Witches Hat 494 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 I've got Freo in, Carlton out. If my recent tipping form is any indication there is zero chance of this happening. 5 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,540 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 4 minutes ago, Demonland said: When was the last time we had 3 Saturday afternoon games on at the one time? Has to about 1998 or so? 1 Quote
Jibroni 5,056 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 Carlton to finish 9th would be fantastic. Dogs v Giants is a tough one. 3 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 37 minutes ago, BDA said: i want Carlton to miss out On the plus side, harder draw next year if they make it. They are toast without Curnow in finals anyway. 1 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 Giants and Saints both win for mine. Quote
dees189227 12,509 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 How motivated do you reckon heppell will be? I mean he could have played his final game last week but now how has travel to the gabba where I suspect Brisbane will give them a hiding. Sundays game will be fascinating Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,452 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 1 hour ago, Demonland said: Morris is still working…What a nerve…. Quote
Guest Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 Who cares?! Booooo! (to be said in your best spoilt brat voice) Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 Saints by a point and freo by a point. please. 1 Quote
DubDee 26,673 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 That new team in Tassie should be great fun No power, sorry folks. lol 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,540 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 Strange things happen in round 24. Wouldn’t shock me if Richmond beat GC today to put a bow on our lousiest season in years. Suns had checked out of the hotel at half time last week. 1 Quote
adonski 13,252 Posted August 23, 2024 Posted August 23, 2024 Lots riding on the Tigers & Saints! 1 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted August 24, 2024 Posted August 24, 2024 Now our season is over, I simply want to impose my grumpy-old-man-ness on the 2024 finals series. Richmond are already hopeless = huge tick. Geelong have made finals = huge boo. ANY chance that Carlton, Essendon, Collingwood and Hawthorn could all miss finals - please, O please footy gods make this happen. I can't be bothered going through all the necessary mathematical variations to see if this is possible but if I can't watch the Dees in the finals, I give myself full permission to revel in the disappointment and agony of these teams I despise. 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,615 Posted August 24, 2024 Posted August 24, 2024 Surely this season can be somewhat salvaged by Freo leapfrogging over Carlton. 1 Quote
dees189227 12,509 Posted August 24, 2024 Posted August 24, 2024 I actually think Richmond will beat gc today. Quote