View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

On 23/09/2025 at 13:04, beelzebub said:

Ghosty... the Circus is coming anyway. Come monday when there is no other news ( immediate) than Trade, given the absence of any narrative framing it will ALL be invented. Granted 99% is anyway.

Im truly not sure though what is worse.. saying nothing or something ( non specific )

It will be presumed by some ( media ) that saying nothing is to avoid incriminating himself and their next question or segway is what/why.

Granted its very reminiscent of that classic " when did you stop beating your wife " type of situation.

We'll all see how it all pans out soon enough I suppose... 🤡🎪🤡

must correct you on the wife beating ,it is ,do you still beat your wife,answer yes or no is still incriminating

2 hours ago, john delosa said:

In case you and a few others here missed my last comment!

Anyway, I’ll leave you all to keep chasing smoke while I wait for actual fire. Enjoy the echo chamber 👋.”

Sick of running in circles here — feels like some of you would trade your own shadow if Tom Morris wrote about it. I’m out ️.”

Said my bit, not here to play broken record. If Trac leaves, we’ll all know soon enough. Till then, I’m done with the theatre
Also, if you really want an example of trolling, then take a look at mouseymoo and his 50 comments on my posts all in one day!

We have

34 minutes ago, Willmoy1947 said:

We have

THANK YOU

20 hours ago, layzie said:

I don't think anyone would turn down 14 and a future 1st.

14, future 1st + future 2nd might get Dees to answer phone.

14 will likely be late teens, same as future 1st, future 2nds valuable to trade for higher picks with points chasing teams.

16 minutes ago, Demonland said:

I don't very often treat a Media Post with enough being bothered, but I will say that, personally, I do not think Adelaide do not look like they will achieve the desired result of discipline level required to go the whole 9yds.

Maybe B didn't think he had the right ingredients whereas at MFC it was total full on, and that's what pee ed all the sooks around the Footy go round.

I think Trac and the club have learned lessons from last year and are approaching his potential trade a lot more professionally this year. (mind you considering what happened last year it would be almost impossible to [censored] it up worse this year). This means Trac isn't ranting and raving about a need to get out, and Melbourne aren't having to defend it's integrity at every turn. Thank God for that.

I do however think Trac wouldn't mind a fresh start at a new club. But he is understanding that 1. Melbourne will want fair compensation and 2. He will not come out publicly and state a club, thus making it harder for Melbourne to broker a deal, until the behind the scenes thrashing out of who pays what and how the deal looks is virtually done and sits comfortably with all parties.

It won't be easy for him to move on as Melbourne hold most of the cards, and it will take a fair commitment from any new suitor to get him to their club. Consequently I also think Trac is okay with that and if it doesn't come through he will be happy to play for Melbourne next year.

If this is the case then I think all parties should be congratulated for a more mature and professional approach.

45 minutes ago, demoniac said:

14, future 1st + future 2nd might get Dees to answer phone.

14 will likely be late teens, same as future 1st, future 2nds valuable to trade for higher picks with points chasing teams.

A BIG FAT NOOOOOO TO THAT!

18 minutes ago, Demonstone said:

Petracca to Juventus. You heard it here first!

Dees said they'd trade him to a team that wears black and white but trac didn't read the fine print

We all seem to forget how good this bloke is

2nd in the B&F after a horrific injury, there’s plenty of great footy left in him

IMG_1264.jpeg

1 minute ago, Billy said:

We all seem to forget how good this bloke is

2nd in the B&F after a horrific injury, there’s plenty of great footy left in him

IMG_1264.jpeg

Was

5 hours ago, Colm said:

would go a long way to quieting down the speculation in the same way it has with Clarry.

I love Clarry as much as anyone.

I think he genuinely wants to stay but his committment to the club is in part because he knows there isn't much, if any interest out there.

Edited by Lucifers Hero

Doess anybody really want to see Trac running around in another club jumper and winning games against us? I doubt it.

In a purely playing sense, Petracca is Barassi in another era. That is not undervaluing Barassi who was a Captain an multiple premiership player and coach. It's simply a like for like playing wise in another era.

15 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

I think he genuinely wants to stay but his committment to the club is in part because he knows there isn't much, if any interest out there.

