Posted
4 hours ago, Deelectable said:

You're kidding yourself if you think there's a snowflakes chance in hell that Petracca, and for that matter Oliver, leaves the club. Not sure if you quite know how the media works but it's sole intention is to stir up this sort of frenzy. Clearly succeeded on this issue. I don't mind Kane Cornes but I had to laugh when he used the phrase that Christian was ' possibly disgruntled '. Effin hilarious! That is code for we've made this up with no knowledge of the facts. Media Street 2024.

Tracc has quietly put the Club on notice to get it’s s$&@ together. 
Put everything on the table 

This whole exercise is actually a good thing. 
Should have been done last year…

Posted
1 hour ago, Grr-owl said:

I reckon everybody needs to suck up the pain and grow up. Winning is tough, so let's get tough.

Trac unhappy that he was made to post socials? Some people are starving. Others are forced to wear bags on their heads to please a fictional being in the sky otherwise they are raped and murdered. Get a real problem, or if you insist it is a real problem, learn your lesson and do better next time.

Don't like the coach? Go somewhere else. We need people who are committed to the team.

etc...

Yeah its very easy to preach all that from outside, but Trac is a generational talent of the like we have not had for decades prior. If you asked the average supporter who they would choose to stay at the club v Tracc I think there would be few or anyone we would choose over him. 

His frustrations could be about things that if we also knew we would be just as frustrated with - we just dont know other than the whispers that go around that may or may not be on the money. 

Posted

I want to take a moment to emphasize the importance of responsible posting. It's crucial that we avoid sharing unverified rumors, such as "I heard from a mate that [insert rumor here]." Spreading such unsubstantiated information can be harmful not only to the people involved but also to this community and to you as the poster.

It's important to distinguish between rumors and legitimate information. Sharing an article or opinion from a recognized media outlet is different because those outlets have already released it. However, when you post hearsay or gossip, it can lead to consequences, including the removal of your post—even if the majority of your post is acceptable.

Additionally, please be aware that certain words and phrases have been flagged for moderation. If your post contains any of these, it might not be published, regardless of how much of your post is otherwise fine.

I genuinely want this community to be a space where we can discuss important and serious topics, but there are boundaries that we all need to respect. Moderating these discussions is challenging, and while we strive to get it right, we need your cooperation to maintain the quality and integrity of our conversations.

So, before you hit "post," please take a moment to think about what you’re sharing. If it’s something you’ve heard from a friend of a friend, even if you believe it to be true, it’s better not to share it here. Remember, there are real people involved in these discussions, and your words have an impact.

Let’s work together to keep our community thoughtful, respectful, and responsible.

Posted
23 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Tracc has quietly put the Club on notice to get it’s s$&@ together. 
Put everything on the table 

This whole exercise is actually a good thing. 
Should have been done last year…

If that's case, which I doubt, you're right. It's a positive.  Time for a shake up of assistant coaches and backroom staff. Helped us win a flag.  Think it will happen regardless. For me time for Stafford and Williams to move on at the very least. Chaplin has been there for a long time. Love Selwyn Griffith to look further afield paving the way for Darren Burgess return.  Unfortunately I think that's unlikely. 

Posted
On 12/08/2024 at 18:36, The Taciturn Demon said:

I've now come across this numerous times. Is that true?

I understand football is a brutal sport and the airbrushed veneer we see is vastly different to reality "inside the club", but demanding a badly injured player return to the field is nothing less than appalling in my eyes. 

At first it was said that it was Trac who wanted to stay out / return to the field. Trac indicated this himself. 
I think we should also be aware of the extreme pressures that his family are/ would be placing on the Club. Apparently no one visited him in the first 10/11 days and also if anyone’s the hospital photos of the first 4/5 days no one else would have got any where near Trac because he was surrounded completely. 

Posted
7 minutes ago, Demonland said:

I want to take a moment to emphasize the importance of responsible posting. It's crucial that we avoid sharing unverified rumors, such as "I heard from a mate that [insert rumor here]." Spreading such unsubstantiated information can be harmful not only to the people involved but also to this community and to you as the poster.

