Posted

I'm just thinking ahead here. Jamarra is clearly the number one target and we should do everything we can to get him but, if he does stay with the dogs, why don't we try and lure Sam Darcy to the Dees? He would be the perfect forward/ruck who is 208 cm and has heaps of talent. Bevo refuses to play him and instead plays Lobb and they also have another key forward father son they just picked up in Jordan Croft so they are absolutely stacked in that part of the ground,

I think it could be an incredibly astute pick up and one that will see us reap the rewards of over the next decade. The dogs cannot play them/pay them all and we are in desperate need of another young key tall with the departures of Ben Brown and Tom Mcdonald at the end of this year; potentially Petty too.

Make it happen Lamby and JT if Jamarra signs on with the dogs.

4 hours ago, Simon Port said:

I'm just thinking ahead here. Jamarra is clearly the number one target and we should do everything we can to get him but, if he does stay with the dogs, why don't we try and lure Sam Darcy to the Dees? He would be the perfect forward/ruck who is 208 cm and has heaps of talent. Bevo refuses to play him and instead plays Lobb and they also have another key forward father son they just picked up in Jordan Croft so they are absolutely stacked in that part of the ground,

I think it could be an incredibly astute pick up and one that will see us reap the rewards of over the next decade. The dogs cannot play them/pay them all and we are in desperate need of another young key tall with the departures of Ben Brown and Tom Mcdonald at the end of this year; potentially Petty too.

Really great piece of fantasy. Think about it !! 
Mo din of a champion clubman and player like Luke D is going to swap Clubs at 20 years of age.

Really just because we pluck a name out of the air really have some concrete evidence how  are going to  persuade Dam NOW to switch. 

10 for picking an iron in the fire. 
NOUGHT for realism and common sense. 

Sign him up

3 hours ago, 58er said:

Mo din of a champion clubman and player like Luke D is going to swap Clubs at 20 years of age.

Really just because we pluck a name out of the air really have some concrete evidence how  are going to  persuade Dam NOW to switch. 

If we are not aleast selling the dream to come to the dees and be a one two partnership with roo, playing senior footy getting very well paid we are not serious abut winning another flag soon

3 hours ago, 58er said:

Josh P Kennedy did this.

8 hours ago, Simon Port said:

Committed until the end of 2025 so wouldn’t be impossible, and agree that he should be getting more games there. Don’t know why Beveridge is persisting with Lobb.

Never forgiven his father for kicking Jeff White and I want White's sons at the club. Plus he is a krap commentator and human 

8 minutes ago, dee-tox said:

Never forgiven his father for kicking Jeff White and I want White's sons at the club. Plus he is a krap commentator and human 

Did Darcy kick Jeff White too?

21 minutes ago, dee-tox said:

That was Steven King.

20 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

That was Steven King.

Ah you're probably right! Darcy is still a pillock though!

no way..... hes the son of a dog, wont happen and dont want him

Shall we start a Get Logan McDonald thread as well?

He look a ripper last night and Sydney are facing significant SC squeeze due to topping up Grundy's contract beyond what we were paying last year. Apparently Grundy now on over $1mill, Swans paying about $750k, according to Sam Landsberger

3 hours ago, Purple77 said:

Josh P Kennedy did this.

Josh was asked to look around due to not being able to play Sam Mitchell & Brad Sewell in the same team.

Hawks preferred Brad Sewell at the time, Brad was very good for them, but in hindsight they pushed the wrong one out the door. 

That said, there was an element of the pressure of the Kennedy name was going to weigh Josh down so they thought they were doing him a favour. 

45 minutes ago, Stiff Arm said:

Shall we start a Get Logan McDonald thread as well?

He look a ripper last night and Sydney are facing significant SC squeeze due to topping up Grundy's contract beyond what we were paying last year. Apparently Grundy now on over $1mill, Swans paying about $750k, according to Sam Landsberger

Add Zurhar to the list, maybe we can do a who would you pick? 🤣