His commitment to the club is because he understands how much the club has done for him, and he wants to repay them for all they've done for him.

It has nothing to do with no interest elsewhere. He absolutely would have interest from other clubs at the right price.

19 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

His commitment to the club is because he understands how much the club has done for him, and he wants to repay them for all they've done for him.

It has nothing to do with no interest elsewhere. He absolutely would have interest from other clubs at the right price.

Im guessing its a bit of both. Opportunities and Loyalties.

That said I think there's an overriding reason, and quite possibly the one that differentiates him from another ( possibly ). I think he's really found his passion for the game and love of the jumper. He really seems to be involved and connected out there.

Im just not seeing that same thing in #5.

24 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Therein lies the issue.

I don't doubt his commitment; just saying there are other issues at play.

1 minute ago, Lucifers Hero said:

Therein lies the issue.

I don't doubt his commitment; just saying there are other issues at play.

These are not different to the issues we face with Trac tho.

Which club wouldn't take him if he was a free agent? Likewise if Clarry was OOC there would be suitors lining up.

The issue around Trac's massive salary, and what we want in return, are not dissimilar to the issues around trading Oliver.

Yes Trac comes with 'good boy' packaging, but finding a suitable trade is not easy either, which is why he stayed last year, and why he may well have to stay again this year.

5 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Which club wouldn't take him if he was a free agent? Likewise if Clarry was OOC there would be suitors lining up.

The issue around Trac's massive salary, and what we want in return, are not dissimilar to the issues around trading Oliver.

Yes Trac comes with 'good boy' packaging, but finding a suitable trade is not easy either, which is why he stayed last year, and why he may well have to stay again this year.

So i suppose the extent of which he wants out will be measured against his willing to take a paycut. That is of course assuming we will not entertain any deal where we have to pay some of his wage. If it was 6&7 from GCS, i reckon we would pitch in up to 200K per annum. But Trac also needs to consider whether he is willing to take hit to make his services more lucrative.

9 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

I'm curious why Trac has changed his tune about which teams he's open to going to, isn't he super close to his family? is he trying to get away from them by going interstate or is just he's looking at the market and realising the only way he gets to play finals at a team that could have a chance of doing a deal is going interestate?

Just now, Ted Lasso said:

I'm curious why Trac has changed his tune about which teams he's open to going to, isn't he super close to his family? is he trying to get away from them by going interstate or is just he's looking at the market and realising the only way he gets to play finals at a team that could have a chance of doing a deal is going interestate?

That's the million dollar question.

I am fairly certain either his or Bella's family have a property in Noosa, which makes the lure to the GC make sense.

I really have no idea why SA would appeal, unless he has some opportunities lined up with his social media work around Barossa for example.

I also don't think that success at either GC or Adelaide is anymore promised than it is at Melbourne.

Perhaps Hawthorn is still his ultimate hope, but again, knowing what we want in return means he understands the likelihood of that happening is low.

All in all nothing about this trade makes sense to me. I would think a new line coach, senior coach, CEO and president is a pretty damn good fresh start for a player.

I’ve been on the trade both train and also the keep Trac trade Oliver train… but I lowkey want to see how they both go under a new coach….

Edited by Demongirl35

57 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

There was enough interest last year for a meeting with the cats and there was heaps of speculation around him last year. This year he put that to bed by coming out with a statement early.

Contrast that to what’s happening with Trac and the silence from both him and the club is fuelling all this speculation.

6 minutes ago, Ted Lasso said:

My feeling is, opening up the interstate options is his subtle way of saying that he desperately wants nothing more to do with the MFC. I assume the club in turn told him that if it plays out anything like last year, we won't help you out. So, everything now is being tightly controlled to ensure the MFC maintain some leverage. Ultimately we are in a good position because he needs us to be comfortable with what we get in order to facilitate his exit.

The quiet whispers of "he'd be ok to walk back into the MFC next year" are another leverage tool for us...I don't believe them for a second. Either you're committed to the club that has invested a lot in you, or you're not. To be going down this path just suggests to me that he isn't interested in helping lead the club forward, which is fine as I personally don't see him as the right type to help in this regard anyway.