View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Why are people worrying about Tasmania in the 25 and 26 Drafts and using that as a reason not to accept picks in the teens?

I understand that academy selections could push picks down but you do know that Tasmania enters the draft in 27 right?

25 minutes ago, Nietaphart said:

So did Kozzie’s situation this year.

Just saying 😜🤩😂

Kozzie was NEVER leaving

4 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Kozzie was NEVER leaving

I love your passion and your defence of all things the MFC, but it is also your downfall.

Even the media reports and his social media activity at the time suggested/hinted it was a real possibility.

But we digress. Trac is leaving, Ollie maybe a real possibility leaving, Goody is gaawn and changes are occurring.

31 minutes ago, layzie said:

Why are people worrying about Tasmania in the 25 and 26 Drafts and using that as a reason not to accept picks in the teens?

I understand that academy selections could push picks down but you do know that Tasmania enters the draft in 27 right?

This draft group has been labelled as very weak.

22 minutes ago, Nietaphart said:

I love your passion and your defence of all things the MFC, but it is also your downfall.

Even the media reports and his social media activity at the time suggested/hinted it was a real possibility.

But we digress. Trac is leaving, Ollie maybe a real possibility leaving, Goody is gaawn and changes are occurring.

......And I usually change the subject when I'm under pressure.

Just now, Willmoy1947 said:

......And I usually change the subject when I'm under pressure.

Too much has been said recently. Avoidance can mean many things.

Assuming the move to the Suns goes through, guarantee the AFL schedules a home game at the MCG against them next season. Could be a very hard watch, especially if we get smacked and Trac kicks a few. Pretty sad actually.

He would let the members know all about it too I reckon which will be “testing” for supporters to say the least.

I don’t personally boo players but geez the lad is guaranteed to receive a HELL of a reception from the Demon crowd.

1 hour ago, Superunknown said:

Jeez my little fella is gonna be lost.

Gus Nibbler Trac gone

At least there’s still Oliver

Oh wait .

Dont worry mate, my kiddo is still in love with Luke jackson and changed to the purple

6 minutes ago, Big Gun said:

Assuming the move to the Suns goes through, guarantee the AFL schedules a home game at the MCG against them next season. Could be a very hard watch, especially if we get smacked and Trac kicks a few. Pretty sad actually.

He would let the members know all about it too I reckon which will be “testing” for supporters to say the least.

I don’t personally boo players but geez the lad is guaranteed to receive a HELL of a reception from the Demon crowd.

We will play them twice next year me thinks.

Usually the Gold Coast game is full on demon fans. Would love for there to be way more Melbourne fans than Gold Coast fans next year at the Goldy 😆

Tracs runner up in the Bluey surprised me and many others. As did his speech about it being his job.

Starting to make a little more sense now. Pass me the mayo....

Figure this is better here than in the imploding thread

Thank you for this and it helped form a thought bubble that has been percolating for awhile. Trac has had a game plan built around him, no problem with that, but he represents a considerable amount of effort for others that fill in for his defensive running etc. While he has a license to roam and burst, it means others have extras to do. Now while I don’t mind that when it works, when it doesn’t work it is costing us flexibility with other game plans and I’m pretty sure every coach in the league has got the memo. Now I’m not sure that Tracc gets how much is done for him - and without doubt he does a huge amount to prepare himself, but these poor me vibes kind of stick in the back of my throat. I can understand the Coach thinking the ‘Tracc Play’ is stale and needs a rebuild. Tracc not being onboard with that or whatever leads us to the current scenario. I dearly love the bull like power and leg drive, but almost equally (big disagreement in my family about this) I think his lack of confidence in his set shot kicking has become a cancer for other forwards, I love the manic miracle goals, but the percentage of routine money in the bank shots has dried up so badly I am not opening a vein about the prospect of him leaving. (Check back when he kicks 6 on us).

Out strategy has to be saying no to every Offer GCS puts forward until 5 mins to go for trade deadline.

We can also leak news that random club X (possibly North) have offered two top 10 picks and can ask Trac to tour their facilities 1-2 days before the deadline.

We must not blink.

Gcs traditionally have been very good to deal with and don’t stuff around and play funny buggers. Hoping we can convince Humphrey to nominate us then it should hopefully be an easy discussion

The irony of Trac ending up in front of the massive crowds of Gold Coast, and having JUH as a teammate is absolutely hilarious

1 minute ago, Jaded No More said:

The irony of Trac ending up in front of the massive crowds of Gold Coast, and having JUH as a teammate is absolutely hilarious

Yep agreed lol.

Wow Trac is really full of himself, even more than I thought. You know I stuck up for him and hoped he would come back but Trac you are making this much easier because you obviously don't know what the word "loyalty" means and my god you are a "material girl" aren't you. Pretty ordinary bloke if you ask me, I really want Oliver to stay but everything this guy has supposedly "done" for us was probably never about the club and all about him. Mate, go grow your brand, be full of yourself, our club doesn't want fake BS people like you.

You will fit in absolutely perfectly on the Gold Coast!

Enjoy all the fine food they have up there too. The Gold Coast is to "fine food" what you are to "good blokes".

14 minutes ago, Young Angus said:

Wow Trac is really full of himself, even more than I thought. You know I stuck up for him and hoped he would come back but Trac you are making this much easier because you obviously don't know what the word "loyalty" means and my god you are a "material girl" aren't you. Pretty ordinary bloke if you ask me, I really want Oliver to stay but everything this guy has supposedly "done" for us was probably never about the club and all about him. Mate, go grow your brand, be full of yourself, our club doesn't want fake BS people like you.

You will fit in absolutely perfectly on the Gold Coast!

Enjoy all the fine food they have up there too. The Gold Coast is to "fine food" what you are to "good blokes".

Grow up.

1 hour ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

Dont worry mate, my kiddo is still in love with Luke jackson and changed to the purple

And he/she is still your kiddo….?!

Was that a conspiracy theory that Tracc came second in the B&F only to try and keep him at the club? lol.

Its ok, the world will not end. The 2021 Tracc was the memory that I will never let fade, and a lot of our problems stem from losing Jackson and then Brayshaw, the later who was obviously culturally massive and also had a linking up role we never came close to replacing.

Would be really crazy though if we trade him and Clarry and then suddenly in 2026 footy moves away from transition, gut running both ways and outside surprises and goes back to Carlton-style inside clearance work and Tracc gets a brownlow!

Dont take it personally with Tracc. Its possible some of the reasons he fell out of love with the club were valid, but others may not have been and time will tell. So many times when pushed to say he was still red and blue he would reply with 'i still have a passion for football' which made it pretty obvious he didnt want to say too much. Thanks for 2021 Tracc et al but its 2026 incoming and things change.

6 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

And he/she is still your kiddo….?!

Our family are all tragic dees supporters or saints supporters but we all agreed forcing the next generation into the endless cycle of pain was abusive. As long as it isnt Essendon or Hawthorn im ok.

19 minutes ago, KozzyCan said:

Grow up.

He had a crack at our crowds, which he is very partly responsible for, that just made me see red and I hope he and Warwick Capper are very happy hanging out together up there.

4 minutes ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

As long as it isnt Essendon or Hawthorn im ok.

and pies, cats or carlton

Just now, BDA said:

and pies, cats or carlton

Cant say Carlton or ill lose my job as my boss is almost Carlton royalty. But the others 110%. And just quietly I also HATE St Kilda!

1 minute ago, Young Angus said:

He had a crack at our crowds, which he is very partly responsible for, that just made me see red and I hope he and Warwick Capper are very happy hanging out together up there.

Reckon Petracca wasn't the reason we had small crowds lol.