4 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Five of Essendon’s remaining six matches are prime-time, Thursday and Friday nights. Even with the stoopid floating fixture the AFL has screwed up hugely.

They were no hope when the fixture was set for the 2nd half. Should have prioritised other teams. Funny how the Pies were not selected.

Looking forward to one of my non-MFC favourites Hayden Young being back out on the field on Sunday. Hope he rips the Pies a new one. Freo a big chance unless the umps get spooked by the Pies nuffs into umpiring one way.

46 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

peptides' fitness boss sacked

Are they going to go back to "The Weapon"?

19 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

School holidays (kids don’t have to get up for school tomorrow), weather isn’t an issue coz Marvel, and that’s all they can manage? Pathetic.

Absolutely pathetic!

We get 35K in the cold against North a bottom team

and they just crack 20K against a contender?

yet we will still cop it in the media for poor crowds. Even though the bombers have heaps more supporters and fans

Can't wait to watch the bombers v Dogs and then Cats on friday night footy

Are they trying to make as many bombers fans cry as possible?

If so, I am on board

Lions V Dogs should be a cracker. Naughton in form with Darcy is very hard to stop

Dogs defence, as usual poor.

Let's hope for a close game

Lions by 4 points

Crowd: 20,347 at Marvel Stadium

It isn't as if their supporter numbers suddenly disappeared. They just don't care about regular games any more. It is a small step to them just not bothering at all.

There's a lovely old expression which gets applied to many things, but especially the collapse of systems and states, like the Roman Empire, the Stock Market or personal bankruptcy.

"It occurred very slowly and then all at once"

Their balance sheet looks strong but their main assets are basically pokies clubs, and of course owning their own training base.

Essendon has been in the 'very slowly' phase for a long time, but could very suddenly become a minor club where the only recent history of interest is also of pure shame.

22 hours ago, whatwhat say what said:

i would love cadman

i would settle for ricardi

2022 is proving an ordinary draft - the first four will be stars though.

22 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Five of Essendon’s remaining six matches are prime-time, Thursday and Friday nights. Even with the stoopid floating fixture the AFL has screwed up hugely.

22 hours ago, ijustwannaseeaflag said:

With all due respect, I dont think the AFL could have envisaged their injury list. They have 26 fit players on their list at the moment

17 hours ago, GS_1905 said:

They were no hope when the fixture was set for the 2nd half. Should have prioritised other teams. Funny how the Pies were not selected.

This is one of probably two dozen reasons they've had to bring Swann and Thing-a-me-Bob in to City Hall. Current regime NFI about footy matters.

1 hour ago, DubDee said:

Lions V Dogs should be a cracker. Naughton in form with Darcy is very hard to stop

Dogs defence, as usual poor.

Let's hope for a close game

Lions by 4 points

Liam Jones is returning tonight

Definitely hoping for a close game but Dogs by four points

22 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

21 hours ago, dees189227 said:

Essendon getting thrashed on prime time. Love it & we've got more coming including them going down to Geelong

1 hour ago, DubDee said:

Can't wait to watch the bombers v Dogs and then Cats on friday night footy

Are they trying to make as many bombers fans cry as possible?

If so, I am on board

Me mate is mad Norf, but like us 'Landers, detests Essendscum, Filth, Horeforn, Pork Barell Park, Carltank, etc, etc, etc. He recons staying home and watching the footy on Essendscum and Carltank nights is brilliant.

6 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Liam Jones is returning tonight

Definitely hoping for a close game but Dogs by four points

Risky tip Ghosty. But like your bravery. And I know you'll also like this . . .

Jack Dyer went to the National Gallery of Victoria for a publicity visit. Being introduced to the gallery curator Jack said "You've done a terrific job on the lawns".

17 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Risky tip Ghosty. But like your bravery. And I know you'll also like this . . .

Jack Dyer went to the National Gallery of Victoria for a publicity visit. Being introduced to the gallery curator Jack said "You've done a terrific job on the lawns".

Did this really happen? 😂

the free was BS rule or not.

the bont tried to win the ball fairly on the ground and hipwood arrived late tripped over him

2 minutes ago, BDA said:

brilliant field kick logan morris

Shot on goal not so much 🤣

3 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Shot on goal not so much 🤣

was he aiming for the posts or putting it to the top of square?

Bont heard steps coming then. Should’ve marked that

10 minutes ago, BDA said:

was he aiming for the posts or putting it to the top of square?

I assumed he was going for goal.

played on from the point post there. didn't may do this a couple weeks ago and get pinged or is that only from kick ins??