View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

PRESEASON TRAINING: Friday 9th January 2026

12 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

ru sure you haven't just thrown the toys out of the cot?

Nar mate us semi retired folk know the value of Apollo Bay in cheap February, will be back never fear, fence is here!

15 minutes ago, Tarax Club said:

Lord! Picket take your time. Upon your return at great expense to the management. We’ve got the DL ‘Tardis’ on standby for your personal use.

poop flying GIF

Yeah well might have to sneak a session in depending on circumstances

6 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Yeah well might have to sneak a session in depending on circumstances

Rest assured the DL launch team are working round the clock to resolve the ‘backwash issue’.

thunderbird GIF

Edited by Tarax Club

17 hours ago, Older demon said:

And the weather forecast is for a very hot day. Not a nice way to restart training.

Current forecast only 26 degrees by 1100, so hopefully an early start

Looking forward to any reports that are possible. Anyone have a drone?

44 minutes ago, monoccular said:

Current forecast only 26 degrees by 1100, so hopefully an early start

Looking forward to any reports that are possible. Anyone have a drone?

well, some posters do tend to drone on

20 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

At Casey it’s always closed sessions. That may change this year with the new coaches and admin, etc. but I doubt it very much. The only time there’s an open session at Casey is when it’s an organised Family Day.

Thanks' GW

Looks like a miss to m me 3 kids disappointed, may be next year hopefully,I don't see them in Swans outfits

1 minute ago, Demongirl35 said:

Looks like they’re training today too or instead of tomorrow??

Maybe due to the forecast tomorrow?

23 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

At Casey it’s always closed sessions. That may change this year with the new coaches and admin, etc. but I doubt it very much. The only time there’s an open session at Casey is when it’s an organised Family Day.

Now Ghosty there's no such thing as a "closed" session at Slithera Central when I'm around!😂

4 minutes ago, Demongirl35 said:

My thoughts also.

Makes sense for sure

Now predicting 43 degrees! That’s just insane for Melbourne

3 hours ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

Now predicting 43 degrees! That’s just insane for Melbourne

I land tomorrow, but as a Brisbanite I'll feel right at home :)

1 hour ago, Nate said:

I land tomorrow, but as a Brisbanite I'll feel right at home :)

Nah, it’s not 26 and overcast, with massive humidity and an afternoon cracker of a storm…. 43 degrees will bake the soles off your shoes!

9 hours ago, picket fence said:

Now Ghosty there's no such thing as a "closed" session at Slithera Central when I'm around!😂

I remember going there a few years ago and feeling annoyed at having to look through the fence. Then a guy backed his ute up to the fence, put a chair on the tray in the back and looked over the fence. Very inventive!!

Season is almost here…. Tottenham are pissing me off massively. Can’t watch anymore of that rubbish.

Yearning for the footy to start! Doesn’t matter if it’s pre season… just want to watch the Dees.

Edited by VNightCityLegend

3 hours ago, VNightCityLegend said:

Season is almost here…. Tottenham are pissing me off massively. Can’t watch anymore of that rubbish.

Yearning for the footy to start! Doesn’t matter if it’s pre season… just want to watch the Dees.

Cricket virtually finished today. The Australian men I don't think play again till T20s in a month's time. (WTF happened to maybe 10 Aussie ODIs over summer???)

Yep, bring on the footy ....but i know it's still 2 months away.