4 minutes ago, Brownie said:

He's had a great last quarter as has the team.

Really cool game of footy

It has & the bonus is we beat essendon

A very encouraging 4th quarter for Kalani, this should give him a lot of confidence going forward.

1 minute ago, Ghostwriter said:

Kalani’s confidence growing before our eyes

He looks like a keeper.

2 minutes ago, burnthefushias said:

A very encouraging 4th quarter for Kalani, this should give him a lot of confidence going forward.

Some nice taps in the ruck.

Really solid mark and goal by Jeffo.

He's had a great game

5 minutes ago, Big Col said:

He looks like a keeper.

Runs like his dad. Good to see Jeff playing again

Good to take the marks and kick the goals, but loved Kalani chatting to Lauri before a ball up and then tapping it straight down his throat. Kid's got tap skills

Edited by Mickey

1 hour ago, Brownie said:

Gotta think this will be a close one.

Really disappointed with our hacking kicks out of defence last quarter.

I reckon we're kicking to the scoring end this quarter and we need to be 3 goals up at 3 QTR time to hold this.

Is there a a bit of a breeze to that end?

Not even an ounce of breeze all night. Perfect conditions just cold. Great last quarter

1 minute ago, jaydenh10 said:

cados getting around it

President of the Kalani White fan club

• Author

Great win in the end to the Demons!

CASEY DEMONS 5.2.32 7.7.49 10.8.68 17.10.112

ESSENDON VFL 1.3.9 5.7.37 10.10.70 12.11.83

GOALS

CASEY DEMONS Cross 4 Hardie Jefferson White 2 Bonner Craven Henderson Laurie Mentha Sharp Woewodin

ESSENDON VFL McMahon 4 Eckersley Shiel 2 Menzie Monteath Sweid Unwin

BEST

CASEY DEMONS Bonner Verrall Laurie Cross Jefferson Woewodin

ESSENDON VFL Monteath McMahon O’Neill Shiel Tsatas Brodie

IMG_0974.jpegIMG_0976.jpeg

Caden McDonald sighted... what do we think? Reckon he's trying to talk Kalani around? lol

vlcsnap-2025-06-14-21h53m43s080.png

Edited by smiFFy

Another example tonight of the common occurence in football games where a team will jump their opponents in the first quarter, have the other team claw back the deficit then run out of steam in the last with the final margin similar to what it was at quarter time.

Kalani showed enough to make me think he definitely has a future at AFL level. Choose wisely young grasshopper. Choose Melbourne!

Glad I posted that I'd been underwhelmed previously when watching Kalani😊

Fantastic to see that performance.

The highlight for me was Verral coming of age in the ruck. He played a great game and has learnt from Max to pluck the tap and kick the ball. Kalani's last quarter was fantastic. 2 goals a few marks and some great taps. Don't show too much form, otherwise the other buzzards will put an early bid in on him.

7 goals 2 to 2 goals 1 in the last quarter was super

stats as follows:

image.png

i mostly saw the second half but i thought el jefe looked like 'the man' as the target i50 while cross was superb at ground level i50

laurie's last quarter was huge

bonner stated in the post game interview that he is the manager of our nga, maybe thats why he didn't get picked up in the mid season draft and likes what he is doing now.

Highlights for me were Kalani White, Jeffo & Verrall. Love seeing the big men play well and it gives us hope at AFL level post Gawn, and for marking forward inside F50.

Jeffo played a very mature, contested game as the key focal point forward. His last few VFL matches have shown he can learn and grow.

Is my vision bad or did Kalani tap one over his head to a team mate that didn’t break stride? He looked to really grow with confidence in the last quarter. For a skinny 17 year old ruck/forward, he looks likely.

And Verrell looks to have come on in leaps and bounds when given primary ruck duty. Great ruck craft at times tonight.

1 minute ago, Stu said:

Jeffo played a very mature, contested game as the key focal point forward. His last few VFL matches have shown he can learn and grow.

Is my vision bad or did Kalani tap one over his head to a team mate that didn’t break stride? He looked to really grow with confidence in the last quarter. For a skinny 17 year old ruck/forward, he looks likely.

He did late in the game, a great blind tap to a team mate at the centre bounce