Posted

Anyone ever seen 4 goals in 10 minutes from a player? Plugger would be happy with that

take away the minute in between goals and it’s 4 goals in 6 minutes if play. No feee kicks. 

what a freak. Best player of the last 30 years easily imo

Posted
1 hour ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Watching Essendon cop a merciless hiding never gets old. Nor ever will. Go Dogs!

F8FC8831-BE31-4632-876C-8108284B369F.jpeg.cb34cf4a5dbfa2cde0452e06e0264304.jpeg

We’ve copped our fair share WCW, so I love it when a mate sends me stuff like this. They have the most arrogant supporters imo.

Posted
5 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said:

Very impressed by this performance from Brisbane 

Sydney are a good side being beaten by a better one.

Posted
47 minutes ago, Chook said:

Lions are proving Sydney aren't quite at the level.

Seeding:
1. Melbourne
2. Brisbane
3. Fremantle
4. St Kilda

Western Bulldogs could make a Grand Final from anywhere in the eight.

I don’t get the love for the Dogs. They hate pressure. They beat up on nothing sides and haven’t improved a single issue they’ve had last year, primarily their defense which is god awful. 

Brisbane will absolutely challenge us. They have the only forwardline that will really push our defense. A strong midfield and a good defense. 
Freo are another one I reckon could really challenge us. 

St Kilda don’t have enough talent IMO but we will know more next week. 

Posted (edited)
31 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said:

Mick Malthouse has just predicted Johnny Depp and Amber Heard will remarry. 

Look mate, they’ve got their differences but that’s just love

😂

thought she had changed her name to Amber Teard?

Edited by DubDee

Posted

Bontempelli is either injured or being horribly misused by Beveridge. Should be a top 5 player in the comp and wouldn't be in the top 50 on performance this year

Posted

Lions missed around 5-6 simple shots and were away from home. Daniher injured too

felt like a 8 goal win. Lions not really troubled and would towel the swans up at home

Posted
17 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Lions missed around 5-6 simple shots and were away from home. Daniher injured too

felt like a 8 goal win. Lions not really troubled and would towel the swans up at home

They are a very good team and were probably the biggest threat to us last season.  They are better again this year although I still think they concede too many big scores.  I like Freo defensively.  They need Fyfe up forward and kicking straight.

Posted
2 hours ago, Rab D Nesbitt said:

The Worsfold - Rutten succession plan has been a resounding success thus far. 

Apparently Rutten doesn't rate Goodwin a as coach.  Devastating for poor Goodie.

1 hour ago, Chook said:

Western Bulldogs could make a Grand Final from anywhere in the eight.

By themselves? Or with "outside help"?

Posted
33 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

I don’t think next week will tell us a lot, will be tough for them to back up Cairns, we also a chance of being underdone though due to Covid

Posted
5 hours ago, Jaded No More said:

Cairns is putrid for humidity.

Never been to Alice but no place on earth can possibly be as 'wet' as Cairns. 

Try living at Daintree  100 k north. Maybe Tully 150 sth wettest place in Australia.

Posted
18 minutes ago, Swooper1987 said:

They are a very good team and were probably the biggest threat to us last season.  They are better again this year although I still think they concede too many big scores.  I like Freo defensively.  They need Fyfe up forward and kicking straight.

Which one ? You can't have both

Posted
1 hour ago, Jaded No More said:

I don’t get the love for the Dogs. They hate pressure. They beat up on nothing sides and haven’t improved a single issue they’ve had last year, primarily their defense which is god awful. 

Brisbane will absolutely challenge us. They have the only forwardline that will really push our defense. A strong midfield and a good defense. 
Freo are another one I reckon could really challenge us. 

For me i think Brisbane struggle against the better defensive sides, we showed in the qualifying final last year that if you take away their marks inside 50, they are so reliant on Cameron and it's just not enough. i honestly think this is why they've failed to make a grand final so far. 

I think Freo defensively are good enough to restrict Brisbane but i have question marks over their fire power up forward, they're the most similar to us but i think they lack the pure quality we have in the midfield, the depth we have, and i think we have more fire power 

Posted
12 hours ago, rpfc said:

We play Port in Alice soon… so yeah, glass houses and all that.

Why don't people check the facts?  They assume that because Alice is in the NT it has the same climate as Darwin (and Cairns).

Alice is generally very dry, and the nights are cool / cold in mid winter.  Dew more likely to be an issue than rain / hot humidity.

Posted
1 hour ago, monoccular said:

Why don't people check the facts?  They assume that because Alice is in the NT it has the same climate as Darwin (and Cairns).

Alice is generally very dry, and the nights are cool / cold in mid winter.  Dew more likely to be an issue than rain / hot humidity.

And the chances of Dew are 0.0013%

Posted
3 hours ago, Swooper1987 said:

Agree but Fyfe has never kicked straight and I can’t see that changing 

Posted
On 4/30/2022 at 10:39 PM, Diamond_Jim said:

Saints sold 4 points.

Oh well...many of us know what that feels like

19 hours ago, rpfc said:

We play Port in Alice soon… so yeah, glass houses and all that.

6 hours ago, monoccular said:

Why don’t people check the context of posts?

They assume I was talking about the effing weather but I am actually talking about selling games to neutral venues that make it easier for clubs like Port to beat us.

Posted

Lachie Neale is as good as his fellow players are on the Day.

He is a constant talker to umpires, looking for favours, I would think. He is a ducker and a snipe by the way he plays. Maybe the umpires like that, I don't know. There are others, Mihocek Coll. Is another one, Selwood and Footscrays  Bontempelli are others, along with Coll Captain..

Melb don't win Brownlows, Flower hardly ever talked to Umpires.

Posted

I understand the need for Umpires to talk to players and transfer interpretation.This has been going on for a while though.