It's important to distinguish between rumors and legitimate information. Sharing an article or opinion from a recognized media outlet is different because those outlets have already released it. However, when you post hearsay or gossip, it can lead to consequences, including the removal of your post—even if the majority of your post is acceptable.

Additionally, please be aware that certain words and phrases have been flagged for moderation. If your post contains any of these, it might not be published, regardless of how much of your post is otherwise fine.

I genuinely want this community to be a space where we can discuss important and serious topics, but there are boundaries that we all need to respect. Moderating these discussions is challenging, and while we strive to get it right, we need your cooperation to maintain the quality and integrity of our conversations.

So, before you hit "post," please take a moment to think about what you’re sharing. If it’s something you’ve heard from a friend of a friend, even if you believe it to be true, it’s better not to share it here. Remember, there are real people involved in these discussions, and your words have an impact.

Let’s work together to keep our community thoughtful, respectful, and responsible.

Well spoken but this is an inflammatory thread and the club has spoken emphatically.  Not sure why you're choosing to keep it open. It's now a non story and you're inviting vitriol. 

Posted
9 minutes ago, 58er said:

At first it was said that it was Trac who wanted to stay out / return to the field. Trac indicated this himself. 
I think we should also be aware of the extreme pressures that his family are/ would be placing on the Club. Apparently no one visited him in the first 10/11 days and also if anyone’s the hospital photos of the first 4/5 days no one else would have got any where near Trac because he was surrounded completely. 

If you read anything at all, you still find he was not allowed visitors apart from family and fiancee for about 10 days post injury.

Posted

So basically if we didn't have a snitching rat in our midst again, this whole issue would be just another day at a footy club, and we would all be none the wiser.

Whoever is leaking information out of the club needs to be removed from the club immediately! 

Posted
2 hours ago, Lucifers Hero said:

Anyone know when Petracca was in Noosa?

When asked about Petracca, Max said something like: 'He has a 5 year contract and had been in Noosa and he plans to speak with Petracca soon'. 

Petracca was at the game on Saturday night.  The news broke on Monday.  Max was interviewed yesterday but seemingly there was no time for our captain to phone/text ...

I'm getting the impression there isn't much engagement happening between the club and Christian ...

Trac's been back since at least Friday, which is when he was seen at Captain's Run.

Gawn said he'd had some preliminary chats with him. There's every chance that's right - with Trac not in at the club with everyone else all the time, it could easily be a situation where they've said they want to chat properly in-person, not by text or over the phone or something. I know that if I were Gawn and I had a situation like this, I'd be offering to sit down with Trac and go through whatever's on his mind. If he has concerns, let's address them properly, in-person, not over the phone or by text.

Gawn was door-stopped, so he said what he could think of. I just wouldn't read too much into his choice of words. 

Also, like @Gator, I read the posts about the interview before seeing it and I had expected it to be far, far worse than what it really was.

Posted
On 12/08/2024 at 18:32, Jaded No More said:

In any workplace you have unhappy people. It’s never good when your best employees are unhappy tho, and if it’s true it needs to be fixed and fast. Being back at the club would definitely help you would think. 

And if you believe Morris 🤮, he did say Trac is not unhappy with the coach, which contradicts the reports that he’s unhappy with the direction of the club.

Is he unhappy we directed our season to a bottom 8 finish? Coz like same Trac.

He might be unhappy with some of the players on the list.

A lot of people are

Posted
9 minutes ago, IRW said:

He might be unhappy with some of the players on the list.

A lot of people are

Do you love everyone you work with? God I really don't 😁

Posted
10 minutes ago, Demonland said:

That is the first time maybe ever that Gary has actually stuck up for the club. 

He is completely spot on. Things are not perfect, but we don't need to burn the place down like some suggest. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Ollie fan said:

If you read anything at all, you still find he was not allowed visitors apart from family and fiancee for about 10 days post injury.

Good points which clarify why Club not there. On that point should not be an issue for anyone. 
thanks Ollie.

