whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 10 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: It’s too late for Meth Coke and North now. Probably Hawthorn as well, the Map of Tassie will be cleaning up on young talent. there will be a few Clubs very concerned about the future when you really don't want to be poor in 2027-2031 they - and the eventual 20th team - will pick the eyes out of the draft Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 7 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: when you really don't want to be poor in 2027-2031 they - and the eventual 20th team - will pick the eyes out of the draft Yes i am a little concerned for us, but if we can nail top talent in the next 2 years we may be able to get through the 2 new teams 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Zero sympathy for the eagles. An arrogant footy club. An extended period at the bottom might them and their supporters some humility 4 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Tiges have had a crack but I expect the swans to pull away in the second half. Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 (edited) 13 minutes ago, BDA said: Zero sympathy for the eagles. An arrogant footy club. An extended period at the bottom might them and their supporters some humility if you look at their history, this is what they do - compete and be there or thereabouts, win a premiership, hang around competing, bottom out... rinse / repeat they've only been out of finals for three seasons, and presumably 2024 will be their fourth missing out in a row Edited March 31, 2024 by whatwhat say what Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Much more pain in store for that mob. Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 10 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: if you look at their history, this is what they do - compete and be there or thereabouts, win a premiership, hang around competing, bottom out... rinse / repeat they've only been out of finals for three seasons, and presumably 2024 will be their fourth missing out in a row they’ve never bottomed out like this it’ll take many years to compete after this how many wooden spoons i wonder 1 Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Good to see Richmond taking the game on and have a go. As for West Coke im convinced they are worse than us during the Neeld years, which is saying something. Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Richmond exposing a massive weakness in the Swans. I hope their young players can keep it up for 4 quarters. Pressure the kicker (Heeney, Gulden, Papley etc... ) at the point of kicking and their elite kills disappear. And the Tiges forward spread is tearing he Swans apart. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Watching the last quarter of the NBL final between Jack jumpers and united. Game 5 decider. It’s down to the wire. Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted March 31, 2024 Author Posted March 31, 2024 That was plumb dropping the ball by Blakey. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 52 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said: getting the Eagles back into contention is way more important to the AFL than supporting Tasmania Not sure that will be the case. The AFL won’t want a weak Tassie Side in the Comp if they have just had a new Stadium built. I think West Coast are in a tail spin that will take years to recover from. Hawthorn and North are close behind Quote
sue 9,277 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Is what Grundy is doing at centre bounces legal? He runs across the line as soon as the ump goes into his bounce routine and before the ump hits the ball on the ground. ??? Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 3 hours ago, Demon Disciple said: I’d love to try and get Tim Kelly to the club somehow. Surely he’s sick of losing, even if he is at home. Don’t worry about Kelly who is a WA boy. Go hard for Reid 😂 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Grundy the tallest Swans player and only one with no marks Not missing him. 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Just now, leave it to deever said: Grundy the tallest Swans player and only one with no marks Not missing him. Played his grand final in round 0 2 1 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Just now, leave it to deever said: Grundy the tallest Swans player and only one with no marks Not missing him. I read this week on AFL.com (I think) that Max was crook with the flu going into the Sydney game. The club didn’t want it reported on. Brodie is mid tier these days, and his lack of marking is a liability. Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Shai Bolton can come to the Dees whenever he wants. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Richmond are a chance here. Playing really well. Go tiges Quote
Demonland 74,431 Posted March 31, 2024 Author Posted March 31, 2024 another plumb dropping the ball missed in front of the umps. Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted March 31, 2024 Posted March 31, 2024 Tiges looking like a really good bottom six side this year. Quote