Looks like a cracker of a day. get there and support the boys, win (yes please), lose (yuk! To these vixxers!) or draw (I’d probably take that!)

After a hiatus caused by my Manorial duties your good old Uncle Bitter will be back at the G today to watch us play the Dorks.

I'm [censored] that Viney is out as I love watching him play. He gets some stick on this forum - and that baffles me. I know he's not pretty but jeez I'd have his name inked onto the team sheet before the selection meeting starts.

JVR comes in and needs to show what he can do. I saw him leading and taking one grabbers in the pre season and tipped him for a breakout year. Confidence is an elusive entity.

Jeffo showed some promise before injury but he is still a question mark. However, as that esteemed judge of all things football @picket fence rates him highly, I expect him to do a bit.

Clarrie is back - please show us you are still the champ we know.

Some commentators on this forum expect Fritta to play a defensive forward role. It's not him. He's an opportunist and a goal kicker - give him licence to do that. If we are going to win today, we need score involvements from Fritsch.

Turner will have to play back. That's not a bad thing as his athleticism will be handy against The Dork's small forwards.

Max is coming up against a decent ruck today so a big one from him could decide the issue.

This is a huge game for us and due to our ****ty start it will be genuinely season defining.

We need a few things to click today but ...... Dees by 21 !

I’ll be there with the kids. We have a perfect record against the dorks when I bring them along. I want to keep it perfect.

Go dees

I’m quietly confident, which is a hell of a lot better than I would have been a month ago! We’ve been slowly building over the last there rounds, and if we can maintain the pressure for four quarters this arvo, I reckon we are ‘over the line’. The big question is can we do it without Vines? Of course we can! Dees by 15. ❤️💙

❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙

Pffft, Hawks shmawks, amirite?!?!

Us by Clarrie (13 ginger points)

GO DEEEES !!!

❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙

20 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Likewise, we’ll show Clarrie he’s still the champ we know… at the 13-min mark of the first quarter let’s bring the noise!

38 minutes ago, buck_nekkid said:

Looks like a cracker of a day. get there and support the boys, win (yes please), lose (yuk! To these vixxers!) or draw (I’d probably take that!)

It’s 8 degrees!!!! 🥶

Just now, Ghostwriter said:

❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙

Pffft, Hawks shmawks, amirite?!?!

Us by Clarrie (13 ginger points)

GO DEEEES !!!

❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙

Hope you have on your lucky socks little sheet rack.My A plan is finish a pack of cigs by 10am into the scotches by 1030am peaking at about 1pm then abuse the tv all game .

20 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

It’s 8 degrees!!!! 🥶

It’s also 8 am! Should be about 20 at the bounce!

56 minutes ago, BDA said:

I’ll be there with the kids. We have a perfect record against the dorks when I bring them along. I want to keep it perfect.

Go dees

Do it for the children MFC as well as Bdas offspring....lest they turn on him and follow the Dorks.

59 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

After a hiatus caused by my Manorial duties your good old Uncle Bitter will be back at the G today to watch us play the Dorks.

I'm [censored] that Viney is out as I love watching him play. He gets some stick on this forum - and that baffles me. I know he's not pretty but jeez I'd have his name inked onto the team sheet before the selection meeting starts.

JVR comes in and needs to show what he can do. I saw him leading and taking one grabbers in the pre season and tipped him for a breakout year. Confidence is an elusive entity.

Jeffo showed some promise before injury but he is still a question mark. However, as that esteemed judge of all things football @picket fence rates him highly, I expect him to do a bit.

Some commentators on this forum expect Fritta to play a defensive forward role. It's not him. He's an opportunist and a goal kicker - give him licence to do that. If we are going to win today, we need score involvements from Fritsch.

Turner will have to play back. That's not a bad thing as his athleticism will be handy against The Dork's small forwards.

Max is coming up against a decent ruck today so a big one from him could decide the issue.

This is a huge game for us and due to our ****ty start it will be genuinely season defining.

Good to have you back Uncle.

It's nice to have a decent wordsmith here at work with someone footy nous and positivity.

My uncles have all gone to footy heaven except for Uncle Mex of course who was a rabid pies supporter.

So I was wondering if you could adopt me as a footy nephew. I won't expect any birthday cards.

It can be totally honorific in title but it would warm the cockles of my soul. Perhaps the sub cockle regions. It's seems all my Melbourne relatives are croaking. Most of them saw the 21 Gf at least except my dear departed dad who would have been happy as Larry. Well maybe happier because that was in fact his name. You don't meet too many Larry's these days. While it was only a couple of weeks ago, I was saying to my good wife Beatrice... coincidentally another unusually name that I've only met two Larry's ever. One being my dad and another at a servo in Bendigo one cold winters day. I said to him...

Whoops ....I started to lose my train of thought there.....phew...

Go Dees.

14 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Do it for the children MFC as well as Bdas offspring....lest they turn on him and follow the Dorks.

My kids will be kicked out of the house if they decide to follow the hawks or any other team for that matter.

That won’t happen though. I’ve indoctrinated them well

7 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

It's nice to have a decent wordsmith here at work with someone footy nous and positivity.

My uncles have all gone to footy heaven except for Uncle Mex of course who was a rabid pies supporter.

So I was wondering if you could adopt me as a footy nephew. I won't expect any birthday cards.

It can be totally honorific in title but it would warm the cockles of my soul. Perhaps the sub cockle regions. It's seems all my Melbourne relatives are croaking. Most of them saw the 21 Gf at least except my dear departed dad who would have been happy as Larry. Well maybe happier because that was in fact his name. You don't meet too many Larry's these days. While it was only a couple of weeks ago, I was saying to my good wife Beatrice... coincidentally another unusually name that I've only met two Larry's ever. One being my dad and another at a servo in Bendigo one cold winters day. I said to him...

Go DWhich way do you button your pants Leavie

Let's go boys! Viney is indeed a big out, but hopefully we can cover him. Claz to step up and Sparrow to run with Day. Think we can do it, but if Hawks get a run on they'l be hard to stop.

Happy So Excited GIF by TikTokwarming up for pregame drinkypoos

15 minutes ago, danielE288 said:

Let's go boys! Viney is indeed a big out, but hopefully we can cover him. Claz to step up and Sparrow to run with Day. Think we can do it, but if Hawks get a run on they'l be hard to stop.

Day's not playing, poor kid has a broken foot which may end his career.

Oh my bad, shows how much Hawksball I watch!

It’s game day baby. Pumped!

Let’s rip the wings off the Hawks before they strike.

Go Dees!

SN34

1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Really hope Clarry tears it up today

So sick of the media.

12 minutes ago, Newport34 said:

It’s game day baby. Pumped!

Let’s rip the wings off the Hawks before they strike.

Go Dees!

SN34

I specifically look out for your weekly post N34. I'm always "pumped" and primed after reading it.

1 hour ago, leave it to deever said:

Go Dees.

Who doesn’t luvs them a Deeves prematch stream of consciousness, right?

Hashtag thoughts and prayers, Beatrice