• 26-30
    • 31-35
    • 36-40
    • 41-45
    • 46-50
    • 51-55
    • 56-60
    • 61 and over

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Posted

Just wanted to get a gauge on our supporters ages...

I’m am a 22 year old that lives in Tasmania but struggle to find many Melbourne supporters but very rarely find another young Melbourne supporter...

Obviously not all our supporters visit Demonland but i get the opinion that we are struggling to recruit youngsters to support the Red and the Blue....

I know when I have kids they will be fully paid Demon members or they will be disowned!!!!

22 year old male right here. Been a fruitless time growing up as a dees supporter lol Wish I was around for 64!

One thing I've noticed lately is we do have a generation of supporters between 20 and 30 years of age which is good. Hopefully we'll all have four kids each and grow the MFC supporter base!!!

22 year old male right here. Been a fruitless time growing up as a dees supporter lol Wish I was around for 64!

You young blokes have been spoilt with all our finals appearances in the last 20 years. I am 39 and enjoyed my first finals when I was 18! (`87, and how bittersweet it was!)

55years....... But GLAD to see a lot of young blood in our supporters. Hopefully you won't have to wait as long as me to see the Premiership Cup ;)

26 and going grey with every Melb game.. lol.. grrrrrrr

I don't think the age bracket in this poll is likely to be representative.

I'd guess it'll be skewed to 25 and unders.

edit: Just voted - over 42% of those who have voted have selected 24 and under.

32 this club wont be round in ten years we are finished 5 millon in debt no way of repaying it. Only way of repaying we can by cuting footy department which wont improve our list and intrun decreaces our cashflow which will put club in more debt

:wub:

32 this club wont be round in ten years we are finished 5 millon in debt no way of repaying it. Only way of repaying we can by cuting footy department which wont improve our list and intrun decreaces our cashflow which will put club in more debt

Get pharked!

Sorry, but posts like this really pi$$ me off..... :angry:

Get pharked!

Sorry, but posts like this really pi$$ me off..... :angry:

Actually i find them interesting, informative, necessary, enlightening, uplifting and poignant. :lol: Thanks for the input Vince...Maybe you should follow the Tassie Hawks, of GC17

Same here mate. 39, and 87' was a gem of a season. Absolutely loved that era!

20 years old in tassie

mad demons supporter and two best mates demons supporters. Also know Colin Garland .. top bloke

34. Seen finals in '87 (very big highs - elimination & Semi's; very big low - prelim final & Buckenara/Stynes), '88, '89, '90, '91, '94, '98', '00, '02, '04, '05, '06. I think it's about time for a Premiership for the MFC!

Go Demons!

Incorrect. ;)

After taking the better part of an hour to decipher your post. I have come to the opinion that you are a dead set idiot! Cutting our football department spending is not the solution to our debt problem. But hey your entitled to your opinion. But this topic has been well exhausted!!!

25 by the way!

22 (23 in August).

Here's hoping I'll see a premiership before my 30th B'day... our list is coming together okay.

21 turning 22 next April, here's hoping i see a premiership before my 130th Birthday

34. Seen finals in '87 (very big highs - elimination & Semi's; very big low - prelim final & Buckenara/Stynes), '88, '89, '90, '91, '94, '98', '00, '02, '04, '05, '06. I think it's about time for a Premiership for the MFC!

Go Demons!

60. All of the above plus premierships in the 55, 56 (only vaguely remember them), 57, 59, 60 and 64. Former Melbourne boy but have lived in Canberra since 1970. It's been a long time between drinks, but I think the tide is just starting to turn. It will be a little while yet, but hang in there Demons fans .......... I can feel an era coming on!

22....turning 23 on september 11 :blink:

I'm 23. So didn't have to deal with years in the wilderness but also have never seen a flag. Too young to remember 87 but would've loved to have been a part of it. I've watched the replay on tape of the last game out at the Western Oval thousands of times. I loved the bit when Brian Wilson chased a Footscray player all the way down the wing then it turned over and he ran all the way back with the ball and kicked the sealer. The commentator shouts 'Cover yourself in glory son!' and they show the crowd behind the goals and they're jumping around like it's the FA Cup final. The excitement around the club must've been amazing during that time.

As far as I'm concerned, in my time, 98 was the one that got away. Smashed Adelaide and St Kilda then went down to North on a cold, dewey friday night. If we'd got them on a fast track we would've beaten them. Then Adelaide won the flag after we'd beaten them by ten goals a couple of weeks earlier. Malcolm Blight said in an interview after the match that he was most worried about Melbourne.

I'm looking forward to the day Brock Mclean and Deano hold the premiership cup aloft.

Should probably do some work now...