck with the players so let's hope it's the coaching (which can be changed).

It hurts, being on national TV and all. Absolutely no pressure and where are the skills?

I'm pretty sure he meant the second one :)

It would be less painful.......!!!!!!!

We have no mongrel...I could use another word that rhymes like punt.

Spot on.. In spades ; unfortunately

11 Days to prepare for this game. Bailey and his coaches haven't done a great job. So many basic football errors and our game plan? On the day the big AFL TV rights deal is announced this sort of game is not going to inspire advertisers to part with their money.....anyway I hope for better second half (like the Fremantle game but with Dunn and Watts kicking straight...)

• Author

Frawley has been so bad he should be dropped for Warnock, and thats saying something!

Bailey to be sacked mid year,Viney or Connolly stand in coach.

Roos or Malthouse next year.

Agree I love him but he looks like he is moping shooky and playing with no confidence out there and that's before he even went near the ball. MAN THE HELL UP and attack the footy when it's in the air and more so when it's on the ground. Thank god Garland is down there.

They do this because they have no game plan and no confidence to work the ball out of trouble, that comes form the coach.

we over rate our players, so is it the fault of bailey that players in the 6 to 10 year bracket e.g. sylvia, davey, green give us nothing when our backs are against it???

not to mention it comes from within to gut run to either create an option/provide pressure

With the kids we have we are the saints some 5 years ago with picks like Kozzie, Riewoldt, Goodard and co, they had Grant Thomas.

Is Dean Bailey our Grant Thomas????

Maybe Shane Crawford was right, there are players in our side not professional enough !!

I miss sean wellman

so does james frawley

I am not going to watch the first quarter of melbourne games any more - they don't start until 10 minutes into the second quarter each week.

Really good - Watts, Garland, Jamar, Our tackling (taking into consideration this is becasue WCE have the ball so much)

Good - Jones, Davey, Trengove (just), Bail (just)

Bad - Frawley (where has he gone?), Sylvia, Morton,

Dumb - Martin, for running into team mates twice; Moloney and Green for handballing to stationary players who are immediately under pressure. Our kick in after point strategy.

Really bad & dumb - our game plan that refuses to leave even one player in our forward 50. And our lack of passion and aggression. It looks like a sunday kick-to-kick for many of our players

Having said that - I reckon we will win this game. The Eagles should be 50 points up but out back six plus a handful of our midfielders are shutting them down.

Please - NO MORE TURNOVERS.

We are a rable with no heart, no respect, no leaders and no game plan.

Those errors occur b/c the player looks up and sees nobody presenting. Nobody presents b/c they are all high-tailing it towards our forward line, on the assumption that we will break the lines and deliver it deep. That's not happening tonight and very seldom will in the future. Geelong did it, the league has now reacted and come up with ways to stop it.

Now imagine you're Trengove or Garland, you win the ball, look up and see 80 [censored] metres of empty space in front of you, and instead of people running into that space, they are running away from it. Next thing you see is the 4 opposition players bearing down on you, just as you notice a team mate who has run past you, opponent in toe, calling for the ball 10m away from you on the boundary line.

Good luck!

BD I have been complaining about this for a year!

The game plan stinks, just look at our kick ins and why is Grimes the kick in man.

He is hopless at it every week.