8 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Yeah, was more referring to where someone said they had the group cheer in the middle similar to when it's announced someone will debut.

I reckon you're spot on. Good detective work! 

30 minutes ago, adonski said:

I am happy to carry that torch 

Don’t know if it will be you carrying the torches…

10 hours ago, JimmyGadson said:

Yeh well I think part of the reason Melk has come in to play that role is because of the trouble we've had with our own key talls either being outmarked or positioned by key defenders so his inclusion was born out of necessity. 

Harmes is just too vanilla for me. And if he doesn't have a lock down role, I'd much rather us explore a more dynamic mid to take his place at season's end. A player with composure and great ball use. 

Have you identified the tree this player grows on?

6 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Gates open at 415 Dub, so I'm guessing the sheilas start shortly thereafter.

FFS mate. It's not 1973.

8 hours ago, DubDee said:

Anyone know when the womens curtain raiser starts?  and can you get in with your barcode for the mens game?  assume so as it's only a praccy match

4:40pm. Gates open at 4:15. Your ticket gets you in to both games. 👍🏽

7 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

4:40pm. Gates open at 4:15. Your ticket gets you in to both games. 👍🏽

And best of all, $2 pies from 4.15 until the start of the main game. When was the last time you could buy a pie at the footy for $2? Another very good reason to attend. It almost convinced me to book a flight to the G.

1 hour ago, Neil Crompton said:

And best of all, $2 pies from 4.15 until the start of the main game. When was the last time you could buy a pie at the footy for $2? Another very good reason to attend. It almost convinced me to book a flight to the G.

$2 Rat Coffin is a pretty sick deal. 

Edited by Mel Bourne

5 hours ago, rpfc said:

You occasionally remind me of Range Rover, who was a particularly heinous and nauseating poser on here years ago.

Ahh good old Rangey..

I had my suspicion he came back as Olisik, but I think even big O was still kicking around when Rangey was active.

Surely he's come back under another name?

45 minutes ago, redandbluemakepurple said:

It is a worry that Carlton has 4 tall backs against our 1 tall forward ready to take many marks in the last quarter.

Yes.

2 hours ago, Neil Crompton said:

That’s 5 pies for $10! 
im there! 

On 8/11/2022 at 6:24 PM, Demonstone said:

No changes.

Same old same old.

But here's hoping this ossified selection comes out and belts the blues ...the team that is.

Let us show that we are a true finals threat by not just winning, but demolishing Carlton that he game that will become known as the August Massacre.

I am seriously worried about not winning the gf this year or even being in it and it ain't a flare up of Mfcss.

I'm not alone. Too many players a fair way off their best.

This game needs to be won by us by a huge margin.

We the faithful have been finally rewarded a flag and although won in Perth it doesn't detract or taint any of its glory or merit.

Buy how wonderful to see us win one on our home ground, so many can go and see it rather than a digital version.

Go Dees.

Enjoy  the game Mr DS and company.

10 minutes ago, layzie said:

Get in!

Or 0.6366588145

But maths wasn't my strength....languagaeges were.

Can someone give us the consensus view on final teams?

Casey team article suggests Harmes playing, not sure if that's std or he's actually confirmed?

Others thought Laurie would debut, potentially in place of Pickett, does that leave Tomlinson as Sub?

12 minutes ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

Can someone give us the consensus view on final teams?

Casey team article suggests Harmes playing, not sure if that's std or he's actually confirmed?

Others thought Laurie would debut, potentially in place of Pickett, does that leave Tomlinson as Sub?

Just a compilation of rumours and Demonland posts...

Kozzy may miss with a sore knee.

Chandler and Bedford have COVID.

Some discussion whether the excited little crowd of players was excited enough to indicate a Laurie debut.

Then it gets intriguing because if Kozzy was to miss Laurie seems a better replacement than Harmes, but should it be Harmes then you wouldn't think we'd debut Laurie (or JVR) as sub... Which then leaves Tommo as likely sub.

It's a bit like an episode of Bold and the Beautiful this week...

1 hour ago, leave it to deever said:

Or 0.6366588145

But maths wasn't my strength....languagaeges were.

Me fail English? That's unpossible!