View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (โ‹ฎ) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

PRESEASON TRAINING: Wednesday 3rd December 2025

51 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

But why? We donโ€™t call Luker Luka.

The new season canโ€™t get here quickly enough

It's bad enough he gets Kenterfield. Anyway Luker is too close to Luka. ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 
46 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Today Richo came across from AAMI to Goschโ€™s with someone Iโ€™ve never seen before. Turns out heโ€™s a former Melbourne Storm player who now works for Storm in some other capacity (coaching or admin, Iโ€™m not sure). His name is Ryan Hoffman and while I didnโ€™t speak with him, my friend whoโ€™s a training and gameday volunteer at Storm did because they know one another. Apparently Ryan is working for our club in some sort of consultancy role on a one day a week basis. So yeah, seems weโ€™re giving out these one day a week gigs left, right and centre. ๐Ÿ˜…

Yes l noticed this man too.Dressed as though he was working.And l saw Richo talking to him.

So why doesnโ€™t the club tell us about him?

12 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

He's not invincible mate..

He has a well known history of footy injuries and if anyone who has battled Achillies issues would know that he can be quiet debilitating and potentially career ending (not saying that will be the case) but there are many players over time who have had to retire early due to ongoing Achillies issues.

If there is one player is invincible it is Viney.his old man who is our team of the century and famously came at at 3/4 time coaching Echuca on crutches and threw them away and played the last quarter.

I realise Achilles heels can be really debilitating injuries but so can plantar facia

dissociated shoulders are not easy to play through either but he played through them time and time again.

I hope he misses the first few rounds for his wellbeing but I doubt he will. He would go out with a broken leg and complain.

ย 

I reckon Gus was a major contributor to the better nicknames.

I think he came up with "halfway" for Blake Haus.

Btw @Ghostwriter i too use the playing list for sleeping aide. A finite, simple list that i rarely get past #20 befpre the zzzs come. Looking at the time (1.27am) i might go and have go right now!

I use our goals from the GF as a sleeping aid. And if I get it wrong I have to do it again. ๐Ÿ˜

6 hours ago, Salems Lot said:

I prefer to call him โ€œcrowdedโ€.

9 hours ago, Wrecker46 said:

If there is one player is invincible it is Viney.his old man who is our team of the century and famously came at at 3/4 time coaching Echuca on crutches and threw them away and played the last quarter.

I realise Achilles heels can be really debilitating injuries but so can plantar facia

dissociated shoulders are not easy to play through either but he played through them time and time again.

I hope he misses the first few rounds for his wellbeing but I doubt he will. He would go out with a broken leg and complain.

What?

What does his father and dissociated shoulder got to do with Viney's current and past injury issues? weird and irrelevant comparison.

They're completely irrelevant to the fact that Jack has had prior history of foot injuries and is currently managing an Achillies issue which can be debilitating especially when he has had previous concerns.

He is not invisible as you say he is, the club will need to be super cautious how they manage this especially being 32 years of age next year.

13 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Hereโ€™s what I do to aid falling asleep: I start at the beginning and name each player in jumper number order. It works a treat. I rarely get past Spaz. I change it up at times and start from the highest jumper number and go backwards. Try it!

Youโ€™re welcome ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Have done exactly the same several times.

I also go up and down a small hill at the local park for my exercise walk and use player names to count the number of times I do it, silly habit I know.

Edited by Redleg

ย 
15 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

What?

What does his father and dissociated shoulder got to do with Viney's current and past injury issues? weird and irrelevant comparison.

They're completely irrelevant to the fact that Jack has had prior history of foot injuries and is currently managing an Achillies issue which can be debilitating especially when he has had previous concerns.

He is not invisible as you say he is, the club will need to be super cautious how they manage this especially being 32 years of age next year.

Do you think Jack and Todd are not cut from the same cloth?

All I am is saying is Jack seems to play through injuries. So did Todd.

I hope he doesnโ€™t to be honest but he probably will.

• Author
9 hours ago, Salems Lot said:

Btw @Ghostwriter i too use the playing list for sleeping aide. A finite, simple list that i rarely get past #20 befpre the zzzs come. Looking at the time (1.27am) i might go and have go right now!

Gussy was the master of nicknaming. I reckon heโ€™d have a field day with the current crop. Yet another on the long and ever-growing list of reasons for missing him ๐Ÿ’”

49 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Invisible Viney

viney copy.png

Exactly how Jack plays through injuries according to Wrecker ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ

• Author
9 hours ago, Salems Lot said:

It really does work a treat, right? Further testament to this is that it works for me which is quite the feat considering I watch a true crime episode every night before sleeping. A messy murder every night and it still works. Amazing.

• Author
1 hour ago, Redleg said:

Have done exactly the same several times.

I also go up and down a small hill at the local park for my exercise walk and use player names to count the number of times I do it, silly habit I know.

Not silly at all. Only silly if you get to Riley Onley coz who walks up and down a hill 40 times without having a gun held to their temple?

12 hours ago, Dingo said:

Yes l noticed this man too.Dressed as though he was working.And l saw Richo talking to him.

So why doesnโ€™t the club tell us about him?

Really??

Do you want to know how many sugars Richo has in his coffee?

Where did Six6Six Training gallery and Video Go.???

On 03/12/2025 at 10:02, picket fence said:

Hey Ghosty is El Jeffo back with the main group?

That El Jeffo label always reminds me of the film โ€˜Chefโ€™ in which the food truck is named El Jefe (head chef). Great movie by the way.

14 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

So yeah, seems weโ€™re giving out these one day a week gigs left, right and centre. ๐Ÿ˜…

I like it.

If Buckley was coach he would have had much more power to demand his own people than King.

And King doesn't have the same resources at his disposal as Buckley would have.

So instead he is his building a champagne team on a beer budget.

Keeping a core of existing staff that have a positive connection with players, and presumably people he gets along with amd rates. Chaplin is the key such assistant.

And adding some quality part timers he trusts and has history with.

Quality over quantity.

On 03/12/2025 at 11:08, doc roet said:

Oath, wear masks guys. I nearly died a few years back with fungal pneumonia caused by chipping up old dead tree branches.

Definitely! The same happened to my brother and he ended up in ICU for a couple of weeks.

• Author
12 minutes ago, binman said:

I like it.

If Buckley was coach he would have had much more power to demand his own people than King.

And King doesn't have the same resources at his disposal as Buckley would have.

So instead he is his building a champagne team on a beer budget.

Keeping a core of existing staff that have a positive connection with players, and presumably people he gets along with amd rates. Chaplin is the key such assistant.

And adding some quality part timers he trusts and has history with.

Quality over quantity.

The spread of knowledge and experience coming from an array of different types of people is a great way to go.

Youโ€™re right about Chappy. Heโ€™s at the centre of it all. He works really well with the players and the other coaches and Richo and Paul Guerra and even finds the time to hang sch!tt on me ๐Ÿ˜… all good, I give as good as I get.

23 hours ago, waynewussell said:

IMG_6021.jpeg

Maybe a dumb question, but what are those things some players (36, 32, 19 and another whose number I canโ€™t see) are carrying?

ย 
  • Author
1 minute ago, hardtack said:

Maybe a dumb question, but what are those things some players (36, 32, 19 and another whose number I canโ€™t see) are carrying?

Theyโ€™re plastic tubes with water in them. Different levels of water making them different weights.

Huge thanks to Ghostwriter, Demon Jack, DeeSpencer, Demonland, waynewussell, Harvey Wallbanger all posters and I special comments, it has been a smorgasbord the last two days. Great reading.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