PS. I have been OS in USA/Canada and not completely over all the very recent Trac stuff due to time/limits of info I have looked up on phone on trip. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Deelectable said:

Well spoken but this is an inflammatory thread and the club has spoken emphatically.  Not sure why you're choosing to keep it open. It's now a non story and you're inviting vitriol. 

I still don’t understand why your hell bent on shutting down this thread. It makes absolutely no sense. If it makes you uneasy or uncomfortable do yourself a favour and don’t step into it. 

People are allowed to see things from a different perspective and feel comfortable to challenge the norm. It may be a clear cut, non story to you but others clearly are yet to settle on the clubs own narrative. 

Posted

Trac looking downright depressed on Melbourne's socials today. The laughing with teammates is fake. Tom Morris told me.

Posted
1 minute ago, Gawndy the Great said:

I still don’t understand why your hell bent on shutting down this thread. It makes absolutely no sense. If it makes you uneasy or uncomfortable do yourself a favour and don’t step into it. 

People are allowed to see things from a different perspective and feel comfortable to challenge the norm. It may be a clear cut, non story to you but others clearly are yet to settle on the clubs own narrative. 

Not uncomfortable at all mate. It's just absolute media driven garbage. The thread is titled ' Tracc Wants Out'. No evidence whatsoever to support this . None! If people want to question the direction of the club etc fine. Start a new thread. Demonland has closed threads for less and has just posted not to be using hearsay and rumour on this site. If this doesn't fit into those categories I'm not sure what does.

Posted (edited)

Trac if he really wants to leave will I assume is likely to take a hefty pay cut and shortened contract elsewhere. No sane club will take a punt taking on his current lengthy contract given the still unknown future consequences of his very serious injury.

Edited by John Crow Batty

Posted
52 minutes ago, Deelectable said:

Not uncomfortable at all mate. It's just absolute media driven garbage. The thread is titled ' Tracc Wants Out'. No evidence whatsoever to support this . None! If people want to question the direction of the club etc fine. Start a new thread. Demonland has closed threads for less and has just posted not to be using hearsay and rumour on this site. If this doesn't fit into those categories I'm not sure what does.

I’ll play devils advocate. Nobody not in any press event has actually come out and denied the rumour either. Correct me if I’m wrong here , but all I have heard is the reference to contract and that it will be enforced. Pert has said it, Goody has said and Maxy has said it but none of them have said that Trac wants to stay. It is my opinion only that this deliberate omission is in fact an admission of truth. 

Posted
3 hours ago, Jaded No More said:

So basically if we didn't have a snitching rat in our midst again, this whole issue would be just another day at a footy club, and we would all be none the wiser.

Whoever is leaking information out of the club needs to be removed from the club immediately! 

Let me at 'em

Posted
1 hour ago, Gawndy the Great said:

I’ll play devils advocate. Nobody not in any press event has actually come out and denied the rumour either. Correct me if I’m wrong here , but all I have heard is the reference to contract and that it will be enforced. Pert has said it, Goody has said and Maxy has said it but none of them have said that Trac wants to stay. It is my opinion only that this deliberate omission is in fact an admission of truth. 

What an absolute load of twaddle. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Abyssal said:

I agree.   
However considering the total mess these matters have  become, entirely due to speculation/baseless rumours, suggestions of leakers etc,  I am curious as to the following :-

Whilst it is clearly unacceptable for a paid employee of the club to leak information to the media is it appropriate for other people who are privy to internal information to then pass it on via Demonland?

I think paid up members are entitled to know the state of play.

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Deelectable said:

What an absolute load of twaddle. 

Let me reiterate - Nobody can deny that Trac wants out / requested a trade.

There has been plenty of opportunity to do that: Pert, Goody and Max have spoken and have yet to not deny this. The title of thread hence is appropriate and worthy of continued discussion.

Note it is not called Trac will not be at MFC next year, if it was I’d then I’d be more inclined to agree with your opinion. 

Edited by Gawndy the Great