2022 GRAND FINAL  

138 members have voted

1. 1. Who do you think will win?

2. 2. Who do you want to win?

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 24/09/22 at 04:30

Posted
9 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Mate, you have absolutely no idea how much of a nightmare it is to do this gig. A temporary sound setup you have to pull out in the middle of a footy ground, a 100k seat stadium, dealing with the massive sound issues you encounter with mixing sound outdoors in a huge space, then you have a great performer but average singer performing with a band he's just met and rehearsed with maybe once.

Every year people sook about this without understanding how incredibly difficult it is.

Absolutely on the money LN. He’s done great considering all the technic challenges the stadium presents. 

Posted
26 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I put a small goal kicking multi on and backed the unders . Like yourself, I not that interested.

In fact, I'll probably only watch bit and pieces and maybe tidy up The Manor's gardens.

Good time to trim the hedge mate

Posted

There is nothing like a GF at the MCG. The warm(ish) spring air , sunny arvo in Melbourne is a fitting setting for the conclusion of the nations favourite sport.

Wish we could be here - last years GF whilst epic In it’s own right - isn’t the same. I hope it burns in the guts of the MFC players because the wound of straight sets has just been reopened today.

Posted
8 minutes ago, danielE288 said:

Wasn't half bad that

Agree ... thought it was good

Obviously now just a television presentation... the old idea of both crowd and TV entertainment was always a hard gig

Posted
2 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Not a single reference to last year’s GF

Thanks CH7

what a hideous day this is

F$&@ I hate Jeelong 

It’s just past 11.am in BKK

Whiskey time

Bang bang bang will go down in history SWYL. We have that at least 😂.

Posted
Just now, darkhorse72 said:

Looking forward to a good close game that the swans win, then suddenly its reported that the cats had gastro last night :) 

I just can’t see how the Cats deal with the epic Swans pressure. 

Posted
Just now, CYB said:

Bang bang bang will go down in history SWYL. We have that at least 😂.

We have 13 mate. Very disappointed with straight sets this year…

Posted
1 minute ago, CYB said:

I just can’t see how the Cats deal with the epic Swans pressure. 

Hope you are right. It would be EPIC to see Jeelong torn apart 

Posted

Wasnt that bad in the end, Robbie and Delta did a great job.

Nice touch with Gary Ablett passing his son to Joel Selwood.

Posted

Our last day of being Reigning Premiers........(as the fat lady arrives at the stadium).

Will i ever experience this joy again....lets hope so.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Our last day of being Reigning Premiers........(as the fat lady arrives at the stadium).

Will i ever experience this joy again....lets hope so.

It'll happen Wadda. It has to!

Posted

Being at the ground watching Robbie, my god he was brilliant. Just had the energy & just pumped you up for this game. 

Just wishing how good it will be when it's us out there.

Also kudos to Selwood taking out gazzas son. Just beautiful 

Posted

It’s a disgrace that the current premiers aren’t showcased during the pregame. 

god knows we’ll see Joel lifting the cup for the next 12 months